Share

KITH x asics GEL-Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back »

KITH x asics GEL-Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back »

KITH x asics GEL-Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back »

Ronnie Fieg continues the celebration of the 10th anniversary of his first KITH store by unveiling a special collaboration with his longest standing and most loyal Partner : Japanese sneaker manufacturer ASICS. 

This new project commemorates the long-standing relationship between the 2 brands and pays special tribute to their first collaboration: the KITH x asics GEL-LYTE 3 « Salmon Toe » and « Leather Back ». Models that have been very successful and have allowed KITH to gain popularity. Released the year Ronnie Fieg’s shop opened, in 2011, these cult colorways will be re-released on the GEL-Lyte V silhouette to celebrate this first decade of collaboration.

These new versions retain the design of the original pairs.

The « Salmon Toe » features a two-tone suede upper in salmon pink on the front of the shoe and navy blue on the rest of the foot, including the tongue and inner lining. White leather Stripes tigers and a matching midsole add an iconic touch of contrast.

The « Leather Back » features a black leather upper paired with dark grey perforated suede on the toe box. The tongue, laces, eyelets and branding details are presented in black to ensure a harmonious design. To complete the look, touches of teal blue stand out at the outline of the Tigers stripes and the outsole.

Ronnie Fieg is creating an event around this anniversary launch. The talented designer is inviting sneakerheads in possession of these very first collaborative GEL-Lyte 3 to share a photo on their Instagram account. They will then be invited to a Zoom panel and will receive a surprise gift, probably an exclusive access or outright a re-released pair of sneaker… Answer soon !

The KITH x asics GEL Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back » will be released on Black Friday, November 26, 2021, in stores and on kith.com. Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

16 − 11 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

KITH x asics GEL-Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back »

KITH x asics GEL-Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back »

KITH x asics GEL-Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back »

Ronnie Fieg poursuit la célébration du 10ème anniversaire de son premier magasin KITH en dévoilant une collaboration spéciale avec son plus ancien et plus fidèle partenaire : l’équipementier japonais ASICS.  

Ce nouveau projet commémore la relation de longue date entre les 2 marques et rend tout particulièrement hommage à leur première collaboration : Les KITH x asics GEL-LYTE 3 « Salmon Toe » et « Leather Back ». Des modèles ayant connu un grand succès et qui ont permis à KITH de gagner en popularité. Sortie l’année de l’ouverture du shop de Ronnie Fieg, en 2011, ces coloris cultes seront réédités sur la silhouette de la GEL-Lyte V pour fêter cette première décennie de collaboration.

Ces nouvelles versions conservent le design des paires initiales.

La « Salmon Toe » présente une empeigne bicolore en daim, de couleur rose saumon sur l’avant de la chaussure et bleu marine sur le reste du pied, incluant la languette et la doublure intérieure. Des tigers Stripes en cuir blanc et une midsole assortie ajoutent une élégante touche de contraste.

La « Leather Back » se compose d’un upper en cuir noir associé à du daim gris foncé perforé sur la toe box. La languette, les lacets, les œillets et les détails de branding sont présentés en noir afin d’assurer l’harmonie du design. Pour compléter le look, des touches de bleu turquoise se distinguent au niveau des contours des Tigers stripes et de l’outsole.

Ronnie Fieg créé un évènement autour de ce lancement anniversaire. Le talentueux designer invite les sneakerheads en possession de ces toutes premières GEL-Lyte 3 collaboratives à partager une photo sur leur compte Instagram. Ils seront ensuite conviés à un Zoom panel et recevront un cadeau surprise, probablement un accès exclusif ou carrément une paire de sneakers rééditée… Réponse bientôt !

Les KITH x asics GEL Lyte V « Salmon Toe » & « Leather Back » sortiront lors du Black Friday, le 26 novembre 2021, en boutiques et sur kith.com. Soyez prêts !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

dix-sept + seize =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR