Share

Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95

Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95

Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95

The British designer at the head of Dior Men and recently appointed Artistic Director of the Fendi women’s collections, Kim JONES, is relaunching his partnership with American giant Nike. The new collaboration is based on the Air Max 95 silhouette, available in two colorways. 

The announcement of the upcoming Nike Air Max 95 revisited by Kim Jones was leaked earlier this year. Today, the serious account @J23app presents images of the first colorway « Black/Total Orange » resulting from this collaboration. The second colorway should be « Black/Volt », pending confirmation by one of the partners…

According to the latest visuals, the « Black/Total Orange » shoe consists of an upper combining several materials. We find black mesh with translucent overlays at the base of the orange and black fabric laces loops, textured white nylon for the toe and the low overlay joining the midsole, and finely treated grey suede for the cascading overlays. These last inserts are adorned with full-length black « morse code » prints. The name Kim Jones appears on the side heel, below the embroidered black Swoosh. The black color applied to the tongue, laces, insole and inner lining finalize the look and highlights the elements dressed in orange. The whole is based on a white midsole with bright orange-tinted Air windows combined with a full-length icy tranlucent rubber outsole.

The Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95 duo is expected to arrive at selected retailers and on Nike.com during 2021. More details to come, stay tuned !

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

two + 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95

Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95

Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95

Le designer britannique à la tête de  Dior Men et récemment nommé directeur artistique des collections Fendi femmes, Kim JONES, relance son partenariat avec le géant américain Nike. Cette nouvelle collaboration est basée sur la silhouette Air Max 95, déclinée en deux coloris.  

L’annonce de cette prochaine Nike Air Max 95 revisitée par Kim Jones avait fuité plus tôt cette année. Aujourd’hui, le sérieux compte bien renseigné @J23app présente des images du premier coloris « Black/Total Orange » issu de cette collaboration. Le deuxième coloris devrait être « Black/Volt », en attente de confirmation par l’un des partenaires…

Selon les derniers visuels, la chaussure « Black/Total Orange » se compose d’un upper combinant plusieurs matériaux. On retrouve du mesh noir avec des superpositions translucides au niveau de la base des passants de lacets en tissu orange et noir, du nylon blanc texturé pour la pointe et la superposition basse joignant la midsole, ainsi que du daim gris finiment traité pour les superpositions en cascades. Ces derniers empiècements se parent d’impressions noires de type « code morse » sur toute la longueur. Le nom Kim Jones apparait sur le talon latéral, au dessous du Swoosh noir brodé. La couleur noire appliquée sur la languette, les lacets, l’insole et la doublure intérieure, finalisent le look et met en avant les éléments habillés d’orange. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche avec les fenêtre Air teintées d’orange vif, combinée à une outsole en caoutchouc icy tranlucide sur toute la longueur.

Le duo Kim Jones x Nike Air Max 95 devrait arriver chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur Nike.com durant l’année 2021. Plus de détails à venir, restez connectés !

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

3 × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR