Share

HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY SNEAKERSNSTUFF

HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY SNEAKERSNSTUFF

HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY SNEAKERSNSTUFF

At the beginning of the 90s, two young Swedish, Erik and Peter, became passionate about American street culture, represented by the famous Michael Jordan or innovative musicians like the Run DMC. They discover clothes and especially sneakers that transgress the established rules of the sports world. These two friends start collecting pairs and decide to go and discover the novelties in the flagship city that never sleeps : New York. When they came back to Stockholm, they realise that there is a huge gap between sport stores and fashion world. They decide to embark on one hell of an adventure : to open a shop that combining these two worlds.

On March 26th 1999 Erik Fagerlind and Peter Jansson celebrate the opening of their store called SNEAKERSNSTUFF in Södermalm in the Åsogatan district of Stockholm. 21 years of existence today !

Quickly, in May 1999, they launched their website available to customers : www.sneakersnstuff.com

Slowly but surely, SNS is making its mark in its country and is gaining worldwide recognition. Today SNEAKERSNSTUFF is present in 6 countries and employs 250 people. There is an SNS store in Paris, London, Berlin, New York, Tokyo and Los Angeles which celebrates its first year of existence on March 26th as well. We will come back to this event in the following article.

SNS stands out for its careful selection of items, such as limited edition products like the Yeezy or Off White and wide public Access to timeless classics : Nike Air Force 1, Air Max 1 or Converse, to name a few.

Another pleasant feature of SNS is its cultural choice. Each store is designed by Swedish architect Jenny Askenfors and mixes the identity of the city in which it’s located with that of SNEAKERSNSTUFF. The result is an unique atmosphere rich in cultural, artistic and architectural discoveries. I also suggest you to check out the front page stories on the SNS Instagram, to get a glimpse of the superb shop in Tokyo for example.

In addition, the founders of SNS organize must-see events that show their love and contribution to all branches of sneaker culture. Ranging from unforgettable release parties in their shops to the rental of a castle for the Fashion Week in Paris.

SNS opened a bar in New York City where Snoop Dogg performed and Rich the Kid celebrate the release of his new album.

The SNEAKERSNSTUFF teams continue to be creative and innovative, they are finalizing the opening of their restaurant in Tokyo and are looking for location for potential new stores or related activities. All this, always in a selective and inspiring mind, the values of Erik and Peter.

In fact, for the 21th anniversary of their first shop, which is on the same day of the AirMaxDay, they have collaborated with a long-time Swedish jeweller friend to create 30 small silver jewels, representing the silhouette of the AM 90. Available via a raffle and only at the SNS in Tokyo.
Speaking of raffles, Erik and Peter are very keen on this system which allows everyone to perhaps get a grail. They strive to improve it to make it as fair as possible.

Recently, SNS has developed as a brand, many articles marked with the 3 letters SNS and designed in a streetwear spirit have been created.

For several years, SNEAKERSNSTUFF has been offering us collaborations with giants of steet culture. For its first partnership in 2003, SNS joined forces with Puma. This was followed by the collaboration with New Balance in 2004, and then they went on to collaborate with The North Face and the famous Adidas and Reebok, among others. In 2015, to celebrate the first year of the London store’s existence, SNS collaborates with Vault by Vans and offers us the pair named “London Opposite Traffic”.
Today, to celebrate the 1st anniversary of the Los Angeles shop, SNEAKERS STUFF reiterates this choice by teaming once again with Vault by Vans. I tell about it in the following article.

Access to culture, creativity and fashion is an important value for Erik and Peter. With the current global health crisis, the founders of SNS fear for their customers and employees. This is why, despite the closure of stores and the major concern this creates, they have decided to give us a promotional code : 21% extra on sale, starting on their 21th birthday, March 26th, until April 1st, 2020. SNS code 21 on the SNS application.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

one + three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

JOYEUX ANNIVERSAIRE SNEAKERSNSTUFF “21 ANS”

JOYEUX ANNIVERSAIRE SNEAKERSNSTUFF “21 ANS”

JOYEUX ANNIVERSAIRE SNEAKERSNSTUFF “21 ANS”

Au début des années 90, deux jeunes suédois, Erik et Peter, se passionnent pour la street culture américaine, représentée par des sportifs comme le fameux Michael Jordan ou des musiciens innovateurs comme le groupe Run DMC. Ils découvrent des vêtements et surtout des baskets qui transgressent les règles établies du monde du sport. Ces deux amis se mettent à collectionner des paires et décident d’aller découvrir les nouveautés dans la ville phare qui ne dort jamais : New York. A leur retour à Stockholm, ils comprennent qu’il existe un manque énorme entre le sport et la mode. Ils décident de se lancer dans une sacrée aventure : ouvrir un magasin combinant ces deux mondes.

Le 26 mars 1999 Erik Fagerlind et Peter Jansson célébrent l’ouverture de leur magasin nommée SNEAKERSNSTUFF à Södermalm dans le quartier de Åsogatan à Stockholm. 21 ans d’existence aujourd’hui !

Rapidement, en mai 1999, ils mettent à disposition des clients leur site internet. www.sneakersnstuff.com

Doucement mais sûrement, SNS fait sa place dans le son pays puis connaît une reconnaissance mondiale. Aujourd’hui, SNEAKERSNSTUFF est présent dans 6 pays et emploie 250 personnes. On retrouve un magasin SNS à Paris, Londres, Berlin, New York, Tokyo et Los Angeles qui fête sa première année d’existence ce 26 mars aussi. Nous reviendrons sur cet événement dans l’article suivant.

SNS se démarque par sa soigneuse sélection d’articles, comme des produits en éditions limitées, telles que les Yeezy ou les Off White et un large accès pour le public aux classics intemporels : Nike Air Force 1, Air Max 1 ou Converse, pour ne citer qu’eux.

Une autre agréable particularité de SNS repose sur son choix culturel. Chaque magasin est désigné par l’architecte suédois Jenny Askenfors et mixe l’identité de la ville dans laquelle il se situe avec celle de SNEAKERSNSTUFF. On baigne donc dans une ambiance unique et riche en découvertes culturelles, artistiques et architecturales. Je vous invite d’ailleurs à consulter les stories à la une sur l’Instagram de SNS, pour avoir un aperçu du superbe shop de Tokyo par exemple.

De plus, les fondateurs de SNS organisent des events incontournables qui montrent l’amour et la contribution qu’ils portent à toutes les branches de la culture sneaker. Allant de release parties mémorables dans leur shops, à la location d’un château pour la Fashion Week à Paris.

SNS a ouvert un bar à New York où on a pu voir performer Snoop Dogg ou Rich The Kid célébrer le lancement de son nouvel album.

Les équipes SNEAKERSNSTUFF continuent d’être créatives et innovatrices, elles finalisent l’ouverture de leur restaurant à Tokyo et cherchent des emplacements pour de potentiels nouveaux magasins ou activités annexes. Le tout, toujours dans un esprit sélectif et inspirant, les valeurs d’Erik et Peter.

D’ailleurs, pour le 21 ème anniversaire de leur premier shop, qui tombe le même jour que le Air Max day, ils ont collaboré avec un ami joaillier suédois de longue date afin de confectionner 30 petits bijoux en argent, représentant la silhouette de la AM 90. Disponibles via une raffle et uniquement au SNS de Tokyo.
En parlant de raffles (tombolas), Erik et Peter tiennent beaucoup à ce système qui permet à tout le monde de peut-être obtenir un graal. Ils s’efforcent de l’améliorer afin qu’ils soient le plus équitable possible.

Depuis peu, SNS s’est développée en tant que marque, de nombreux articles marqués des 3 lettres SNS et conçus dans un esprit streetwear ont vu le jour.

Depuis plusieurs années, SNEAKERSNSTUFF nous offre des collaborations avec des géants de la street culture. Pour son premier partenariat datant de 2003, SNS s’est joint à Puma. S’en suit la collaboration avec New Balance en 2004 puis elles s’enchaînent avec notamment The North Face et les célèbres Adidas et Reebok. En 2015, pour fêter la première année d’existence du magasin de Londres, SNS collabore avec Vault by Vans et nous offre la paire nommée “London Opposite Traffic”.
Aujourd’hui pour célébrer le 1er anniversaire du shop de Los Angeles, SNEAKERSNSTUFF réitère ce choix en s’associant une nouvelle fois à Vault by Vans. Je vous en parle dans l’article qui suit.

L’accès à la culture, à la créativité et à la mode est une valeur importante pour Erik et Peter. Avec l’état de crise sanitaire mondial actuel, les fondateurs de SNS craignent pour leurs clients et leurs employés. C’est pourquoi, malgré la fermeture des magasins et les préoccupations importantes que cela engendre, ils ont décidé de nous faire bénéficer d’un code promotionnel : 21% supplémentaire sur les soldes, commençant le jour de leur 21 ans d’existence, le 26 mars, jusqu’au 1er avril 2020. Code SNS 21 sur l’application SNS.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

huit − trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR