Share

JORDAN 1 RETRO HIGH OG “METALLIC SILVER”

JORDAN 1 RETRO HIGH OG “METALLIC SILVER”

JORDAN 1 RETRO HIGH OG “METALLIC SILVER”

Several months ago already, I was telling you in an article (available HERE) about the reissue of a cult colorway, which made the happiness of Japanese people in the early 2000s : the « Metallic Silver ». This Japanese exclusivity, limited to 2001 copies, was one of the first non OG colorways to be released on the market.

I suggest you to discover this new edition nicknamed CO.JP” at my feet.

The pair consists of a grey leather upper with metallic grey inserts. In terms of details, we find a Jumpman label with the words « 2001-2020 » on the inner side of the tongue, as well as the mention CO.JP on the insole. The whole is based on a white midsole and a grey outsole.

Is this re-edition better than the OG model ?

Not having known and had the opportunity to have the OG model in my hands, I would say that this 2020 version is rather good quality with correct finishes. For me, it’s an must-have colorway in a collection.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

four × three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

JORDAN 1 RETRO HIGH OG « METALLIC SILVER »

JORDAN 1 RETRO HIGH OG « METALLIC SILVER »

JORDAN 1 RETRO HIGH OG « METALLIC SILVER »

Il y a plusieurs mois déjà, je vous parlais dans un article (dispo ICI) de la réédition d’un coloris culte, ayant fait le bonheur des japonais au début des années 2000 : la « Metallic Silver ». Cette exclusivité japonaise, limitée à 2001 exemplaires, faisait partie des premiers coloris non OG à sortir sur le marché.

Je vous propose de découvrir cette réédition surnommée « CO.JP » à mes pieds.

La paire se compose d’un upper en cuir gris sur lequel se voit appliqués des empiècements gris métallisé. Au niveau des détails, on retrouve une étiquette Jumpman avec la mention “2001 – 2020” sur le côté intérieur de la languette, ainsi que la mention CO.JP sur la semelle intérieure. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle intermédiaire blanche et une outsole grise.

Cette réédition est-elle mieux que le modèle OG? 

N’ayant pas connu et eu la possibilité d’avoir le modèle OG entre les mains, je dirais que cette version 2020 est plutôt de bonne qualité avec des finitions correctes. Pour moi, il s’agit d’un coloris indispensable dans une collection.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

16 + quatre =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR