Share

Jerry Lorenzo at the head of the Adidas basketball division

Jerry Lorenzo at the head of the Adidas basketball division

Jerry Lorenzo at the head of the Adidas basketball division

2020 is definitely a year like no other and this latest surprising news confirms it. While very close to Nike for many years, Jerry Lorenzo, the founder of the prestigious steetwear label Fear Of God, announces a long-term partnership with the German equipment manufacturer adidas.

The famous californian designer is taking over the head of the basketball division, and will drive the creative and commercial strategy. This partnership includes the creation of a new FOG line : Fear Of God Athletics.

The adidas basketball products already have a good reputation for performance, with the touch of Jerry Lorenzo, the aesthetics promise to be greatly improved and their popularity should logically increase. The pieces developed by Lorenzo are already highly appreciated by the world’s top basketball players. This new partnership will enable the development of active lifestyle products and will complement the two other pillars of the Los Angeles brand : the luxury Fear of God line and the more basic Essentials line.

Like his friend Kanye West, Jerry Lorenzo is moving from designing sneakers with Nike to a much broader role and function at adidas.

Jerry Lorenzo has posted a text on Instagram introducing his new partnership, he says : « This is a role that is unprecedented in its very nature and nuanced attribution that it defies all titles and traditional definitions. This is a fearless move where shared vision and conviction are at the heart of the accretion of two brands shaping sports and culture, with the purpose to truly multiply our nuanced strengths to revolutionize the performance basketball industry forever. »

Jerry Lorenzo’s partnership with German giant adidas and the Fear of God Athletics line should bring a new wave of modernity. This partnership aims to celebrate collaboration, creativity and the legacy of sport. Between Salehe Bembury who left Versace to launch his own brand and Jerry Lorenzo at adidas, 2021 promises to be hot !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

19 − seventeen =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Jerry Lorenzo à la tête de la division basketball d’adidas

Jerry Lorenzo à la tête de la division basketball d’adidas

Jerry Lorenzo à la tête de la division basketball d’adidas

2020 est décidément une année vraiment pas comme les autres et cette dernière nouvelle surprenante nous le confirme. Alors que très proche de Nike depuis de longues années, Jerry Lorenzo, le fondateur du prestigieux label steetwear Fear Of God, annonce un partenariat à long terme avec l’équipementier allemand adidas.

Le célèbre designer californien prend la tête de la division basketball, il pilotera la stratégie créative et commerciale. Ce partenariat inclut la création d’une nouvelle ligne FOG : Fear Of God Athletics.

Les produits adidas basketball ont déjà une bonne réputation en matière de performances, avec la touche de Jerry Lorenzo, l’esthétique promet d’être largement améliorée et leur popularité devrait logiquement augmenter. Les pièces élaborées par Lorenzo sont déjà très appréciées par les meilleurs basketteurs au monde. Ce nouveau partenariat permettra de développer des produits active lifestyle et complétera les deux autres piliers de la marque de Los Angeles : la ligne luxe Fear of God et la plus basique Essentials.

A l’instar de son ami Kanye West, Jerry Lorenzo, passe de la conception de sneakers avec Nike à un rôle et une fonction beaucoup plus large chez adidas.

Jerry Lorenzo a posté sur Instagram un texte présentant son nouveau partenariat, il y précise : « C’est un rôle sans précédent de par sa nature même et son attribution nuancée qui défie tous les titres et définitions traditionnelles. Il s’agit d’un mouvement intrépide où la vision et la conviction partagées sont au cœur de l’accrétion de deux marques qui façonnent le sport et la culture, dans le but de vraiment multiplier nos forces nuancées pour révolutionner à jamais l’industrie du basketball de performance. »

Le partenariat de Jerry Lorenzo avec le géant allemand adidas et la ligne Fear of God Athletics devraient apporter une nouvelle vague de modernité. Cette association vise à célébrer la collaboration, la créativité et l’héritage du sport. Entre Salehe Bembury qui a quitté Versace pour lancer sa propre marque (article disponible ICI) et Jerry Lorenzo chez adidas, 2021 s’annonce hot !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

2 × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR