Share

Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City »

Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City »

Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City »

Leading Scottish retailer Hanon has partnered with sports equipment manufacturer Umbro to design a special edition collection inspired by a legendary soccer jersey from the archives. Designed by Umbro and the Scottish Football Association in the late 80s, the jersey appeared to celebrate the 1990 Football World Cup in Italy.

At the time, the jersey was presented as leisure wear and was never released as an official kit. It was made famous by the team during the recording of the song for the World Cup ’90 : the players wear it on the cover of the record.

For this special edition, Hanon worked meticulously with Umbro to recreate this jersey in its true vintage OG cut. We find the same abstract geometric pattern throughout the polyester garment, reminiscent of the « Italia’90 » logo. The color palette is rather bold, with a combination of pink, navy blue and yellow. A second, more understated version in shades of grey was also designed, in homage to Hanon’s hometown of Aberdeen, nicknamed « Silver City ».

To remain faithful to the original model, the sleeves are short and drooping, the collar ribbed while closing with internal buttoning and snaps. An imposing number 90 on the back, a classic Umbro logo on the chest and internal retro labels complete the look.

To finalize the tribute, the jerseys are packaged in specially created Repli-Kits.

The Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey ’90 » & « Silver City » jerseys will be released in an ultra limited edition on the Hanon website via a raffle available here  https://launches.hanon-shop.com/collections/hanon  Registration is now open and closes November 12, 2020.

The price per colorway is 72€, sizes from XS to XXL. Good luck !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

eighteen + 16 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City »

Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City »

Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City »

Le détaillant écossais de référence Hanon s’est associé à l’équipementier sportif Umbro afin de concevoir une collection en édition spéciale inspirée d’un maillot de football légendaire sorti des archives. Conçu par Umbro et la Scottish Football Association à la fin des années 80, ce maillot est apparu pour célébrer la Coupe du Monde de Football de 1990 en Italie.

A l’époque, ce maillot a été présenté comme un vêtement de loisirs et n’a jamais été publié en tant que kit officiel. Il a été rendu célèbre par l’équipe lors de l’enregistrement de la chanson pour le Mondial’90 : les joueurs le portent sur la pochette du disque.

Pour cette édition spéciale, Hanon a travaillé minutieusement avec Umbro dans le but de recréer ce maillot dans sa véritable coupe OG vintage. On retrouve le même motif géométrique abstrait sur l’ensemble du vêtement en polyester, pouvant rappeler le logo « Italia’90 ». La palette de couleurs est plutôt audacieuse, avec une combinaison de rose, bleu marine et jaune. Une deuxième version plus sobre en nuances de gris a également été conçue, en hommage à la ville natale de Hanon, Aberdeen, surnommé « Silver City ».

Pour rester fidèle au modèle original, les manches sont courtes et tombantes, le col se rabat comme un « col polo » tout en se fermant grâce un boutonnage interne et des boutons pression. Un imposant numéro 90 au dos, un logo classique Umbro sur la poitrine et des étiquettes internes retro complètent le look.

Pour finaliser l’hommage, les maillots sont emballés dans des Repli-Kit recréés pour l’occasion.

Les maillots Hanon x Umbro « Training Jersey’90 » & « Silver City » sortiront en édition ultra limitée sur le site Hanon via une raffle disponible ici  https://launches.hanon-shop.com/collections/hanon  Les inscriptions sont désormais ouvertes et se terminent le 12 novembre 2020.

Le prix par coloris est de 72€, tailles allant du XS au XXL. Bonne chance !

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

neuf − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR