Share

HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility”

HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility”

HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility”

The famous Scottish shop HANON and the Italian sportswear brand UMBRO unveil a new part of their partnership focused on retro soccer clothing. Before the summer, these emblematic labels were interested in the famous « Carbon ’92 » jersey, twice (articles available on this site). Today, they are back with another iconic piece from the 90’s, the Drill Top from UMBRO, reworked for the occasion.

The Drill Top, a V-neck top, is a legendary piece from the Italian brand UMBRO.

It first appeared on the soccer field as a performance garment, and later became a lifestyle staple of the 90s. Worn by artists such as the Gallagher brothers from Oasis or Fergie from the Black Eyed Peas, its popularity was quickly boosted outside the stadiums.

For its interpretation named Cargo Drill Top “Utility”, the HANON team was inspired by the robustness and reliability of the Drill Top, rooted in the traditions of working. As for the color scheme, the retailer chose to stay in classic retro with iconic 90’s slate grey.

The top is composed of cotton twill and features no advertising or sponsors to keep the design simple and clean, undenatured. The collar appears in a lighter shade of grey, as does the band on each sleeve. To affirm the collab, the HANON branding is placed next to the UMBRO logo on the chest.

HANON added a modern touch to this retro piece by including a removable black 3-in-1 co-branded pouch. It’s presented attached to the right sleeve with metal buttons, but can be removed and looped around the neck to carry small items, or as a paper holder in a travel bag for example. An additional patch from both brands allows it to be hung on the sleeve when the pouch is removed.

The HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility” will be available via a raffle set up on the Scottish shop’s website : launches.hanon-shop.com and ending on Friday, November 26, 2021 at 12:00 (GMT). The price is set at 147$ (£110) and sizesrun S to XXL.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

13 − two =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility”

HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility”

HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility”

Le fameux shop écossais HANON et la marque sportswear italienne UMBRO dévoilent un nouveau volet de leur partenariat axé sur les vêtements de football retro. Avant l’été, ces labels emblématiques s’étaient intéressés au fameux maillot « Carbon ‘92 », à 2 reprises (articles dispos sur ce site). Aujourd’hui, ils reviennent avec une autre pièce iconique des années 90, le Drill Top d’UMBRO, retravaillé pour l’occasion.

Le Drill Top, un haut à col en V, est une pièce légendaire de la marque italienne UMBRO.

Apparu initialement sur les terrains de foot en tant que vêtement de performance, il est devenu par la suite un incontournable du lifestyle des années 90. Porté par des artistes comme les frères Gallagher du groupe Oasis ou Fergie des Black Eyed Peas, sa popularité a vite été boostée hors des stades.

Pour son interprétation nommée Cargo Drill Top “Utility”, l’équipe d’HANON s’est inspirée de la robustesse et de la fiabilité du Drill Top, ancrées dans les traditions de working. En ce qui concerne le coloris, le détaillant a choisi de rester dans le classique retro avec du gris ardoise emblématique des 90’s.

Ce haut se compose de sergé de coton et ne présente aucune publicité ou sponsor afin de conserver un design simple et propre, non-dénaturé. Le col apparaît dans une nuance de gris plus claire, tout comme la bande sur chaque manche. Pour affirmer la collab, le branding HANON est apposé aux côtés du logo UMBRO de poitrine.

HANON a ajouté une touche de modernité à cette pièce retro en incluant une pochette noire amovible 3-en-1 co-brandée. Elle est présentée fixée sur la manche droite par des boutons métalliques, mais peut être retirée et passée autour du cou pour transporter des petits objets, ou servir de porte-papiers dans un sac de voyage par exemple. Un écusson supplémentaire des 2 marques permet d’être accroché à la manche lorsque la pochette est retirée.

Le HANON x UMBRO Cargo Drill Top “Utility” sera disponible via une raffle mise en place sur le site du shop écossais : launches.hanon-shop.com et se terminant le vendredi 26 novembre 2021 à 12:00 (GMT). Le prix est fixé à 130€ (110£) et tailles allant du S au XXL.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

20 − douze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR