Share

Gucci x The North Face

Gucci x The North Face

Gucci x The North Face

Announced in September, the collaboration between the prestigious Italian house Gucci and the leading outdoor brand The North Face is one of the most eagerly awaited at the end of the year. An ode to the great outdoors, the capsule was revealed by Daniel Shea’s lookbook shot in the Alps. This first collaboration celebrates nature, the spirit of exploration, adventure and self-discovery through immersion in the great outdoors and travel.

Gucci Creative Director, Alessandro Michele, is known to have a particular fondness for 1970s fashion. He immersed himself in the archives of The North Face to bring out a large number of original pieces, to which he added his own colorful and flowery personal touch.

This collection, with its retro design, consists of men’s and women’s clothing, a pair of hiking boots and accessories. It blends the legacies of both labels : maximum luxury for Gucci and high-performance materials for The North Face.

The result is down-filled jackets, either plain-colored or covered with one of the specially developed prints. This down is also used to designskirts, overalls and overalls dresses. Windbreakers, jackets, blouses, shirts, sweaters, t-shirts and long dresses appear sometimes embellished with floral all-over patterns or accentuated by a monogram coupling the two logos in a perfect and elegant way. A sturdy pair of shoes, in dark or light colorways, completes the clothing style. They are adorned with sturdy metal eyelets and a black Goodyear sole to ensure that you can climb steep paths in the best conditions. Coupled brandings on the side heel complete the look.

This collaboration also highlights the eco-responsible efforts of both brands, with the multi-pocket (backpack and waistbag) bags made from ECONYL, a nylon made from recycled materials.

A twisted beanie, available in several colorways, is added to the collection’s accessories.

In order to make the most of the outdoors, tent covers and sleeping bags have also been made especially for this collaboration.

The Gucci x The North Face collection is announced for January 9, 2021 in Europe and the United States in Gucci stores in Paris, Berlin, Milan and London and online via a raffle on the websites of the two partners gucci.com and thenorthface.com.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Gucci x The North Face

Gucci x The North Face

Gucci x The North Face

Annoncée depuis le mois de septembre, la collaboration entre la prestigieuse maison italienne Gucci et la marque outdoor de référence The North Face, est l’une des plus attendues en cette fin d’année. Ode au grand air, cette capsule a été révélée par le lookbook de Daniel Shea shooté dans les Alpes. Cette première collaboration célèbre la nature, l’esprit d’exploration, d’aventure et de découverte de soi à travers l’immersion dans les grands espaces et les voyages.

Le directeur créatif de Gucci, Alessandro Michele, est connu pour affectionner tout particulièrement la mode des années 70. Il s’est plongé dans les archives de The North Face afin d’en sortir un grand nombre de pièces originales, sur lesquelles il a apporté sa touche personnelle colorée et fleurie.

Cette collection, au design retro, se compose des vêtements pour hommes et pour femmes, d’une paire de chaussures de randonnée et d’accessoires. Elle mélange les héritages des deux labels : le luxe maximaliste pour Gucci et les matériaux de haute performance pour The North Face.

On découvre des manteaux de style doudoune rembourrés en duvet d’oie, de couleur unie ou recouverts d’un des prints spécialement élaborés. Ce duvet est également utilisé pour concevoir des jupes, des combinaisons et des robes-salopette. Des coupes-vent, vestes, blouses, chemises, pulls, t-shirts et robes longues apparaissent agrémentés parfois de motifs floraux en all over ou bien accentués par un monogramme couplant les deux logos de façon parfaite et élégante. Une paire de chaussures robuste, de couleur sombre ou claire, complète le style vestimentaire. Elle se pare de solides œillets métalliques ainsi que d’une semelle noire Goodyear pour assurer l’ascension de chemins escarpés dans les meilleures conditions. Les brandings couplés sur le talon latéral finalisent le look.

Cette collaboration met aussi en avant les efforts éco-responsables des deux marques, avec les sacs (à dos et bananes) multi-poches conçus à partir d’ECONYL, un nylon fabriqué à partir de matériaux recyclés.

Un bonnet torsadé, décliné en plusieurs coloris, s’ajoute aux accessoires de cette collection.

Afin de profiter au maximum du grand air, des toiles de tentes et des sacs de couchage ont également été fabriqués spécialement pour cette collaboration.

La collection Gucci x The North Face est annoncée pour le 9 janvier 2021 en Europe et aux Etats-Unis, dans les magasin Gucci de Paris, Berlin, Milan et Londres et online via une raffle sur les sites des deux partenaires gucci.com et thenorthface.com.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

15 + deux =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR