Grand Opening « A.T.A.D » store

The legendary brand ADIDAS and the Japanese retailer of reference ATMOS regularly work together to offer us attractive collabs (several articles available on this site). In December 2019, the 2 partners decided to open a collaborative store in Tokyo named A.T.A.D, which conveys the street culture of the Japanese capital through the rest of the world. Today, after some work and remodeling, the shop in Harajuku has a new look.

The entire store was designed by SAKUMAESHIMA (the architecture firm co-led by Eikichi Saku and Shotaro Maeshima) with a « RETRO & NEW » theme, with the iconic adidas Originals « ORIGINALS BLUE » exterior as a key element.

A.T.A.D is a collaborative retail space on 3 levels. The shop features a different concept on each floor.

The first level is dedicated to exclusive items and new collaborative sneakers.

For this « Grand Opening », the second floor has been completely redesigned by HITOMI NOMURA, the founder of the accessories brand « 89xiiitokyo » and an artist specialized in turfing, the special technique to create rugs, carpets and furniture coverings. The young woman creates works inspired by foreign cities and combining bright colors. Particularly popular among young people, this brand offers a unique atmosphere of « Otaku » style (the way of dressing and fashion trend based on Japanese anime) on the 2nd floor of A.T.A.D. On this level, valuable archival models of ADIDAS brand but other big names of sneaker are displayed. Hitomi Nomura commented, « We created this piece with the hope that when you arrive at the second floor of A.T.A.D., you will feel a sense of excitement, like when you enter a theme park attraction. The SUPERSTAR carpet was a design I had wanted to create for a long time. So I’m particularly attached to it. »

The first floor will be used as an event space to promote sneaker culture. It will be a place for exchanges, gatherings, interactions, where regular community workshops will be organized.

The collaborative store of atmos and adidas « A.T.A.D. » has reopened in its entirety since June 18th 2010. It’s located in the famous Shibuya district, precisely at 3-22-8 Jingumae, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 150-0001, Japan. Opening hours : 11:00-20:00. For more info, you can follow @a.t.a.d_tokyo on Instagram.

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Grand Opening « A.T.A.D » store

La légendaire marque ADIDAS et le retailer japonais de référence ATMOS travaillent régulièrement ensemble pour nous proposer des collabs attractives (plusieurs articles disponibles sur ce site). En décembre 2019, les 2 partenaires décidaient d’ouvrir une boutique collaborative à Tokyo nommée A.T.A.D, qui véhicule la street culture de la capitale japonaise à travers le reste du monde. Aujourd’hui, après quelques travaux et remaniements, le shop de Harajuku fait peau neuve.

L’ensemble de la boutique a été conçu par SAKUMAESHIMA (le bureau d’architecture codirigé par Eikichi Saku et Shotaro Maeshima) sur le thème « RETRO & NEW », avec un extérieur aux couleurs emblématiques d’adidas Originals, « ORIGINALS BLUE », comme élément clé.

A.T.A.D est un espace de vente collaboratif sur 3 niveaux. Le shop présente un concept différent à chaque étage.

Le premier niveau est dédié aux articles exclusifs et nouveautés sneakers collaboratives.

Pour ce « Grand Opening », le second étage a été complètement redesigné par HITOMI NOMURA, la fondatrice  de la marque d’accessoires « 89xiiitokyo » et artiste spécialisée dans le turfing, la technique spéciale pour créer des tapis, moquettes et recouvrements de meubles. La jeune femme élabore des œuvres inspirées par les villes étrangères et combinant des couleurs vives. Particulièrement populaire chez les jeunes, cette marque offre une atmosphère unique de style « Otaku » (la façon de s’habiller et tendance de mode basées sur les animés japonais) au 2ème étage de A.T.A.D. A ce niveau, sont exposés de précieux modèles d’archives de la marque ADIDAS mais d’autres grands noms de la sneaker. Hitomi Nomura a commenté : « Nous avons créé cette œuvre dans l’espoir qu’en arrivant au deuxième étage de A.T.A.D., vous ressentirez un sentiment d’excitation, comme lorsque vous entrez dans une attraction de parc à thème. Le tapis en forme de SUPERSTAR était un motif que je voulais créer depuis longtemps. J’y suis donc particulièrement attachée ».

Le rez-de-chaussée est utilisé comme espace événementiel pour promouvoir la culture sneaker. Il est un lieu d’échanges, de rassemblements, d’interactions, où régulièrement des ateliers communautaires seront organisés.

La boutique collaborative d’atmos et adidas « A.T.A.D. » est réouverte dans son intégralité depuis le 18 juin 2010. Elle se situe dans le fameux quartier de Shibuya, précisément au 3-22-8 Jingumae, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 150-0001, Japan. Horaires d’ouverture : 11:00-20:00. Pour plus d’infos, vous pouvez suivre @a.t.a.d_tokyo sur Instagram.

 

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR