Share

Foot Locker appoints Melody Ehsani Creative Director for Women

Foot Locker appoints Melody Ehsani Creative Director for Women

Foot Locker appoints Melody Ehsani Creative Director for Women

Los Angeles-based designer Melody EHSANI becomes the first Creative Director for the Women’s Department of Foot Locker. Known for her streetwear brand ME and her commitment to women’s independence, Melody EHSANI will bring her personal touch to the growing women’s footwear and streetwear category.

« Everyone in the streetwear industry has Melody EHSANI on their radar », said Alexis Stoll-Scigliano, Foot Locker’s marketing director.

The designer is best known for her popular Plexiglas jewelry collections, which serve as ornaments for her textile pieces and sneakers. Her style is inspired by paradox and controversy, but also by justice and the transgression of limits, bringing new impetus to women’s fashion. As a designer committed to fighting racism and discrimination, a portion of the sales of each of the items in her collections is used for the advancement and education of women.

Melody ESHANI has also accumulated an impressive sales record during her collaborations with Nike, Jordan Brand and Reebok. For example, the Air Jordan 1 Mid Fearless that she revisited sold in less than 2 minutes. Its price on the aftermarket was almost multiplied by 10, it fluctuates around 1000€. Jesse Einhorn, senior economist at the StockX resale platform shared his opinion on Melody EHSANI: « She was a pioneer. We can attribute to her the re-launch of the Jordan 1 Mid, which had an explosive growth and became a must-have style ». In 2020, the purchase of women’s sneakers on StockX will increase by more than 100% year-on-year, as will the number of female users.

It’s therefore a very good idea for Foot Locker to welcome the renowned California designer to its team.

Melody ESHANI will be leading content and product development for Foot Locker’s women’s category. She will create capsule collections of quarterly apparel and will be responsible for the ongoing selection of Nike and Jordan Brand products.

In December 2020, the designer designed an exclusive collection inspired by her favorite sport, basketball, for Foot Locker’s « 12 Days of Greatness » vacation campaign. A small preview of the great things to come for the rest of 2021…

The first capsule collection will be available during the summer of 2021 in stores and on footlocker.com, in the United States and Canada, as well as in selected cities in Europe and Asia-Pacific. A digital crowdsourcing program could also be set up. Consumer feedback will be used to determine the location of an ephemeral ME x Foot Locker store to purchase the collection one week prior to the official release.

For more details and news, follow @melodyehsani on Instagram, as well as @footlocker and @footlockerwomen if you haven’t already done so !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Foot Locker nomme Melody Ehsani Directrice de la Création Féminine

Foot Locker nomme Melody Ehsani Directrice de la Création Féminine

Foot Locker nomme Melody Ehsani Directrice de la Création Féminine

La créatrice basée à Los Angeles Melody EHSANI devient la première Directrice de la Création pour le département Femme de Foot Locker. Connue pour sa marque streetwear ME et son engagement pour l’indépendance des femmes, Melody EHSANI va apporter sa touche personnelle à une catégorie en plein essor, le footwear et textile streetwear féminin.

« Tous ceux qui travaillent dans le streetwear ont Melody EHSANI sur leur radar » a déclaré Alexis Stoll-Scigliano, le directeur marketing de Foot Locker.

La designer est notamment connue pour ses collections de bijoux en plexiglas très prisées, servant d’ornements pour ses pièces textiles et sneakers. Son style est inspiré par le paradoxe et la controverse, mais aussi par la justice et la transgression des limites, apportant un nouvel élan à la mode féminine. Créatrice engagée contre le racisme et la discrimination, une partie des ventes de chacun des articles de ses collections sert à l’avancement et à l’éducation des femmes.

Melody ESHANI a aussi accumulé un impressionnant record des ventes lors de ses collaborations avec Nike, Jordan Brand ou Reebok. Par exemple, la Air Jordan 1 Mid Fearless qu’elle a revisitée s’est vendue en moins de 2 minutes. Son prix sur le marché secondaire a presque été multiplié par 10, il fluctue autour de 1000€. Jesse Einhorn, économiste sénior à la plateforme de revente StockX a partagé son avis sur Melody EHSANI « Elle était une pionnière. On peut lui attribuer la relance de la Jordan 1 Mid, qui a eu une croissance explosive et est devenue un style incontournable ». En 2020, l’achat de baskets pour femmes à augmenter de plus de 100% d’une année sur l’autre sur StockX, tout comme le nombre d’utilisateurs féminins.

C’est donc une très bonne idée de la part de Foot Locker d’accueillir la designer californienne renommée dans son équipe.

Melody ESHANI dirigera le développement de contenu et de produits pour la catégorie féminine de Foot Locker. Elle créera des collections capsules de vêtements trimestrielles et s’occupera de la selection continue de produits Nike et Jordan Brand.

En décembre 2020, la designer a conçu une collection exclusive inspirée de son sport favori, le basket-ball, pour la campagne de vacances de Foot Locker “12 Days of Greatness”. Les prémices des grandes choses qui nous attendent pour la suite de 2021…

La première collection capsule sera disponible durant l’été 2021 en magasins et sur footlocker.com, aux Etats-Unis et au Canada, ainsi que dans certaines villes d’Europe et d’Asie-Pacifique. Un programme de crowdsourcing numérique pourrait aussi être mis en place. Les commentaires des consommateurs permettront de déterminer la localisation d’une boutique éphémère ME x Foot Locker afin d’acheter les pièces de la collection une semaine avant la sortie officielle.

Pour plus de détails et de news, allez suivre @melodyehsani sur Instagram, ainsi que @footlockereu et @footlockerwomen si ce n’est déjà fait !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

16 − 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR