Share

END. X STONE ISLAND

END. X STONE ISLAND

END. X STONE ISLAND

To celebrate their 15 years of existence, the British from END. have decided to join forces with a famous Italian brand : Stone Island, to create an original and high quality capsule collection. This collaboration includes cargo trousers and an jacket type anorak.

Stone Island is a brand recognized for nearly 40 years for its innovation in design, its mastery and its high technicality in the processes of deying on clothing and their manufacture.

The trousers – anorak set presented to us has been made with the exclusive Membrana + Oxford 3L fabric : a dual combo of lightweight and Oxford woven nylon, and applied to weather resistant membranes and reinforced with polyester bases. This makes these garments durable and ideal for all situations. This doesn’t mean that the aesthetic side of this collection has been forgotten, on the contrary, we discover an original and particular “metallic blue” colour. After being dyed, the articles receive a treatment called “Dust Colour” which has the function of covering the fabric with blue pigments. The goal is to give a three-dimensional effect, unusual and unique appearance to each item.

From the front, these clothes reflect a refined style. While from the reverse, the large bellow cargo pockets with magnetic closures, add a futuristic and sophisticated look to these creations.

For the trousers, the two cargo pockets are located on the back of each thigh, topped by two classic zipped back pockets. Above one of them, there is a sewn fabric patch, where the “Compass Rose” and the name of the Italian brand are transposed and embroidered on the way of a military patch : the Stone Island logo. A little detail that makes its effect, at the back of the knees, there are elasticated trims that bring even more relief and contrast to these trousers.

For the anorak, the two cargo pockets are also located at the reverse, at the bottom of the back, and the drawcord at the waist is made of elastic material. Thanks to black zips, the jacket can be partially opened at the sides. There are two removable elements : the hood and the Stone Island patch, which is attached at the top of the left sleeve with two buttons, in a larger size that on the pant. Here the Compass and the brand name are embroidered with green and yellow threads, the only different colour touches on the whole garment.

The END. capsule collection X Stone Island is a limited edition and each item is unique, due to the dyeing and processing techniques used. It will only be available at END. shop London. It’s still possible to register online for a draw that will take place on March 6th, at launches.endclothing.com until March 3rd 00:01 am.

Stone island x end.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

12 − ten =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

END. X STONE ISLAND

END. X STONE ISLAND

END. X STONE ISLAND

Pour célébrer leur 15 ans d’existence, les anglais de chez END. ont décidé de s’associer à une marque italienne renommée : Stone Island, afin de créer une collection capsule originale et de belle qualité. Cette collaboration comprend un pantalon cargo et une veste de type anorak. 

Stone Island est une marque reconnue depuis près de 40 ans pour son innovation en matière de design, sa maîtrise et sa grande technicité ds les procédés de teinture sur vêtements et de leurs fabrications.

L’ensemble pantalon – anorak qui nous est présenté a été confectionné avec le tissu exclusif Membrana + Oxford 3L : un double mélange de nylon léger et tissé Oxford, appliqué sur des membranes résistantes aux intempéries, et renforcé par des éléments en polyester. Ce qui rend ces vêtements durables et idéaux pour affronter toutes les situations. Cela ne veut pas dire que le côté esthétique de cette collection a été oublié, au contraire, on découvre une couleur “bleu métallique” originale et particulière. Après avoir été teints, les articles reçoivent un traitement nommé “Dust Colour” qui a pour fonction de recouvrir le tissu de pigments bleus. Le but est de donner un effet tridimensionnel, un aspect hors du commun et unique à chaque pièce.

De face, ces vêtements reflètent un style épuré. Tandis que de dos, on découvre d’imposantes poches cargo à soufflet qui se ferment à l’aide d’éléments magnétiques, ce qui ajoute un côté futuriste et recherché à ces créations.

Pour le pantalon, les deux poches cargo se trouvent à l’arrière de chaque cuisse, surmontées par deux poches arrières classiques zippées. Au dessus de l’une d’elle, on retrouve un écusson en tissu cousu, où sont transposés et brodés la “Rose des vents” et le nom de la marque italienne à la manière d’un écusson militaire : le logo de Stone Island. Petit détail qui fait son effet, au niveau de l’arrière des genoux, on trouve des empiècements élastiques qui apportent encore plus de relief et du contraste à ce pantalon.

Pour l’anorak, les deux poches cargo aussi se situent à l’arrière, en bas du dos, et le cordon de serrage à la taille est en matière élastique. Grâce à des zips noirs, la veste s’ouvre en partie sur les côtés. On retrouve deux éléments amovibles : la capuche et l’écusson Stone Island, qui est attaché en haut de la manche gauche par deux boutons, dans un gabarit supérieur à celui présent sur le pantalon. Ici, la Rose des vents et le nom de la marque sont brodés de fils verts et jaunes, seules touches couleurs différentes de l’ensemble du vêtement.

La collection capsule END. X Stone Island est une édition limitée et chaque modèle est unique, de part les techniques de teinture et de traitement utilisées. Elle sera uniquement disponible au shop END. Londres. Il est tout de même possible de s’inscrire en ligne à un tirage au sort qui aura lieu le 6 mars, sur launches.endclothing.com jusqu’au 3 mars 00h01. 

Stone island x end.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

5 × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR