DIZYGOTIC Project Alpha Momotaro « Peach Boy »

The sneaker world welcomes a new brand named DIZYGOTIC. It aims to breathe new life into this market by designing mismatched silhouettes with premium materials. For the launch of its first shoe, DIZYGOTIC presents the « Project Alpha » which offers 2 exclusive pairs.

DIZYGOTIC stands for fraternal twins, « things that were originally thought to be the same but are actually different. » This new label tests, tries, elaborates samples in order to arrive at the conception of high quality, innovative and attractive sneakers. In order to achieve a silhouette that met their expectations, the DIZYGOTIC team consulted, among others, an architect from Robert AM Stern Architect, worked in collaboration with a UI (User Interface) designer and a footwear designer. The sneaker features an ideal firm shape, curved overlays that are difficult to achieve, a reworked Vibram sole, custom colors and covers its collar and insole in a new way with Lycra to accentuate the comfort.

The 2 colorways of this new silhouette are inspired by the hero of the ancient Japanese folk tale : Momotaro « Peach Boy ».

For the graphics of these shoes, DIZYGOTIC called upon the Japanese graffiti artist from Osaka MIZYURO and the tattoo artist MAKOTO. The former brought his touch on the most understated version « Deep Navy/Lilac Hint » combining dark blue, white, grey and bright blue. This iteration is dressed in high quality suede and nubuck, with a perforated suede toe box. The second artist handled the bolder « Dusty Lavender/Jade Sheen » version combining purple, blue, green, grey and white and featuring premium pigskin leather and perforated suede on the toe box.

The shoes feature a mismatched color design and an asymmetrical design on the lateral and medial sides. They adorn by the brand’s logo, a butterfly with asymmetrical wings, and fine embroidery by MIZYURO or MAKOTO. The insoles are decoraed with the artists’ graphics and the Strobel panels above the white midsoles feature mismatched printed logos. The whole is base on a high-performance Vibram Megagrip outsole in dark blue or green, depending on the version. These shoes are handcrafted by a team named « Nectar Lab » and led by Louie, who comes from a 3-generation shoemaking family. The pair comes with 3 sets of laces, in a stylish and technical white branded box.

The 2 DIZYGOTIC Project Alpha Momotaro « Peach Boy » colorways were launched via early access on December 16, 2021. They will be released globally on January 29, 2022 on the brand’s website dizygotic.com, at a price of 267$ and sizesrun from US4 to US13. Don’t sleep !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Sneakers news directly by email

En Français 🇫🇷

In English 🇺🇸/🇬🇧

DIZYGOTIC Project Alpha Momotaro « Peach Boy »

Le monde la sneaker accueille une nouvelle marque nommée DIZYGOTIC. Elle vise à insuffler un nouveau souffle à ce marché en concevant des silhouettes mismatched avec des matériaux premium. Pour le lancement de sa première chaussure, DIZYGOTIC présente le « Project Alpha » qui propose 2 paires exclusives.

DIZYGOTIC signifie faux jumeaux, « des choses que l’on croyait identiques à l’origine mais qui sont en fait différentes. » Ce nouveau label teste, essaie, élabore des samples afin d’arriver à la conception de sneakers de haute qualité, innovantes et attractives. Pour réussir à nous présenter une silhouette qui répondait à son attente, l’équipe de DIZYGOTIC a consulté, entre autres, un architecte de chez Robert AM Stern Architect, a travaillé en collaboration avec un UI (User Interface) designer et un designer footwear. La sneaker arbore une forme ferme idéale, des superpositions courbées difficiles à réaliser, une semelle Vibram retravaillée, des couleurs personnalisées et couvre son col ainsi que son insole de façon inédite avec du Lycra pour accentuer le confort.

Les 2 coloris de cette nouvelle silhouette s’inspirent du héros du conte populaire de l’ancien Japon : Momotaro « Peach Boy ».

Pour les graphismes de ces chaussures, DIZYGOTIC a fait appel à l’artiste graffeur japonais d’Osaka MIZYURO et à l’artiste tatoueur MAKOTO. Le premier a apporté sa touche sur la version la plus sobre « Deep Navy/Lilac Hint » associant du bleu foncé, blanc, gris et bleu vif. Cette itération s’habille de daim et nubuck de qualité supérieure, avec une toe box en daim perforé. Le deuxième artiste s’est occupé de la version plus audacieuse « Dusty Lavender/Jade Sheen » combinant du purple, bleu, vert, gris et blanc et se composant de cuir de porc premium et daim perforé sur la toe box.

Ces chaussures présentent un look de couleur dépareillé et un design asymétrique sur les côtés latéraux et médiaux. Elles sont ornées du logo de la marque, un papillon aux ailes asymétriques, et de fines broderies faites par MIZYURO ou MAKOTO. Les insoles sont ornées de graphismes des artistes et les panneaux Strobel au-dessus des semelles intercalaires blanches comportent des logos imprimés dépareillés. L’ensemble repose sur une performante semelle Vibram Megagrip bleu foncé ou verte, selon la version. Ces chaussures sont fabriquées à la main par une équipe nommée « Nectar Lab » et dirigée par Louie, qui est issu d’une famille de cordonnier sur 3 générations. La paire est livrée avec 3 jeux de lacets, dans une box blanche brandée, élégante et technique.

Les 2 coloris DIZYGOTIC Project Alpha Momotaro « Peach Boy » ont été lancés via un early access le 16 décembre 2021. Elles sortiront globalement le 29 janvier 2022 sur le site de la marque dizygotic.com, au prix de 265€ et pointures allant du US4 au US13. Ne dormez pas !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR