Share

DIADORA N9002 X ANDERSON BLUU “CABERNET” Mase in USA

DIADORA N9002 X ANDERSON BLUU “CABERNET” Mase in USA

DIADORA N9002 X ANDERSON BLUU “CABERNET” Mase in USA

A few weeks ago, I told you in an article (available HERE) about the first collaboration between the New York artist Anderson Bluu and the Italian brand Diadora. It was a « Made in USA » pack composed of two silhouettes paying tribute to Italian wine.

Having been lucky enough to receive one of the silhouettes of the pack, I suggest you to discover in pictures at my feet the N9002 « Cabernet ».

The N9002 « Cabernet » is inspired by the navy blue grape skin used to produce red wine. This color is declined in 3 shades on the whole foot to get closer to the grapes. The shoe is adorned with premium materials. It consists of an aged suede upper that adds a « rustic » aspect referring to the Italian vineyards. The brandings appear embroidered with contrasting blue thread : Diadora and the model’s name on the light blue suede tongue, a bunch of grapes on the right side and Anderson Bluu’s « A » logo on the opposite side, a nod to the fact that he is left handed. To complete the look, the laces are presented in light blue and the inner lining is made of soft light blue leather. The whole is based on a white midsole speckled with blue, with a navy blue addition at the heel. The latter hue extends to the outsole.

I find this collaboration rather successful and in line with the chosen theme. At first, I did not understand the reason for the blue color, but by reading the press kit I could immediately understand the idea. Both the materials and the finishes are of high quality. We could easily believe that this is a Diadora Made in Italy. I’m very happy to have this « Cabernet » in my collection.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

19 − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

DIADORA N9002 X ANDERSON BLUU “CABERNET” Made in USA

DIADORA N9002 X ANDERSON BLUU “CABERNET” Made in USA

DIADORA N9002 X ANDERSON BLUU “CABERNET” Made in USA

Il y a quelques semaines, je vous parlais dans un article (dispo ICI) de la première collaboration entre l’artiste de New-York Anderson Bluu et la marque italienne Diadora. Il s’agissait d’un pack « Made in USA » composé de deux silhouettes rendant hommage au vin italien.

Ayant eu la chance de recevoir l’une des silhouettes du pack, je vous propose de découvrir en images à mes pieds la N9002 « Cabernet ».

La N9002 « Cabernet » s’inspire de la peau de raisin de couleur bleu marine utilisée pour produire le vin rouge. Cette teinte est déclinée en 3 nuances sur l’ensemble du pied afin de se rapprocher au plus près des grains de raisin. La chaussure se pare de matériaux premium. Elle se compose d’un upper en daim vieilli qui ajoute un aspect « rustique » faisant référence aux vignobles italiens. Les brandings apparaissent brodés de fil bleu contrastant : Diadora et le nom du modèle sur la languette en daim bleu clair, une grappe de raisin sur le coté droit et le logo « A » d’Anderson Bluu sur le côté opposé, clin d’œil au fait qu’il soit gaucher. Pour compléter le look, les lacets sont présentés de couleur bleu clair et la doublure intérieure est confectionnée en cuir souple bleu clair également. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche mouchetée de bleu, avec un ajout bleu marine au niveau du talon. Cette dernière teinte s’étend sur l’outsole.

Je trouve cette collaboration plutôt bien réussie et en adéquation avec le thème choisi. Au début, je n’ai pas compris le pourquoi de la couleur bleue, mais en lisant le dossier de presse j’ai tout de suite pu comprendre l’idée. Les matériaux comme les finitions sont de qualité supérieure. On pourrait facilement croire qu’il s’agit là d’une Diadora Made in Italy. Je suis très heureux d’avoir cette « Cabernet » dans ma collection.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR