Share

Daniel Arsham x IKEA

Daniel Arsham x IKEA

Daniel Arsham x IKEA

The identity of the famous mystery guest of the sixth edition of the IKEA Art Event has been revealed ! It’s the talented American contemporary artist who shakes up codes and our temporal perception : Daniel ARSHAM. This event follows the 2019 cooperation between the famous label Off-White and the Swedish furniture and decoration giant.

Daniel Arsham presented a preview of the new product co-branded with IKEA on his Instagram account. It appears to be a variation on the Cleveland-born artist’s famous « Falling Clock ».

This work has notably come to life on the walls of the city of Los Angeles. The wish of its creator being to make art available to everyone, in everyday life, without having to go to an art gallery. « Life and art are connected, the distance is getting closer ». The multidisciplinary artist said « I hope to design each product with both practical functions and emotional resonance. »

For those new to him, Daniel Arsham is a New York-based artist whose work encompasses drawing, painting, sculpture, set design, video… He’s known for his bubbling ideas and unclassifiable creations. Shaking up codes, the artist cultivates an aesthetic inspired by archaeology. He transforms contemporary industrial or technological products into petrified fossils. Playing on new associations, he has for example created antique busts with cubes instead of eyes, as well as basketballs in bronze or Gameboys in Crystal. His works project the future into the ancient past. Daniel Arsham is a figure of contemporary art that can be found as much in the world of streetwear as in the Haute Couture. He has collaborated with the prestigious house of Dior and has also joined his hometown basketball team, the Cleveland Cavaliers, as Creative Director. Appearing in the latest campaign of the New York brand AIME LEON DORE, Daniel Arsham is the artist to follow without fail !

The Daniel Arsham x IKEA collaboration is expected to be released in spring 2021. According to rumors, in addition to the famous clock, other products will be offered : vase, round suspension, lamp, table, carpet and other household items. To be continued, stay tuned!

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

17 + 14 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Daniel Arsham x IKEA

Daniel Arsham x IKEA

Daniel Arsham x IKEA

L’identité du fameux invité mystère de la sixième édition de l’IKEA Art Event a été révélée ! Il s’agit du talentueux artiste contemporain américain qui bouscule les codes et notre perception temporelle : Daniel ARSHAM. Cet évènement fait suite à la coopération de 2019 entre le célèbre label Off-White et le géant suédois du mobilier et de la décoration.

Daniel Arsham a présenté un aperçu du nouveau produit co-brandé avec IKEA sur son compte Instagram. Il semble être une déclinaison de la fameuse « Falling Clock » de l’artiste originaire de Cleveland.

Cette œuvre a notamment pris vie sur les murs de la ville de Los Angeles. Le souhait de son créateur étant de faire profiter de l’art à tout le monde, dans la vie quotidienne, sans avoir à aller dans une galerie d’art. « La vie et l’art sont liés, la distance se rapproche». L’artiste multidisciplinaire a déclaré « J’espère concevoir chaque produit avec à la fois des fonctions pratiques et une résonnance émotionnelle ».

Pour ceux qui le découvrent, Daniel Arsham est un artiste basé à New York dont le travail englobe dessin, peinture, sculpture, scénographie, vidéo… Il est connu pour ses idées bouillonnantes et ses créations inclassables. Bousculant les codes, l’artiste cultive une esthétique inspirée de l’archéologie. Il transforme des produits contemporains industriels ou technologiques en des fossiles pétrifiés. Jouant sur les associations inédites, il a par exemple créé des bustes antiques arborant des cubes à la place des yeux, ainsi que des ballons de basket-ball en bronze ou des Gameboy en Crystal. Ses œuvres projettent le futur dans le passé antique. Daniel Arsham est une figure de l’art contemporain que l’on retrouve autant dans le monde du streetwear que dans la Haute Couture. Il a collaboré notamment avec la prestigieuse maison Dior et parallèlement a rejoint l’équipe de basket de sa ville natale, les Cleveland Cavaliers, en tant que Directeur Créatif. Apparaissant dans la dernière compagne de la marque new yorkaise AIME LEON DORE, Daniel Arsham est l’artiste à suivre sans faute !

La collaboration Daniel Arsham x IKEA devrait sortir au printemps 2021. Selon la rumeur, en plus de la fameuse horloge, d’autres produits nous seront proposés : vase, suspension ronde, lampe, table, tapis et d’autres articles ménagers. Affaire à suivre, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatre × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR