Share

Cultissimes Sneakers by Tonton Gibs

Cultissimes Sneakers by Tonton Gibs

Cultissimes Sneakers by Tonton Gibs

The most famous French sneaker youtuber TONTON GIBS presents his new project: a book dedicated to sneakers and its culture. Tracing the path of iconic pairs, highlighting legendary collaborations and presenting active members of the sneaker community, this book looks like a real encyclopedia !

Tonton Gibs was born in Rotterdam, the Netherlands, and grew up mainly in the southern suburbs of Paris. Immersed in the urban graffiti, hip hop and skateboard culture of the 90’s and 2000’s, the creative side of the famous Tonton first expressed itself in a microphone with rap verses. Obviously interested in fashion and sneakers, the Parisian started collecting pairs in 2011 without any pretension, just for fun. In 2013, he has the idea to bring to France the American concept « on feet review – unboxing » through his YouTube channel Tonton Gibs Sneakers. This enthusiast communicates his love of sneakers to a large community that continues to grow every day. To date, his channel has been viewed over 21 million times.

With this book, Uncle Gibs shares his passion for the sneaker in another format and makes it accessible to all, novices and confirmed fans alike. 280 pages of pure pleasure where we find emblematic OG models of leading brands such as Nike of course and its SB or Jordan Brand divisions, adidas, Puma, Asics, New Balance, Le cop sportif, Diadora, Saucony … but also new labels more street or luxury such as Bape, Sacai and many others. Gibs also lists ultra rare models and collaborations that have become legendary. To top it all off, stories of sneaker design and shop founding are told by famous personalities such as the talented director of Atmos Hirofumi « Koji » Kojima and Patta designer Edson Sabajo. We also discover stores whose fame goes beyond borders, such as the Parisian Opium shop or the German Afew Store. We stop teasing, we are not going to reveal everything here, other beautiful surprises await you in this book …

Tonton Gibs’ book « Cultissimes Sneakers » was published by Larousse in the « Beaux Livres Larousse » Collection on November 4, 2020, for a price of 29.95€.

Link to please you here : https://www.editions-larousse.fr/livre/cultissimes-sneakers-tonton-gibs-9782035992901  Enjoy your reading !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

two × three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Cultissimes Sneakers de Tonton Gibs

Cultissimes Sneakers de Tonton Gibs

Cultissimes Sneakers de Tonton Gibs

Le plus célèbre youtubeur sneakers français TONTON GIBS nous présente son nouveau projet : un livre consacré aux sneakers et à sa culture. Retraçant le parcours de paires iconiques, mettant en lumière des collabs légendaires et présentant des membres actifs de la communauté sneaker, cet ouvrage a l’allure d’une véritable encyclopédie !

Tonton Gibs est né à Rotterdam aux Pays-Bas et a principalement grandi dans la banlieue sud de Paris. Plongé dans la culture urbaine graffiti, hip hop et skate des années 90/2000, le côté créatif du fameux Tonton s’est d’abord exprimé dans un micro avec des couplets de rap. Forcément intéressé par la mode et les sneakers, le parisien a commencé à collectionner des paires en 2011 sans aucune prétention, juste par plaisir. En 2013, il a l’idée d’apporter en France le concept américain « on feet review – unboxing » à travers sa chaine YouTube Tonton Gibs Sneakers. Ce passionné communique son amour de la sneaker à une grande communauté qui continue de s’agrandir chaque jour un peu plus. Sa chaine a fait à ce jour plus de 21 millions de vues.  

Avec ce livre, Tonton Gibs partage sa passion pour la sneaker sous un autre format et la rend accessible à tous, novices et fans confirmés. 280 pages de pur plaisir où on retrouve des modèles OG emblématiques des marques phares comme Nike évidemment et ses divisions SB ou Jordan Brand, adidas, Puma, Asics, New Balance, Le cop sportif, Diadora, Saucony… mais aussi des nouveaux labels plus street ou luxueux tels que Bape, Sacai et bien d’autres. Gibs répertorie aussi des modèles ultra rares et des collabs devenues légendaires. Pour couronner le tout, des histoires de conception de sneakers et de fondation de shops nous sont racontées par des personnalités de renom telles que le talentueux directeur de chez Atmos Hirofumi « Koji » Kojima et le créateur de Patta Edson Sabajo. On y découvre aussi des magasins dont la notoriété dépasse les frontières, comme le shop parisien Opium ou le magasin allemand Afew Store. On arrête le teasing, on ne va pas tout dévoiler ici, d’autres belles surprises vous attendent dans ce livre…

L’ouvrage de Tonton Gibs « Cultissimes Sneakers » est paru chez Larousse en Collection « Beaux Livres Larousse » le 4 novembre 2020, pour un prix de 29.95€.

Lien pour vous faire plaisir ici : https://www.editions-larousse.fr/livre/cultissimes-sneakers-tonton-gibs-9782035992901 Bonne lecture !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

5 − 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR