Share

Collection USPS x Vans

Collection USPS x Vans

Collection USPS x Vans

The Californian brand VANS continues to push the limits when it comes to collaborations. Following the recent collection with MOCA (article available HERE), the famous West Coast label unveils an official licensed collaboration with the US Postal Service.

In addition to being innovative, this project is meant to pay tribute to the postal teams who continued their work despite the Covid-19 health crisis and will be in high demand during the holiday season.

This collection is inspired by all postal service personnel including delivery drivers, mail sorters and all other trades that are part of the machinery. Iconic Vans silhouettes have been reinvented to honor the USPS. These include the Authentic, Old Skool, Sk8-Hi MTE, and a Sk8-Hi reissue exclusive to popular retailer Foot Locker. These sneakers are adorned with a variety of Postal Service themed imagery, including the USPS « eagle » logo and old school US Mail branding.

The bold Authentic comes in light blue denim covered in postage stamp prints. The Old Skool, on the other hand, has a more subdued look with a slightly wrinkled white leather upper and the iconic blue USPS Jazz Stripe.

The Sk8-Hi MTE appears as the ideal pair to finalize the winter outfit of the letter carriers. Warm and comfortable, it’s dressed in the signature blue of the US Postal Service coupled with another shade of blue, « Blue Fog ». The Sherpa fleece lined collar, heel pull, reflective badge on the tongue and a retro branding tag on the ankle confirm the look. The Reissue version of the Sk8-Hi features the USPS « Priority Mail » branding. The white base is adorned with sides fully printed with the USPS logo in question. To complete the reference, the laces are presented in red and the white midsole has an inscription « priority mail » also red.

To accompany these sneakers, a textile collection has also been designed. It uses the themes and colors of the footwear pack to ensure the best matchings.

The USPS x Vans collection will be released on November 29, 2021, at select retailers, in Vans stores and online at vans.com and footlocker.com. With the exception of the Sk8-Hi Reissue silhouette, which is a Foot Locker exclusive and will launch on January 20, 2022. Prices range from $65 to $115 for shoes, and $27 to $75 for apparel

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

ten − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection USPS x Vans

Collection USPS x Vans

Collection USPS x Vans

La marque californienne VANS continue de repousser les limites en matière de collaborations. Dans la lignée de la récente collection élaborée avec le MOCA (article disponible ICI), le célèbre label de la côte ouest dévoile une collaboration officielle sous licence avec le service postal américain USPS.

En plus d’être novateur, ce projet a pour but de rendre hommage aux équipes postales qui ont continué leur travail malgré la crise sanitaire du Covid-19 et sera très sollicitée durant la saison des fêtes de fin d’année. Cette collection est inspirée de tout le personnel du service postal, les livreurs, trieurs de courrier et tous les autres métiers faisant partie du rouage. Des silhouettes iconiques de Vans ont été réinventées pour mettre à l’honneur USPS. On retrouve l’Authentic, Old Skool, Sk8-Hi MTE, ainsi qu’une réédition Sk8-Hi exclusive Foot Locker.

Ces sneakers se parent d’une variété d’images thématiques du service postal, notamment le logo « aigle » de l’USPS et le branding US Mail old school.

L’audacieuse Authentic se présente en denim bleu clair recouvert d’impressions de tampons postaux. La Old Skool, quant à elle, arbore un look plus sobre de par sa tige en cuir blanc légèrement froissé et de sa Jazz Stripe de couleur bleue emblématique de l’USPS.

La Sk8-Hi MTE apparaît comme la paire idéale pour finaliser l’outfit hivernal des facteurs. Chaude et confortable, elle s’habille du bleu signature du service postal américain couplé à une autre nuance de bleu, « Blue Fog ». Le col doublé en polaire Sherpa, la tirette de talon, le badge réfléchissant sur la languette et l’étiquette de branding retro sur la cheville confirment le look. La version Reissue de la Sk8-Hi est à l’effigie du secteur « Priority Mail » l’USPS. La base blanche se pare de côtés entièrement imprimés du logo USPS en question. Pour compléter la référence, les lacets sont présentés en rouge et la midsole blanche arbore une inscription « priority mail » également rouge.

Pour accompagner ces sneakers, une collection textile a aussi été conçue. Elle reprend les thèmes et les couleurs du pack footwear afin d’assurer les meilleurs matchings.

La collection USPS x Vans sortira le 29 novembre 2021, chez les détaillants sélectionnés, en boutiques Vans et online sur vans.com et footlocker.com. A l’exception de la silhouette Sk8-Hi Reissue qui est une exclusivité Foot Locker et sera lancée le 20 janvier 2022. Les prix se situent entre 65 et 115€ pour les chaussures, et entre 25 et 75€ pour les vêtements.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR