Share

Collection Social Status x Nike Dunk

Collection Social Status x Nike Dunk

Collection Social Status x Nike Dunk

SOCIAL STATUS, a shop of James Whitner’s conglomerate « Whitaker Group », continues to reinvent iconic silhouettes of sportswear giant, NIKE. After expressing its creativity on the famous Waffle One (article available HERE), the East Coast retailer presents a collaboration based on the trendy Dunk silhouette.

The two partners offer us a summer collection very greedy.

Social Status hasn’t confirmed its inspiration but some say it comes from milk carton packaging, others that it refers to donuts. Either way, these sneakers come with an eye-catching colorful look. We discover a duo of Dunk Low and a duo of Dunk Mid, respectively in children and adult sizes.

Each duo features the same two colorways : one iteration represents the strawberry flavor and the other chocolate. Both styles consist of a combination leather and velvet base in shades of pink or brown, depending on the colorway. The gourmand design is ensured by semi-translucent synthetic side swooshes and « Nike Sportswear, Social Status » branding affixed to the side heel by being called « ingrédients ». As for other branding details, logos are paired on the tongue tag and insole, and we find a mini-swoosh adorning the toe area. The pair comes with 2 sets of laces, one round and braided, the other flat classic to bring a different look to the pair. The whole is based on a cream midsole combined with a chocolate outsole for the « strawberry » iteration, and a light blue outsole for the « chocolate » version.

The Social Status x Nike Dunk collection will be released during August 2021, at select retailers and on nike.com. More coming soon, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

four + 17 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection Social Status x Nike Dunk

Collection Social Status x Nike Dunk

Collection Social Status x Nike Dunk

SOCIAL STATUS, un shop du conglomérat de James Whitner « Whitaker Group », continue de réinventer des silhouettes emblématiques du géant du sportswear, NIKE. Après avoir exprimé sa créativité sur la fameuse Waffle One (article dispo ICI), le détaillant de la côte Est présente une collaboration basée sur la très tendance silhouette Dunk.

Les deux partenaires nous proposent une collection estivale très gourmande.

Social Status n’a pas confirmé son inspiration mais certains disent qu’elle vient des emballages carton des briquettes de lait, d’autres qu’elle fait référence aux donuts. Quoi qu’il en soit, ces sneakers se parent d’un look coloré accrocheur. On découvre un duo de Dunk Low et un duo de Dunk Mid, respectivement en tailles enfants et adultes.

Chaque duo comprend les deux même coloris : une itération représente la saveur fraise et l’autre chocolat. Les deux styles se composent d’une base combinant du cuir et du velours, dans des nuances de rose ou de marron, selon le coloris. Le design gourmand est assuré par des Swooshes latéraux synthétiques semi-translucides et par les marques « Nike Sportswear, Social Status » apposées sur le talon latéral en étant qualifiés « d’ingrédients ». En ce qui concerne les autres détails de branding, les logos sont couplés sur le tag de languette et l’insole, et on retrouve un mini-swoosh ornant la zone des orteils. La paire est livrée avec 2 jeux de lacets, l’un rond et tressé, l’autre plat classique afin d’apporter un look différent à la paire. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole crème combinée à une outosle chocolat pour l’itération « fraise », et à une outsole bleu ciel pour la version « chocolat ».

La collection Social Status x Nike Dunk sortira durant le mois d’août 2021, chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur nike.com. Plus d’infos à venir, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

trois × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR