Share

PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger

PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger

PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger

The Dutch streetwear label PATTA teases a new collaboration that will be added to its Spring/Summer 2021 collection. After having presented a capsule designed with the music magazine Wax Poetics (article available HERE), the brand co-founded by Edson Sabajo has worked for the first time with the legendary American high-end brand TOMMY HILFIGER.

Two big names in streetwear and fashion have joined forces. This upcoming collection should make a big splash !

PATTA announced this joint project via social networks by posting a visual of co-branding. The details of the pieces of this collaboration have not yet been revealed. Only the theme is known to date : Pan-Africanism.

The PATTA teams explain that it’s very important for them to highlight the extent of the African diaspora. Before presenting the collection in detail, PATTA invites us to watch a documentary from 2003 called « Katibo Yeye ». The streaming will be launched on April 5, 2021 at 7:00 am (New York time) on pattaxtommy.com. This work deals with slavery and traces the route of the ancestors of Surinamese musician Clarence Breeveld, who left Ghana to reach Surinam.

The release date of the PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger Collection will most likely be announced on April 5, 2021 following the airing of the documentary « Katibo Yeye ». Both partners have already informed that they will be donating to three organizations supporting African diaspora communities : The Black Archives from Amsterdam, London’s Sistah Space and The Good Neighborhood Collective from Milan. Be ready and enjoy the film !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

one × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger

Collection PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger

Collection PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger

Le label streetwear hollandais de référence PATTA tease une nouvelle collaboration qui s’ajoutera à sa collection Printemps/Eté 2021. Après nous avoir présenté une capsule conçue avec le magazine de musique Wax Poetics (article dispo ICI), la marque co-fondée par Edson Sabajo a travaillé pour la première fois avec la légendaire marque américaine haut de gamme TOMMY HILFIGER.

Deux pointures du streetwear et de la mode se sont donc associées. Cette collection à venir devrait faire grand bruit !

PATTA a annoncé ce projet commun via les réseaux sociaux en postant un visuel de co-branding. Les détails concernant les pièces composant cette collaboration n’ont pas encore été dévoilés. Seul le thème est connu à ce jour : le panafricanisme.

Les équipes PATTA expliquent qu’il est très important pour eux de mettre en valeur l’étendue de la diaspora africaine. Avant de présenter la collection en détails, PATTA nous invite à visionner un documentaire datant de 2003 nommé « Katibo Yeye ». Le streaming sera lancé le 5 avril 2021 à 13h00 (heure française) sur le site pattaxtommy.com. Cette œuvre traite de l’esclavage et retrace la route des ancêtres du musicien surinamien Clarence Breeveld, partis du Ghana pour rejoindre le Surinam.

La date de sortie de la Collection PATTA x Tommy Hilfiger sera très certainement annoncée le 5 avril 2021 à la suite de la diffusion du documentaire « Katibo Yeye ». Les deux partenaires ont déjà informé qu’ils feront un don à trois organisations soutenant les communautés de la diaspora africaine : The Black Archives from Amsterdam, London’s Sistah Space et The Good Neighborhood Collective de Milan. Soyez prêts et bon visionnage !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

dix-huit + 12 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR