Share

Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » + livre « ICONS »

Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » + livre « ICONS »

Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » + livre « ICONS »

Designer Virgil Abloh and the Beaverton giant marked the year 2017 with their Off-White x Nike « The 10 » collection. As the 4-year anniversary of this highly successful event approaches, the two partners seem to be teaming up again to design a second footwear collection called « The 20 ».

« The 10 » collection consisted of ten emblematic Nike silhouettes deconstructed and revisited by Virgil Abloh. So « The 20 », the collaborative collection for 2021, is thought to include 20 iconic pairs in Off-White sauce.

For now, no details have been revealed about the number or type of silhouettes. Only the rumor of this upcoming capsule has appeared on social networks via the very well-informed twitter account @py_rates.

Will the two partners follow the hype and continue to offer us Dunks and AJ1s ? Will they pay tribute to iconic silhouettes celebrating an important anniversary this year, such as the 30th anniversary of the Air Jordan 6 ? Focus on futuristic silhouettes designed with an eco-friendly approach ? And if this collection really consists of 20 pairs, why not an explosive cocktail combining the immense Nike universe ? Answer in a little while…

In the meantime, Virgil Abloh and Nike invite us to relive the creative process of the mythical collection « The 10 » of 2017 through a book called « ICONS », co-created by the publisher TASCHEN. This new book unveils numerous visuals and unpublished samples ; archive pieces and excerpts from discussions between the founder of Off-White and the Nike teams, as well as testimonials from other key figures such as the designer Hiroshi Fujiwara or the design historian Glenn Adamson.

The Off-White x Nike « The 20 » Collection is announced « coming soon » without further details, on nike.com and ultra-selected retailers. Stay tuned, we’ll keep you posted !

The book « ICONS » will be released on January 22, 2021 in the USA on the websites of the two partners nike.com and off-white.com, then a general release will take place on February 5, 2021 on the website of the publisher taschen.com and at some retailers. Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

sixteen + seventeen =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » + livre « ICONS »

Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » + livre « ICONS »

Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » + livre « ICONS »

Le designer Virgil Abloh et le géant de Beaverton avait marqué l’année 2017 avec leur collection Off-White x Nike « The 10 ». A l’approche des 4 ans de cet événement à grand succès, les deux partenaires semblent refaire équipe afin de concevoir une deuxième collection footwear baptisée « The 20 ».

La collection « The 10 » se composait de dix silhouettes emblématiques de Nike déconstruites et revisitées par Virgil Abloh. Alors, on peut penser que « The 20 », la collection collaborative de 2021, comprenne 20 paires iconiques à la sauce Off-White.

Pour l’instant, aucun détail n’a été dévoilé concernant le nombre ou le type de silhouettes. Seule la rumeur de cette prochaine capsule est apparue sur les réseaux sociaux via le compte twitter très bien informé @py_rates.

Les deux compères vont-ils suivre la hype et continuer de nous proposer des Dunks et des AJ1 ? Rendre hommage à des silhouettes iconiques qui célèbrent un anniversaire important cette année, comme les 30 ans de la Air Jordan 6 ? Miser sur des silhouettes futuristes conçues dans une démarche éco-responsable ? Et si cette collection se compose réellement de 20 paires, pourquoi pas un cocktail explosif combinant l’immense univers Nike ? Réponse dans quelques temps…

En attendant, Virgil Abloh et Nike nous proposent de revivre le processus créatif de la mythique collection « The 10 » de 2017 à travers un livre nommée « ICONS », co-créé par l’éditeur TASCHEN. Ce nouvel ouvrage dévoile de nombreux visuels et des samples inédits ; des pièces d’archives et des extraits de discussions entre le fondateur de Off-White et les équipes Nike, ainsi que les témoignages d’autres personnalités incontournables comme le créateur Hiroshi Fujiwara ou l’historien du design Glenn Adamson.

La Collection Off-White x Nike « The 20 » est annoncée pour « bientôt » sans plus de précisions, sur nike.com et les détaillants ultra-sélectionnés. Restez connectés, nous vous tiendrons informés !

Le livre « ICONS » sortira le 22 janvier 2021 aux USA sur les sites des deux partenaires nike.com et off-white.com, puis une release générale aura lieu le 5 février 2021 sur le site de l’éditeur taschen.com et chez certains retailers. Soyez prêts !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatre × cinq =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR