Share

NOAH x BARBOUR Collection

NOAH x BARBOUR Collection

NOAH x BARBOUR Collection

The New York steetwear label NOAH has teamed up with the legendary British outdoor clothing brand BARBOUR to present a new collaborative collection.

The 125 year old BARBOUR brand remains open to change and modernization. It always dares to make its quality products popular.

Through this capsule, the idea of British eccentricity is highlighted.

Brendon Babenzian, the founder of NOAH, said he wanted to pay tribute to the British youth who have always known how to transform traditional pieces, make his own interpretation of them and make them popular.

The centerpiece of this collection is drawn from the heritage of the Barbour brand : the Bedale waxed jacket. Referring to British creativity and eccentricity, NOAH has covered this traditional and timeless piece (notably worn by Lady Diana in the 80’s) with a zebra or paisley print. These two versions thus confront tradition and non-conformism, specific to British fashion.

The collection is complemented by bucket hats, caps and beanies which matching the jackets, as well as backpacks featuring the same motifs. To highlight this capsule, the lookbook features friends, family and NOAH employees.

The NOAH x BARBOUR collection will be released on February 18, 2021, on the website of the American brand noahny.com and at worldwide selected retailers such as Dover Street Market and Selfridges. Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

five × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection NOAH x BARBOUR

Collection NOAH x BARBOUR

Collection NOAH x BARBOUR

Le label steetwear new yorkais NOAH s’est associé à la légendaire marque britannique de vêtements outdoor BARBOUR afin de nous présenter une nouvelle collection collaborative.

La marque BARBOUR, vieille de 125 ans, reste ouverte aux changements et à la modernisation. Elle ose toujours rendre populaires ses produits de qualité.

A travers cette capsule, l’idée d’excentricité britannique est mise à l’honneur.

Brendon Babenzian, le fondateur de NOAH, a déclaré souhaiter rendre hommage à la jeunesse britannique qui a toujours su transformer des pièces traditionnelles, en faire sa propre interprétation et les rendre populaires.

La pièce maîtresse de cette collection est tirée de l’héritage de la marque Barbour : la veste ciré Bedale. Faisant référence à la créativité et excentricité britannique, NOAH a recouvert cette pièce traditionnelle et intemporelle (notamment portée par Lady Diana dans les 80’s) d’un imprimé Zèbre ou Paisley. Ces deux versions confrontent donc tradition et anticonformisme, propre à la mode britannique.

La collection est complétée par des bobs, bonnets et caquettes assortis aux vestes, ainsi que par des sacs à dos reprenant ces mêmes motifs. Pour mettre en lumière cette capsule, le lookbook présente des amis, de la famille et des employés de chez NOAH.

La collection NOAH x BARBOUR sortira le 18 février 2021, sur le site de l’enseigne américaine noahny.com et chez les détaillants sélectionnés du monde entier tels que Dover Street Market ou Selfridges. Soyez prêts !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

19 − 11 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR