Share

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021

Like every year, the Boston-based manufacturer celebrates « Grey Day » with a specific collection of New Balance silhouettes. For 2021, the legendary brand offers us 2 classic versions of the 574 and a modernized 57/40 version.

« Grey Day » is a fictional holiday created by New Balance to celebrate the brand’s heritage. Who says NB heritage, necessarily says grey color. This annual event is therefore an opportunity to highlight old silhouettes or promote new ones.

Originally launched in 1988, the NB 574 has since become a lifestyle icon. It was originally a hybrid model, taking the design and some of the inserts from the 575 and 576. It was designed to combine road and trail-running characteristics. The NB 574’s tagline is « go anywhere ».

For the Grey Day 2021 pack, this shoe is found in its OG form and exclusive No « N » 574 Un-N-ding (without the iconic side N logo). It also comes to us in a 57/40 version, with its updated design that includes a thicker sole and overlays with wavy contours. Needless to say, these sneakers come in grey with white accents and adopt a construction combining mesh and suede.

New Balance « Grey Day » 2021 collection will be released on May 15, 2021, at select retailers like END. and Overkill, as well as online at newbalance.com. The 574s are priced at 90$ each and the 57/40 will cost 110$. Don’t sleep !

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

thirteen + twenty =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021

Comme tous les ans, l’équipementier de Boston célèbre le « Grey Day » à travers une collection spécifique de silhouettes New Balance. Pour 2021, la marque légendaire nous propose 2 versions classique de la 574 et une version modernisée 57/40.

Le « Grey Day » est une fête fictive imaginée par New Balance qui a pour but de célébrer l’héritage de la marque. Qui dit héritage NB, dit forcément couleur grise. Cet évènement annuel est donc l’occasion de mettre en avant d’anciennes silhouettes ou de promouvoir les nouvelles venues.

Lancée initialement en 1988, la NB 574 est devenue depuis une icone lifestyle. A l’origine, c’est un modèle hybride, qui reprend le design et certains empiècements de la 575 et 576. Elle a été conçue pour combiner les caractéristiques des sneaker de course sur route et de trail. Le slogan de la NB 574 est « aller n’importe où ».

Pour le pack « Grey Day » 2021, cette chaussure se retrouve sous sa forme OG et en exclusivité No « N » 574 Un-N-ding (sans l’emblématique logo N latéral). Elle nous est aussi proposée en version 57/40, avec son design modernisé qui inclut une semelle plus épaisse et des superpositions aux contours ondulés. Il va sans dire que ces sneakers se présentent de couleur grise avec des accents blancs et adopte une construction combinant mesh et daim.

Collection New Balance « Grey Day » 2021 sortira le 15 mai 2021, chez les détaillants sélectionnés comme END. et Overkill, ainsi qu’online sur newbalance.com. Les 574 sont au prix de 90€ chacune et la 57/40 coutera 110€. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatorze − cinq =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR