Collection KITH x The Wire

For the next Monday Program of his label KITH, Ronnie Fieg will offer us a collab that is particularly close to his heart and that he has been working on for 2 years. The Queens designer continues his partnership with HBO to launch a capsule based on the iconic TV series that follows the lives of young people in the city of Baltimore linked by drug trafficking : THE WIRE.

June 2022 marks the 20th anniversary of the legendary series. KITH has waited until this moment to release a very special collection.

Through an Instagram post, Ronnie Fieg explains the love he has for this series « which is his favorite of all time », its story and its characters. He emphasizes that he has watched it several times and recalls the incredible cast of actors. The designer gives a few lines to honor the late Michael K. Williams, who plays the role of Omar Little, and whom he got to know.

With this capsule, the designer wants to pay tribute to the founders of the series, its actors and the impact it had on him and a large part of his generation.

The collection is based on 23 pieces of black or white clothing and accessories. We discover a black hoodie, 2 versions of black and 2 white crewneck, and an assortment of short sleeve t-shirts. These items are decorated with illustrations of cult scenes from the series or iconic phrases such as « Rules change, the game remains the same » or « My name is name » fo Marlo.

Regarding the accessories, 2 styles of cotton-twill caps are offered, one black and the other two-tone white and black. A black bucket hat with blue graphics corresponding to the line of « bugging » and a black ashtray with the replica « My Name is My Name » in white complete the capsule.

All pieces are adorned with the KITH branding associated with the name of The Wire or graphics identifying this cult series.

The campaign for this collection features famed actor Jamie Hector, who played Marlo Stanfield on the iconic drama series.

The KITH x The Wire collection will be released on the next Monday Program, June 6, 2022 at 10am HNE in KITH stores and online at kith.com. Be ready !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Sneakers news directly by email

En Français 🇫🇷

In English 🇺🇸/🇬🇧

Collection KITH x The Wire

Pour le prochain Monday Program de son label KITH, Ronnie Fieg va nous proposer une collab qui lui tient particulièrement à cœur et sur laquelle il travaille depuis 2 ans. Le designer du Queens poursuit son partenariat avec HBO pour lancer une capsule basée sur l’iconique série télévisée qui retrace à vie de jeunes gens de la ville de Baltimore liés par le trafic de drogue : THE WIRE.

Juin 2022 marque les 20 ans de cette série légendaire. KITH a attendu jusqu’à ce moment pour sortir une collection très spéciale.

A travers un post Instagram, Ronnie Fieg explique l’amour qu’il porte à cette série « qui est sa préférée de tous les temps », à son histoire et à ses personnages. Il souligne l’avoir visionnée plusieurs fois et rappelle l’incroyable casting d’acteurs. Le créateur prend quelques lignes pour honorer le regretté Michael K. Williams qui joue le rôle d’Omar Little, et qu’il a appris à connaître.

Avec cette capsule, Ronnie Fieg souhaite rendre hommage aux fondateurs de la série, à ses acteurs et à l’impact qu’elle a eu sur lui et sur une grande partie des gens de sa génération.

La collection s’articule autour de 23 pièces de couleur noire, blanche ou écru, vêtements et accessoires. On découvre un hoodie noir, 2 versions de sweats à col rond noirs et 2 autre de couleur blanche, ainsi qu’un assortiment de t-shirts à manches courtes. Ces articles sont ornés d’illustrations de scènes cultes de la série ou de phrases iconiques telles que « Rules change, the game remains the same » ou « My name is name » de Marlo.

En ce qui concerne les accessoires, 2 styles de casquettes en sergé de coton nous sont proposés, l’une noire et l’autre bicolore blanche et noir. Un bob noir comportant des graphismes bleus correspondant au tracé des retranscriptions « sur écoute » et un cendrier noir reprenant la réplique « My Name is My Name » de couleur blanche complètent la capsule.

Toutes les pièces sont ornées du branding KITH associé au nom de la série The Wire ou de graphismes identifiant cette série culte.

La campagne de cette collection met en vedette le célèbre acteur Jamie Hector, qui a joué Marlo Stanfield dans la série dramatique emblématique.

La collection KITH x The Wire sortira lors du prochain Monday Program, le 6 juin 2022 à 11h dans les boutiques KITH et online sur kith.com. Soyez prêts !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR