Share

COLLECTION KENZO x VANS Old-Skool and Sk8-Hi

COLLECTION KENZO x VANS Old-Skool and Sk8-Hi

COLLECTION KENZO x VANS Old-Skool and Sk8-Hi

The prestigious brand KENZO, founded in Paris by the Japanese designer Kenzo Takada in the 1970s, is once again teaming up with the Californians from Vans to offer us a summer collection. The silhouettes chosen to integrate this unisex pack are the Vans Old-Skool low sneaker and the Vans Sk8-Hi shoe. 

This capsule collection features iconic floral motifs taken from the archives of the top-of-the-range house Kenzo. The sneakers come in a Low and High duo, and are dressed in three variations of floral prints. The first shoes duo features a black fabric upper with flowers in a palette of colors ranging from yellow to red, blue and green. A second duo presents a red upper with a floral print in shades of pink and green, as well as a few touches of black. The last two pairs consist of a blue fabric upper with white and yellow flowers and a touch of green. Slight accents of red, grey and pink complete the design. On all these shoes, the emblematic Vans side band, laces, topstitching and inner lining are white. To complete the distinctive aesthetics of this collaboration, the Kenzo floral print on the upper covers the entire sole.

To accompany these sneakers, a collection of ready-to-wear and accessories is also offered. There is also a series of unisex items mixing the skate universe of Vans with the floral signature of Kenzo. It consists of a denim jacket, a hoodie, a t-shirt, sweatpants, caps, bucket hats, backpacks and waist bags.

 To conclude, it’s important to mention that 150 skateboards with a flowery design have been designed in partnership with The Skateroom. All sales of this limited edition will be donated to a social project to help young Jamaicans in need.

 The VANS x KENZO capsule collection, including the Vans Old-Skool and Sk8-Hi iterations, will be available in Kenzo stores around the world and on kenzo.com from 17 June 2020.

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

12 + 16 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

COLLECTION KENZO x VANS Old-Skool et Sk8-Hi

COLLECTION KENZO x VANS Old-Skool et Sk8-Hi

COLLECTION KENZO x VANS Old-Skool et Sk8-Hi

La prestigieuse marque KENZO fondée à Paris par le styliste japonais Kenzo Takada dans les années 70, s’associe à nouveau aux californiens de chez VANS pour nous présenter une collection estivale. Les silhouettes choisies pour intégrer ce pack unisexe sont la sneaker basse Vans Old-Skool et la chaussure haute Vans Sk8-Hi.

 Cette collection capsule reprend les iconiques motifs floraux extraits des archives de la maison haut de gamme Kenzo. Les sneakers se présentent en un duo Low et High, et sont habillées en trois déclinaisons d’imprimés à fleurs. On retrouve un premier duo de chaussures composé d’un upper en tissu noir avec des fleurs dans une palette de couleurs allant du jaune au rouge en passant par du bleu et du vert. Un deuxième duo présente une empeigne rouge avec un imprimé à fleurs en nuance de rose et de vert, et quelques touches de couleur noire. Les deux dernières paires se composent d’un upper en tissu bleu avec des fleurs blanches et jaunes, ainsi qu’une pointe de vert. De légers accents de couleur rouge, grise et rose complètent le design. Sur toutes ces chaussures, l’emblématique bande latérale Vans, les lacets, les surpiqures et la doublure intérieure sont blancs. Pour finaliser l’esthétique distinctive de cette collaboration, l’imprimé floral Kenzo présent sur l’empeigne recouvre la totalité de la semelle.

Pour accompagner ces sneakers, une collection de prêt-à-porter et d’accessoires nous est aussi proposée. On retrouve une série d’articles unisexes mixant également l’univers skate de Vans avec la signature florale de Kenzo. Elle se compose d’une veste en denim, un hoodie, un t-shirt, un pantalon de survêtement, des casquettes, des bobs, des sacs à dos et des sacs banane.

Pour conclure, il est important d’indiquer que 150 skateboards au design fleuri ont été conçus en partenariat avec l’enseigne The Skateroom. La totalité des ventes de cette édition limitée sera reversée à un projet social visant à aider les jeunes jamaïquains en difficulté.

La collection capsule VANS x KENZO, comprenant les itérations Vans Old-Skool et Sk8-Hi, sera disponible dans les boutiques Kenzo partout dans le monde et sur kenzo.com aÌ partir du 17 Juin 2020.

 

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR