Share

Collection Francky Villani x Dickies

Collection Francky Villani x Dickies

Collection Francky Villani x Dickies

The almost century-old brand DICKIES presents a new collaboration rooted in skateboarding. After partnering with German media outlet Highsnobiety earlier this month (article available HERE), the famous workwear label has teamed up with professional skateboarder Franky Villani.

Franky Villani is a young skateboarder from Santa Ana, California who is known for mixing skateboarding styles and performing unconventional tricks. Turning pro in 2018, he joined Team Dickies a year later. In 2020, Francky Villani was featured in « One Big Raw Mess » in the leading magazine, TRASHER. The young man, often mocked for his somewhat chubby appearance, has always devoted time to drawing, which he considers part of his relaxation routine.

Franky Villani put his artistic remarks to work to create the graphics for this collaborative capsule collection. He was inspired by the 90’s horror movies he collects, Japanese cartoons and the « Day of the Dead » celebration.

The skateboarder said : « For me, 90’s horror movies are the most powerful because they are all based on makeup effects, unlike computer animated special effects that are not as well done. »

Pieces in this collection are adorned with baby vampires hand-drawn by the famous skateboarder-artist. They appear on hoodies and t-shirts. The 2 partners also offer us an Eisenhower jacket and a corduroy workpant, as well as overalls. These items are offered in hazy shades of black, dark grape and lincoln green. 

The Franky Villani x Dickies collection is now available online at dickieslife.com. Prices range from 99€ for the overalls to 39€ for the t-shirt, including 85€ for the jacket, 75€ for the pants or hoodie, and 69€ for the collared sweatshirt. You can also watch Franky’s interview and video for Trasher here : https://www.thrashermagazine.com/articles/franky-villani-interview/

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

6 − 1 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Collection Francky Villani x Dickies

La marque presque centenaire DICKIES présente une nouvelle collaboration ancrée dans le skateboard. Après s’être associé au média allemand Highsnobiety plus tôt ce mois-ci (article dispo ICI), le célèbre label workwear a fait équipe avec le skateur professionnel Franky Villani.

Franky Villani est un jeune skateur de Santa Ana en Californie qui est connu pour mélanger les styles de skateboard et exécuter des tricks non conventionnels. Devenu pro en 2018, il a rejoint la team Dickies un an plus tard. En 2020, Francky Villani a été présenté dans « One Big Raw Mess » du magazine skate de référence, TRASHER. Le jeune homme, souvent moqué pour son apparence un peu rondelette, a toujours consacré du temps au dessin, qu’il considère comme faisant partie de sa routine de relaxation.

Franky Villani a mis ses remarques compétences artistiques en œuvre pour élaborer les graphismes de cette collection capsule collaborative. Il s’est inspiré des films d’horreur des années 90 qu’il collectionne, des dessins animés japonais et de la célébration des « Jour des Morts ».

Le skateur a déclaré : « Pour moi, les films d’horreur des années 90 sont les plus puissants parce qu’ils sont tous basés sur des effets de maquillage, contrairement aux effets spéciaux animés par ordinateur qui ne sont pas aussi bien réalisés ».

Des pièces de cette collection se parent de bébés vampires dessinés à la main par le fameux artiste-skateur. Ils apparaissent notamment sur les hoodies et t-shirts. Les 2 partenaires nous proposent également une veste Eisenhower et un workpant en velours côtelé, ainsi qu’une salopette. Ces articles nous sont proposés dans des tons brumeux de noir, raisin foncé et de vert lincoln.

La collection Franky Villani x Dickies est désormais disponible online sur dickieslife.com. Les prix varient entre 99€ pour la salopette à 39€ pour le t-shirt, en passant par 85€ pour la veste, 75€ pour le pantalon ou le hoodie, 69€ pour le sweat à col. Vous pouvez également visionner l’interview et la vidéo de Franky pour Trasher ici : https://www.thrashermagazine.com/articles/franky-villani-interview/

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR