Share

Collection FABRICK x Footpatrol

Collection FABRICK x Footpatrol

Collection FABRICK x Footpatrol

The famous British retailer Footpatrol widens its field of competence by presenting us a collaboration with the sub-label FABRICK of Tatsuhiko Akashi MEDICOM TOY. Footpatrol brought its touch to a range of articles and accessories for the home.

MEDICOM TOY is a very popular and prized Japanese collector’s item brand. Since its launch exactly 25 years ago, it has been offering products that are appreciated in the world of streetwear but also in the world of Haute Couture. Beautiful collaborations have been created, such as with BAPE or Chanel, to name but a few. MEDICOM TOY’s flagship piece is the famous BE@RBRICK figurine, which has become an icon and whose editions are highly sought-after. MEDICOM TOY has also launched FABRICK, which broadens the range of collectibles by focusing more particularly on textile pieces and home accessories.

This Made in Japan collection is composed of 2 bags : a waist bag and a sacoche, a cushion and a pair of slippers. They are dressed in understated and elegant black and white tones. These items are meticulously made, with great care, in the rules of Japanese craftsmanship. The collection is built around the inspirations of the UK-based brand : graphic design, typography and the hometown of Footpatrol, London. The capital of England is also known as the « concrete jungle ». Footpatrol decided to use this image to create this capsule. The pieces are covered with a kind of labyrinth reflecting the streets and intertwined alleys of Soho, inspired by artistic references of optical illusionism, such as the works of Mc Escher.

The FABRICK x Footpatrol collection will be available on February 11, 2021 from 8am on footpatrol.com. The slippers will cost 35£, the sacoche 40£, the waist bag 45£ and the cushion 50£ Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

six − 5 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection FABRICK x Footpatrol

Collection FABRICK x Footpatrol

Collection FABRICK x Footpatrol

Le célèbre détaillant britannique Footpatrol élargit son champ de compétences en nous présentant une collaboration avec le sous-label FABRICK de la marque de Tatsuhiko Akashi MEDICOM TOY. Footpatrol a apporté sa touche à une gamme d’articles et d’accessoires pour la maison.

MEDICOM TOY est une marque japonaise d’objets de collection très populaire et prisée. Depuis son lancement il y a tout pile 25 ans, elle propose des produits appréciés dans le monde du streetwear mais aussi de la Haute Couture. De belles collaborations ont ainsi vu le jour, comme avec BAPE ou Chanel, pour ne citer qu’eux. La pièce phare de MEDICOM TOY est la fameuse figurine BE@RBRICK, devenue icone et dont certaines éditions sont hyper recherchées. MEDICOM TOY a également lancé FABRICK, qui élargit la gamme d’objets de collection en se concentrant plus particulièrement sur les pièces textile et accessoires domestiques.

Cette collection Made in Japan se compose de 2 sacs : une banane et une sacoche, un coussin et une paire de pantoufles. Ils s’habillent de tons sobres et élégants, noir et blanc. Ces articles sont confectionnés minutieusement, avec grand soin, dans les règles de l’artisanat japonais. La collection est construire autour des inspirations de l’enseigne basée au Royaume-Uni : le design graphique, la typographie et la ville natale de Footpatrol, Londres. La capitale de l’Angleterre est aussi appelée « jungle de béton ». Footpatrol a décidé d’utiliser cette image pour créer cette capsule. Les pièces sont recouvertes d’une sorte de labyrinthe reflétant les rues et les ruelles entrelacées de Soho, inspiré de références artistiques de l’illusionnisme optique, comme les œuvres de Mc Escher.

La collection FABRICK x Footpatrol sera disponible le 11 février 2021 à partir de 9h (heure française) sur le site footpatrol.com. Les pantoufles seront au prix de 40€, la sacoche 45€, la banane 50€ et le coussin 57€. Soyez prêts !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR