Share

Collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat »

Collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat »

Collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat »

The New York reference shop EXTRA BUTTER presents a complete collection named « Tomcat ». It was designed in collaboration with 3 labels highly recognized in their respective fields : Asics, Alpha Industries and G-Shock. This capsule pays tribute to the form and function of fighter aircraft design and aeronautical engineering.

« Tomcat » comes from the name of the U.S. Army’s Grumman F-14 fighter jet. Entering service in 1974, it became world famous in 1986 with the cult film with Tom Cruise, Top Gun. The items in this collection are inspired by the design of this iconic aircraft and the uniforms of U.S. Army pilots.

This collection consists of a pair of Kayano V OG « Stealth Steel Blue » revisited, a « Flight jacket » MA-1, a digital watch of the 6500 series. It’s also complemented by classic Extra Butter branded textile items, creating a combination of complete and matching outfits.

The Asics Kayano V OG « Stealth Steel Blue » has been specially modified for the occasion. It features a redesigned tongue and lacing system for a modern and exclusive look. It features a pale blue upper combining premium quality full-grain leather and ballistic nylon. Khaki-grey details, reminiscent of authentic military aircraft markings, are arranged throughout the foot. To finalize the carefully reworked look, the whole is based on a color-coordinated sole that matches the upper and features GEL cushioning technology in the heel for maximum comfort.

The MA-1 flight jacket from Alpha Industries keeps it shape and appears in kaki green color with an orange inner lining. It features multi-colored badges embroidered all over the jacket to merge the original vintage design with Extra Butter’s aesthetic signature.

The G-Shock 6500 series digital watch has a modernized design. The traditionally square bezel appears subtly hexagonal. The case is made of resin and features a delicate camo print. The dark dial is adorned with green electroluminescent backlighting. The watch strap and case are military green with overlays printed in a style identical to the inscriptions on the Asics Kayano V sneaker, allowing for an elegant match.

Extra Butter branded textile pieces finalize the collection. They come in black or white and feature the simple Extra Butter branding or vintage prints and embroidery highlighting the Extra Butter name in bright colors. Short and long sleeve t-shirts, oversize hoodies and caps are offered.

For its lookbook, Extra Butter features the famous New York rapper Dave East. Some visuals are already posted on the Instagram account of the shop @extrabutter.

The complete collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat » will be released exclusively in Extra Butter stores on December 16, 2020, before a digital launch on December 18, 2020 via the shop extrabutterny.com website and on its app.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

one × four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat »

Collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat »

Collection Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat »

Le shop new yorkais de référence EXTRA BUTTER nous présente une collection complète nommée « Tomcat ». Elle a été conçue en collaboration avec 3 labels hautement reconnus dans leur domaine respectif : Asics, Alpha Industries et G-Shock. Cette capsule rend hommage à la forme et la fonction du design des avions de chasse et à l’ingénierie aéronautique.

 « Tomcat » vient du nom de l’avion de chasse Grumman F-14 de l’armée américaine. Entré en service en 1974, il est devenu mondialement célèbre en 1986 grâce au film culte avec Tom Cruise, Top Gun. Les articles de cette collection s’inspirent du design de cet avion iconique et des tenues des pilotes de l’armée américaine.

Cette collection se compose d’une paire de Kayano V OG « Stealth Steel Blue » revisitée, une « Flight jacket » MA-1, une montre numérique de la série 6500. Elle est également complétée par des articles textiles classiques de marque Extra Butter, créant ainsi une combinaison d’outfits complets et matchés.

La Asics Kayano V OG « Stealth Steel Blue » a été spécialement modifiée pour l’occasion. Elle présente une languette et un système de laçage réimaginés, afin d’apporter une belle touche de modernité et d’exclusivité. Elle se compose d’un upper bleu pâle combinant cuir pleine fleur de qualité premium et nylon balistique. Des détails couleur gris-kaki, rappelant les authentiques inscriptions sur les avions militaires, sont disposés sur l’ensemble du pied. Pour finaliser le look soigneusement retravaillé, l’ensemble repose sur une semelle de couleur assortie à l’empeigne et bénéficiant de la technologie d’amorti GEL au talon pour optimiser le confort.

La « Flight jacket » MA-1 d’Alpha Industries reprend sa coupe d’origine et se présente de couleur vert kaki avec la doublure intérieure orange. Elle est agrémentée d’écussons multicolores brodés sur toute sa surface, afin de faire fusionner le design vintage original de la veste et la signature esthétique d’Extra Butter.

La montre numérique G-Shock de la série 6500 se pare d’un design modernisé. La lunette traditionnellement de forme carré apparaît subtilement hexagonale. Le boîtier est confectionné en résine et présente un délicat print camo. Le cadran sombre se pare d’un rétro-éclairage électroluminescent vert. Le bracelet et l’étui de la montre sont de couleur vert militaire avec des superpositions imprimées dans un style identique aux inscriptions sur la sneaker Asics Kayano V, permettant ainsi un élégant matching.

Les pièces textiles de marque Extra Butter finalisent la collection. Elle se présentent de couleur noire ou blanche et comportent le branding simple Extra Butter ou des prints et broderies vintage mettant en lumière le nom Extra Butter en couleurs vives. Des t-shirts à manches courtes et manches longues, des hoodies oversize et des casquettes nous sont proposés.

Pour son lookbook, Extra Butter a mis en scène le fameux rappeur new-yorkais Dave East. Certains visuels sont déjà postés sur le compte Instagram du shop @extrabutter.

La collection complète Extra Butter x Asics x Alpha Industries x G-Shock « Tomcat » sortira en exclusivité le 16 décembre 2020 dans les boutiques Extra Butter, avant un lancement numérique le 18 décembre 2020 via le site du shop extrabutterny.com et sur son appli.

 

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

trois × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR