Share

Collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END »

Collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END »

Collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END »

The British retailer END. and the luxury streetwear brand OFF-WHITE present us their 2nd collaboration. The 2 partners were inspired by the 90’s rave culture to create this capsule named « TILL THE END »

This collection is fueled by fashion designer and DJ Virgil Abloh’s love for music in all its forms.

In the 90s, styles like acid house, breakbeat, happy hardcore and gabber characterized the sound of the Rave subculture. Illegal parties were very numerous and popular in the north of England. They took place in the old industrial areas that were abandoned after the closure of most of them in the 80s. These Raves gave a new life, festive and joyful, to these spaces left sadly unoccupied. The Ravers danced until the end of the night, « Till the End. », on wild rhythms and were dressed in a very particular style.

With this collab, END. and OFF-WHITE pay tribute to this culture and to events like Fantazia and Thunderdome.

The instantly recognizable graphic style of Virgil Abloh’s brand is combined with the distinctive aesthetic of 90’s underground rave posters.

We find a selection of iconic OFF-WHITE pieces featuring Caravaggio and San Girolamo prints : black hoodies, beige or white crewneck sweatshirts and white, black or royal blue t-shirts. These items harmoniously combine OFF-WHITE’s modern luxury codes with bold red or blue « TILL THE END » branding in a graffiti style, the OFF-WHITE logo and nods to rave history. We also discover a typical character of the 90’s grafitti, which characterizes a « Bandit » style and is printed on some of these items. The collection is also composed of a black Varsity Jacket « TILL THE END », a black and khaki green checkered shirt, a slim pants « Bandit » washed blue or grey, a set of black tracksuit. Accessories are also offered, such as a bucket hat, a wallet, earrings, a ring and a belt.

The END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END » collection will be released on July 31, 2021 via a raffle set up on the British retailer’s website accessible from today here : launches.endclothing.com. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

4 × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END »

Collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END »

Collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END »

Le détaillant britannique END. et la marque de streetwear de luxe OFF-WHITE nous présentent leur 2ème collaboration. Les 2 partenaires se sont inspirés de la culture Rave des années 90 pour élaborer cette capsule nommée « TILL THE END ».

Cette collection est alimentée par l’amour du créateur de mode et DJ Virgil Abloh pour la musique sous toutes ses formes.

Dans les années 90, des styles comme l’acid house, le breakbeat, le happy hardcore et le gabber ont caractérisé le son de la sous-culture Rave. Des soirées illégales étaient très nombreuses et très populaires dans le nord de l’Angleterre. Elles avaient lieu dans les anciennes zones industrielles abandonnées, après la fermeture d’une grande majorité d’entre elles dans les années 80. Ces Raves donnaient une nouvelle vie, festive et joyeuse, à ces espaces laissés tristement inoccupés. Les Ravers dansaient jusqu’au bout de la nuit, « Till the End », sur des rythmes endiablés et étaient habillés dans un style très particulier.

Avec cette collab, END. et OFF-WHITE rendent hommage à cette culture et à des évènements comme Fantazia et Thunderdome.

Le style graphique immédiatement reconnaissable de la marque de Virgil Abloh est associé à l’esthétique distinctive des affiches d’events des raves underground des 90’s.

On retrouve une sélection de pièces emblématiques OFF-WHITE comportant les imprimés Caravaggio et San Girolamo : des hoodies noirs, sweats à col rond beiges ou blancs et des t-shirts blancs, noir ou bleu roi. Ces articles combinent harmonieusement les codes du luxe moderne d’OFF-WHITE avec un marquage audacieux « TILL THE END » rouge ou bleu dans un style graffiti, le logo OFF-WHITE et des clins d’œil à l’histoire des raves. On découvre aussi un personnage typique des grafittis des 90’s, qui caractérise un « Bandit » et qui est imprimé sur certains de ces articles. La collection se compose aussi d’une Varsity Jacket noire « TILL THE END », d’une surchemise à carreaux noire et vert kaki, un pantalon slim « Bandit » bleu délavé ou gris et d’un ensemble de survêtement noir. Des accessoires nous sont aussi proposés comme un bob, un portefeuille, des boucles d’oreilles, une bague et une ceinture.

La collection END. x OFF-WHITE « TILL THE END » sortira le 31 juillet 2021 via une raffle mise en place sur le site du détaillant britannique accessible à partir d’aujourd’hui ici : launches.endclothing.com. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR