Share

Collection Chinatown Market x Lacoste

Collection Chinatown Market x Lacoste

Collection Chinatown Market x Lacoste

After having recently collaborated with the American retailer Concepts (article available HERE), the famous French high-end casualwear brand LACOSTE teaming up with another label across the Atlantic, CHINATOWN MARKET. Following the success of their first collaboration unveiled at the 2018 New York Hypefest, the two partners are now presenting a colorful unisex collection that challenges established codes.

Mike Cherman, the founder of CHINATOWN MARKET, who is also a big fan of tennis and the Lacoste brand, wanted to combine the classic and elegant heritage of the French label with the boldness and inventiveness that is the hallmark of his brand, which is rooted in streetculture.

This capsule collection consists of polo shirts, t-shirts, shirts, a hoodie and a cap. The design and the color palette used recall the trend of the 90s : pastel shades combined with oversize patterns.

We find the emblematic Lacoste crocodile logo in XXL size coupled with the CHINATOWN MARKET name on yellow or purple polo shirts and on white or black t-shirts. Short-sleeved shirts in pink or black are adorned with an orange, yellow and blue globe print that creates an interesting pattern on the entire garment. The iconic embroidered crocodile appears in different colors, multiplied and aligned on the black hoodie and cap. The west coast label thus brought a touch of modernity to Lacoste’s classic and timeless style.

The Chinatown Market x Lacoste textile collection will be released on September 7, 2020 on the website of the American boutique thechinatownmarket.com , then on September 9 on Lacoste.com.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

seventeen − eleven =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection Chinatown Market x Lacoste

Collection Chinatown Market x Lacoste

Collection Chinatown Market x Lacoste

Après avoir récemment collaboré avec le retailer américain Concepts (article disponible ICI), la célèbre marque française de casualwear haut de gamme LACOSTE s’associe à un autre label outre atlantique, CHINATOWN MARKET. Fort du succès de leur première collaboration dévoilée à l’occasion du Hypefest de New York en 2018, les deux partenaires nous présentent aujourd’hui une collection unisexe haute en couleur bousculant les codes établis.

Mike Cherman, le fondateur de CHINATOWN MARKET, qui est aussi un grand fan de tennis et de la marque Lacoste, a souhaité combiner l’héritage classique et élégant du label français avec l’audace et l’inventivité signature de son enseigne ancrée dans la streetculture.

Cette collection capsule se compose de polos, t-shirts, chemisettes, d’un hoodie et d’une casquette. Le design et la palette de couleurs utilisée rappellent la tendance des années 90 : des teintes pastel associées à des motifs oversize.

On retrouve l’emblématique logo crocodile Lacoste en dimension XXL couplé au nom CHINATOWN MARKET sur les polos jaunes ou violets et sur les t-shirts blancs ou noirs. Les chemises à manches courtes de couleur rose ou noire se parent d’un imprimé globe terrestre orange, jaune et bleu, qui crée un intéressant motif sur l’ensemble du vêtement. L’iconique crocodile brodé en taille standard apparait de différentes couleurs, multiplié et aligné sur le hoodie noir et la casquette. Le label west coast a ainsi apporté une touche de modernité au style classique et intemporel de Lacoste.

Cette collection textile Chinatown Market x Lacoste sortira le 7 septembre 2020 sur le site de la boutique américaine thechinatownmarket.com , puis le 9 septembre sur lacoste.com

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

trois × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR