Share

Collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021

Collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021

Collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021

Last week, the famous New York brand KITH celebrated its 10 years of existence by offering a collaboration with its faithful partner New Balance (article available HERE). For the next « Monday Program », the label of Ronnie Fieg celebrates another event, the Mandela Day. KITH and the family of the late Nelson Mandela have designed a capsule collection that honors the values of this great man.

A child of Queens, Ronnie Fieg once said he drew inspiration from his past, his childhood and adolescence among many different communities. A cultural richness that allowed him to be who he is today, with his human values and his unlimited creativity. It’s therefore not surprising that the talented designer wanted to pay tribute to a man symbol of freedom, tolerance and will : Nelson Mandela.

The head of the United Nations said : « Nelson Mandela International Day, Mandela Day, provides an opportunity to reflect on the life and legacy of the legendary global advocate for dignity, equality, justice and human rights ».

Each year on Nelson Mandela’s birthday, everyone can pay tribute to this extraordinary man who embodied the highest human values. Having suffered many injustices, he called until his death for solidarity and an end to racism. Great ideas shared by Ronnie Fieg and his brand KITH, and which are honored through this collection designed with the daughter and granddaughter of Nelson Mandela and also the Mandela House.

The capsule consists of crewnecks and short and long sleeve t-shirts in an assortment of white, black and dark green colors. These pieces are adorned with strong illustrations, cult phrases of this legendary fighter of inequality or/and archival photos of Nelson Mandela at different times in his life, when he was young, imprisoned or President of South Africa. Some of the tops have the MANDELA KITH branding on the chest and others feature the co-branding more prominently on the front or back of the garment.

The KITH for Mandela Day 2021 capsule collection will be released on Monday, July 19, 2021 at 11AM EST, in KITH stores and on kith.com. Proceeds from sales will be donated to several organizations that share Nelson Mandela’s values, such as #HastagLunchBag (food donations), Black Girls CODE (supporting and helping minority women to work in the digital world) and Innocence Project (fighting against unjust judicial convictions). Prices will range from 70$ to 80$ for the t-shirts and the sweatshirt will cost 150$. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

ten − three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021

Collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021

Collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021

La semaine dernière, la fameuse marque new-yorkaise KITH a célébré ses 10 ans d’existence en nous proposant une collaboration avec son fidèle partenaire New Balance (article dispo ICI). Pour le prochain « Monday Program », le label de Ronnie Fieg célèbre un autre événement, le Mandela Day. KITH et la famille du regretté Nelson Mandela ont conçu une collection capsule qui met à l’honneur les valeurs de ce grand homme.

Enfant du Queens, Ronnie Fieg a déjà déclaré tirer ses inspirations de son passé, de son enfance et adolescence parmi un grand nombre de communautés différentes. Une richesse culturelle qui lui a permis d’être celui qu’il est aujourd’hui, avec ses valeurs humaines et sa créativité sans limite. C’est donc sans surprise que le talentueux designer a souhaité rendre hommage à un homme symbole de liberté, tolérance et volonté : Nelson Mandela.

Le chef de l’Organisation des Nations Unies a déclaré : « La journée internationale Nelson Mandela, le Mandela Day, donne l’occasion de réfléchir sur la vie et l’héritage du légendaire défenseur mondial de la dignité, l’égalité, la justice et les droits humains ».

Chaque année, le jour de l’anniversaire de Nelson Mandela, chacun peut rendre hommage à cet homme extraordinaire qui incarnait les plus hautes valeurs humaines. Ayant subit beaucoup d’injustices, il appelait jusqu’à sa mort à la solidarité et à la fin du racisme. De grandes idées partagées par Ronnie Fieg et sa marque KITH, et qui sont mises à l’honneur à travers cette collection conçue avec la fille et la petite-fille de Nelson Mandela ainsi que la Maison Mandela.

Cette capsule se compose de sweats à col rond et de t-shirts à manches courtes ou longues, dans un assortiment de couleurs blanche, noire et vert foncé. Ces pièces sont ornées d’illustrations fortes, de phrases cultes de ce légendaire combattant des inégalités ou/et de photos d’archives de Nelson Mandela à différents moments de sa vie, lorsqu’il était jeune, emprisonné ou Président d’Afrique du Sud. Certains hauts sont ornés du branding MANDELA KITH sur la poitrine et d’autres arborent ce co-branding de façon plus imposante sur l’avant ou le dos du vêtement.

La collection capsule KITH for Mandela Day 2021 sortira le lundi 19 juillet 2021 à 11h CET (heure de Paris), dans les boutiques KITH et sur kith.com. Les bénéfices des ventes seront reversés à plusieurs organismes qui partagent les valeurs de Nelson Mandela, comme #HastagLunchBag (dons de nourriture) , Black Girls CODE (soutien et aide les femmes issues de minorités à travailler dans le monde numérique) et Innocence Project (lutte contre les condamnations judiciaires injustes). Les prix varieront entre 60€ et 68€ pour les t-shirts et le sweat coûtera 127€. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

cinq + 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR