Share

Collection capsule FILA x Flock Together en exclusivité sur LN-CC

Collection capsule FILA x Flock Together en exclusivité sur LN-CC

Collection capsule FILA x Flock Together en exclusivité sur LN-CC

The legendary Italian brand FILA unveils a collaboration with the young London-based birdwatching collective, FLOCK TOGETHER. The 2 partners offer us a capsule inspired by the kingfisher and composed of the FILA 1990 Trailblazer silhouette revisited and a duo of technical fleeces.

FLOCK TOGETHER was born during the confinement of 2020. In these turbulent times of health crisis and social protests, Ollie Olanipekun and Nadeem Perera sought to engage with their local communities. These two birdwatching and environmental exploration enthusiasts have been organizing nature walks to allow people to recharge, de-stress and learn more about their environment and the eco-system.

Since equipping the famous explorer Reinhold Messner to climb Mount Everest in 1978, the FILA brand is known for its nature-inspired technical collections and its extensive archive of ski, hiking, mountaineering and trekking apparel.

Today’s collaboration combines FILA’s alpine and outdoor heritage with FLOK TOGETHER’s forward-thinking approach to urban exploration. The collection’s colors are inspired by the blues, greens and bright orange of the kingfisher bird.

The reinterpreted Trailblazer features a mismatched look, while adorning the under-ankle area with a special pattern. The shoe features metal hiking eyelets and a rugged lugged outsole for maximum comfort. The little extra : the right foot of each pair is embellished with an NFC tag. When scanned with a smartphone, it leads to a microsite on LNCC.com where there is a database of the best places in the UK to watch kingfishers.

The collaborative fleece is made of technical materials and is offered in 2 versions : off-white/brown and blue/brown. It features reinforcements at the elbows and a removable waterproof top layer. To complete the look, we find the co-branding applied on the chest and the name of the online store LN-CC applied on the sleeve.

The FILA x Flock Together capsule collection is available exclusively on ln-cc.com. 15% of the sales will be donated to the FLOCK TOGETHER community fund.

Share post:

Comment ( 1 )

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

10 − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Collection capsule FILA x Flock Together en exclusivité sur LN-CC

La légendaire marque italienne FILA dévoile une collaboration avec le jeune collectif londonien d’observation des oiseaux, FLOCK TOGETHER. Les 2 partenaires nous proposent une capsule inspirée du martin-pêcheur et composée de la silhouette FILA 1990 Trailblazer revisitée et d’un duo de polaires techniques.

FLOCK TOGETHER est né pendant le confinement de 2020. En ces temps tourmentés de crise sanitaire et de manifestations sociales, Ollie Olanipekun et Nadeem Perera ont cherché à s’engager pour leurs communautés locales. Ces 2 passionnés d’observation d’oiseaux et d’exploration environnementale, ont organisé des balades dans la nature afin de permettre aux gens de se ressourcer, déstresser et d’en apprendre davantage sur leur environnement et l’éco-système.

Depuis avoir équipé le célèbre explorateur Reinhold Messner à gravir le Mont Everest en 1978, la marque FILA est connu pour ses collections techniques inspirées de la nature et ses vastes archives de vêtements de ski, randonnée, d’alpinisme et trekking.

La collaboration présentée aujourd’hui combine l’héritage alpin et outdoor de FILA avec l’approche d’exploration urbaine avant-gardiste de FLOK TOGETHER. Les couleurs de la collection s’inspirent des bleus, verts et orange vif de l’oiseau martin-pêcheur.

La Trailblazer réinterprétée présente un look mismatched, tout en se parant d’un motif spécial au niveau de la zone sous cheville. La chaussure bénéficie d’œillets métalliques de type randonnée et d’une semelle robuste à crampons afin d’assurer le confort maximal. Le petit plus : e pied droit de chaque paire est agrémenté d’une étiquette NFC. Lorsqu’elle est scannée avec un smartphone, elle conduit à un microsite sur LNCC.com où se trouve une base de données regroupant les meilleurs endroits au Royaume-Uni pour observer les martin-pêcheurs.

La polaire collaborative se compose de matériaux techniques et nous est proposée en 2 versions : blanc cassé/marron et bleu/marron. Elle se pare de renforcements au niveau des coudes et d’une superposition supérieure imperméable amovible. Pour compléter le look, on retrouve le co-branding appliqué sur la poitrine et le nom de la boutique de vente en ligne LN-CC appliqué sur la manche.

La collection capsule FILA x Flock Together est disponible en exclusivité sur ln-cc.com. 15% des ventes seront reversé au fonds communautaire de FLOCK TOGETHER.

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR