Share

Collection BAPE x Kid Cudi

Collection BAPE x Kid Cudi

Collection BAPE x Kid Cudi

Going back to the legendary collaboration between the Run DMC group and adidas, and more recently Drake and Nike with the creation of the sub-label NOCTA, hip-hop artists have emblematic affinities with major sportswear and streetwear brands. Today, a new association is born : rapper Kid Cudi has teamed up with the famous Japanese streetwear brand BAPE to design a complete capsule collection.

Kid Cudi has already expressed his strong appreciation for the founder of the BAPE brand, Nigo. He finds him inspiring and has great respect for him. In fact, for the record, before becoming fully involved in music, the American rapper worked as a salesman in the BAPE shop in New York.

This collection is the largest that BAPE has ever developed with an artist.

It consists of 20 pieces, including a representation of Kid Cudi as Baby Milo and his signature « Moon Man ». We find classic streetwear brand items draped in an « ENTERGALACTIC » version of the BAPE signature camo, such as zipped hoodies and hoodies, crewneck sweaters, t-shirts and joggers. Jeans, cardigan and bomber jacket were also designed. Caps and beanies are also offered to go with these clothes, as well as a G-Shock watch, mostly in pink and red colors.

The BAPE x Kid Cudi collection will be released on February 20 in BAPE stores, as well as online at bape.com and shop.kidcudi.com. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

4 × 3 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection BAPE x Kid Cudi

Collection BAPE x Kid Cudi

Collection BAPE x Kid Cudi

En remontant à la légendaire collaboration entre le groupe Run DMC et adidas, à plus récemment Drake et Nike avec la création du sous label NOCTA, les artistes hip-hop ont des affinités emblématiques avec les grandes marques sportswear et streetwear. Aujourd’hui, une nouvelle association voit le jour : le rappeur Kid Cudi fait équipe avec la fameuse marque streetwear japonaise BAPE afin de concevoir une collection capsule complète.

Kid Cudi a déjà exprimé sa forte appréciation pour le fondateur de la marque BAPE, Nigo. Il le trouve inspirant et lui voue un profond respect. D’ailleurs, pour l’anecdote, avant de s’investir pleinement dans la musique, le rappeur américain a travaillé en tant que vendeur dans le shop BAPE de New York.

Cette collection est la plus large que BAPE ait élaborée à ce jour avec un artiste.

Elle comprend 20 pièces, qui se parent notamment d’une représentation de Kid Cudi sous forme de Baby Milo et de sa signature « Moon Man ». On retrouve des articles classiques de la marque streetwear, drapés dans une version « ENTERGALACTIC » du camo signature BAPE, tels que des hoodies et gilets à capuche zippés, sweats à col rond, t-shirts et joggers. Un jeans, un cardigan et un blouson de type bomber ont également été conçus. Pour accompagner ces vêtements, des bonnets et des casquettes nous sont aussi proposés, ainsi qu’une montre G-Shock essentiellement rose et rouge.

La collection BAPE x Kid Cudi sortira le 20 février dans les boutiques BAPE, ainsi qu’online sur bape.com et shop.kidcudi.com. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

un × un =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR