Share

Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH

Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH

Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH

For its Autumn/Winter 2020 collection, the famous Japanese shop ATMOS is partnering for the second time with the American outdoor clothing brand MANATASH. This new collaboration uses the bandana pattern that appeared on the first 3 pieces created by the two partners for the last Spring/Summer season. In connection with the cold days to come, the bandana Paisley print is found on 3 new textile items : a MA-1 jacket, a hoodie and a 2way shoulder bag.

MANATASH is an outerwear brand founded in Seattle in 1993 and inspired by nature, sports and American/Japanese culture. This label uses only sustainable and often recycled materials. MANATASH designs unique pieces made of weather-resistant quality materials, but also in connection with lifestyle fashion and steetculture. This combination of universes has allowed the American brand to gain popularity in recent years and to gain a place of choice in major sneaker and streetwear shops around the world.

These 3 articles are therefore designed with high quality materials of conscientious origin, for maximum comfort, well-being and in an eco-responsible spirit.

The black and white MA-1 jacket is covered with a harmonious and symmetrical Paisley bandana pattern. The orange lining brings a nice touch of elegance and contrast, and even adds the reversible option to this jacket. We can also see a nod to the typical « bombers » jackets of the 80/90s. Warmth is maintained by the PRIMALOFT fleece : a thermal insulation material made of synthetic microfiber for heat retention. Good to know, PRIMALOFT was originally developed in the 1980s for the United States Army.

The black hoodie is quite light. So it combines perfectly with the jacket for outdoor activities. It’s also perfect to wear indoors or on sunny autumn afternoons. The hood and pockets are made of 100% polyester fabric and features the Paisley bandana pattern matching the jacket.

The 2-way shoulder bag, with exactly the same design as the jacket, completes the collection. As its name suggests, it can be worn in two ways : as a shoulder bag or as a tote bag. It’s adorned with a black and white Paisley banana pattern, and its lining appears in orange.

The ATMOS Lab x MANATASH Collection will be released on November 21, 2020 on atmos-tokyo.com and in some Atmos shops.

The jacket will be priced at 240€, the hoodie 120€ and the bag 65€.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

eight + six =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH

Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH

Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH

Pour sa collection Automne/Hiver 2020, le fameux shop japonais ATMOS s’associe pour la deuxième fois à la marque de vêtements outdoor américaine MANATASH. Cette nouvelle collaboration reprend le motif bandana apparu sur les 3 premières pièces créées par les deux partenaires pour la saison Printemps/Eté passée. En lien avec les jours froids à venir, l’imprimé bandana Paisley se retrouve sur 3 nouveaux articles textile : une veste MA-1, un hoodie et sac d’épaule 2way.

MANATASH est une marque de vêtements d’extérieur fondée à Seattle en 1993 et inspirée par la nature, le sport et la culture américaine/japonaise. Ce label utilise uniquement des matériaux durables et souvent issus du recyclage. MANATASH conçoit des pièces uniques en matériaux qualitatifs résistants aux intempéries, mais aussi en lien avec la mode lifestyle et la steetculture. Cette combinaison d’univers a permis à la marque américaine de gagner en popularité ces dernières années et d’obtenir une place de choix dans les grands shops de sneakers et streetwear du monde entier.

Ces 3 articles sont donc conçus avec des matériaux de qualité supérieure et d’origine consciencieuse, pour un maximum de confort, de bien-être et dans un esprit écoresponsable.

La veste de type MA-1 noire et blanche est recouverte d’un motif bandana Paisley harmonieux et symétrique. La doublure orange apporte une belle touche d’élégance et de contraste, et ajoute même l’option réversible à cette veste. On peut y voir aussi un clin d’œil aux vestes « bombers » typiques des années 80/90. Le maintien au chaud est assuré par le molleton en PRIMALOFT : un matériau d’isolation thermique en microfibre synthétique permettant la rétention de chaleur. Pour info, PRIMALOFT a été initialement développé dans les années 1980 pour l’armée des Etats-Unis.

Le sweat hoodie de couleur noire est assez léger. Il se combine donc parfaitement bien avec la veste pour les activités à l’extérieur. Il est aussi parfait à porter à l’intérieur ou lors des après-midi ensoleillées d’automne. La capuche et les poches sont fabriquées avec un tissu 100% polyester et comporte le motif bandana Paisley assorti à la veste.

Le sac d’épaule 2way, reprenant exactement le même design que la veste, complète la collection. Comme son nom l’indique, il peut être porté de deux façons : en bandoulière ou comme un tote bag. Il se pare donc d’un motif banana Paisley noir et blanc, et sa doublure apparaît de couleur orange.

La Collection ATMOS Lab x MANATASH sortira le 21 novembre 2020 sur le site atmos-tokyo.com et dans quelques shops Atmos.

La veste sera au prix de 240€, le hoodie 120€ et le sac 65€.

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR