Collection A.P.C x Lacoste « Interaction #14 »

The legendary French brand Lacoste and the Paris-based production and design studio A.P.C. have joined forces to present their first collaborative collection. On the program, around 40 pieces for men and women inspired by the 90s.

Since 2018, Louise Trotter, Lacoste’s artistic director, has been breathing sophistication and modernity into the crocodile brand founded in 1933 by tennis player René Lacoste, in reference to the nickname he was given on the court : « crocodile », which he then decided to have embroidered on his white shirts.

Louise Trotter worked with the founders of A.P.C Paris, Jean and Judith Touitou, to create pieces that are both playful and minimalist, reminiscent of 90’s fashion. These items mix sportswear and military design, a strong inspiration for A.P.C.

Among the highlights are an oversized windbreaker in raw blue denim, another in blue nylon and one in khaki gabardine.

The collection also features a white dress with a wide polo collar, classic and long shirts, striped polo shirts and a patchwork version, as well as an assortment of baggy jeans and fleece pants that are tightened at the ankle. Sweatshirts and t-shirts complete the apparel collection. All of these pieces feature oversized and attractive green co-branding, incorporating the iconic Lacoste Crocodile with the A.P.C. logo.

The capsule also includes sneakers reinterpreted in A.P.C.’s sleek, minimalist style, as well as other accessories such as striped socks, denim bags, a hyper-big tote bag and a special candle whose scent evokes a stroll to the tennis courts in the French capital’s famous Luxembourg Gardens.

The A.P.C x Lacoste « Interaction #14 » collection will be released on June 8, 2022 in stores and online at lacoste.com and apc.fr. Prices range from 25€ to 390€. Don’t sleep !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Sneakers news directly by email

En Français 🇫🇷

In English 🇺🇸/🇬🇧

Collection A.P.C x Lacoste « Interaction #14 »

La légendaire marque française Lacoste et l’atelier de production et de création A.P.C basé à Paris unissent leurs talents pour nous présenter leur toute 1ère collection collaborative. Au programme, une quarantaine de pièces pour hommes et femmes inspirées des années 90.

Depuis 2018, Louise Trotter, directrice artistique de Lacoste, insuffle un élan de sophistication et de modernité à la marque au crocodile fondée en 1933 par le tennisman René Lacoste, en référence au surnom qu’on lui donnait sur le cours : « crocodile », qu’il décida alors de faire broder sur ses chemises blanches.

Louise Trotter a travaillé avec les fondateurs d’A.P.C Paris, Jean et Judith Touitou pour créer des pièces à la fois ludiques et minimalistes rappelant la mode des 90’s. Ces articles mêlent sportswear et design militaire, une inspiration forte chez A.P.C.

Parmi les items phares, on découvre un coupe-vent oversize en denim bleu brut, un autre en nylon bleu et un dernier en gabardine kaki.

La collection s’articule également autour d’une robe blanche large à col polo, de chemises classiques ou longues, de polos rayés et une version patchwork, ainsi qu’un assortiment de jeans « baggy » et de pantalons en molleton resserrés à la cheville. Des sweatshirts et des t-shirts complètent la collection apparel. L’ensemble de ces pièces comporte un co-branding vert oversize et attractif, intégrant l’iconique Crocodile Lacoste au logo A.P.C.

La capsule comprend également des sneakers réinterprétées dans le style élégant et minimaliste d’A.P.C., ainsi que d’autres accessoires tels que des chaussettes rayées, des sacs en denim, un tote bag hyper big et une bougie spéciale dont l’odeur évoque une balade vers les cours de tennis dans les fameux Jardins du Luxembourg de la capitale française.

Collection A.P.C x Lacoste « Interaction #14 » sortira le 8 juin 2022 en boutiques et online sur les sites des partenaires lacoste.com et apc.fr. Les prix varient entre 25€ et 390€. Ne dormez pas !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR