Share

LACOSTE X CONCEPTS COLLABORATION

LACOSTE X CONCEPTS COLLABORATION

LACOSTE X CONCEPTS COLLABORATION

The famous French high-end casual wear brand LACOSTE has teamed up with the American company Concepts to design a first capsule collection in a limited edition. This collaboration mixes the streetwear universe of the Boston shop with the timeless elegance of the brand co-founded by René Lacoste more than 85 years ago. A textile collection is proposed as well as a sneaker based on the silhouette of the first Lacoste running : the Velocity, renamed « Storm 96 ».

The two labels seem very different but in the end, they share common elements. The city of Boston is the cradle of Concepts but also a place that marked the history of the Lacoste label. Indeed, during a tennis match played by René Lacoste in August 1923, a journalist from the « Boston Evening Transcript » nicknamed the tenacious French tennis player « Crocodile ». This reference influenced René Lacoste in his choice of logo, which has become legendary. René Lacoste had been charmed by the city of Boston and its atmosphere, he said he felt as much French as American. The two companies share common values of commitment, know-how, innovation and excellence.

For the name attributed to the pair presented today « Storm 96 », the number 96 corresponds to the year 1996. It coincides both with the launch of the first Lacoste « Velocity » running and with the opening of the first Concepts boutique.

This sneaker is limited to 650 units. It retains its original 90’s shape and has modern touches on the finishes and details.

The shoe features a white mesh upper with beige leather overlays on the front of the foot, and black nubuck and grey suede on the laceguard, sides and heel. To add modernity to the pair, an iridescent crocodile logo appears on the black quarter panel, the tongue patch is interchangeable and a discreet small storage pocket hidden in the tongue allows for storage of other units. The inner lining is trimmed in white and red at the heel. To affirm the design, the Lacoste name appears on the heel and the iridescent Concepts brand adorns the tricoloured heel strap. The whole is based on a white EVA midsole and a white rubber outsole with touches of red on the front of the foot and grey under the heel.

A textile collection in pastel shades with reflective details has also been developed. It consists of iconic items such as hoodies, t-shirts, tracksuits, swim shorts, windbreaker and caps.

As Tarek Hassan, the founder of Concepts says, « We want to offer customers a collection of an international historical brand with a unique Concepts touch that combines the future of sport and luxury ».

The Lacoste x Concepts textile collection and sneaker « Storm 96 » will be available on August 14, 2020 in Concepts stores in Boston, New York, Los Angeles, Shanghai and Dubai, as well as on lacoste.com and CNCPTS.com.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

10 − seven =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

COLLABORATION LACOSTE X CONCEPTS

COLLABORATION LACOSTE X CONCEPTS

COLLABORATION LACOSTE X CONCEPTS

La célèbre marque française de casual wear haute de gamme LACOSTE s’est associée aux américains de chez Concepts afin de concevoir une première collection capsule en édition limitée. Cette collaboration mixe l’univers streetwear du shop de Boston avec l’élégance intemporelle de la marque cofondée par René Lacoste il y a plus de 85 ans. Une collection textile nous est proposée, ainsi qu’une sneaker basée sur la silhouette de la première running Lacoste : la Velocity, rebaptisée « Storm 96 ».

Les deux labels semblent très différents mais au final, ils partagent des éléments communs. La ville de Boston est le berceau de Concepts mais aussi un lieu qui marqua l’histoire du label Lacoste. En effet, lors d’un match de tennis disputé par René Lacoste en août 1923, un journaliste du « Boston Evening Transcript » avait surnommé le tenace tennisman français de « Crocodile ». Cette référence influença René Lacoste pour son choix de logo, aujourd’hui devenu légendaire. René Lacoste avait été charmé par la ville de Boston et son atmosphère, il disait se sentir autant français qu’américain. Aussi les deux entreprises se rejoignent sur des valeurs communes d’engagement, de savoir-faire, d’innovation et d’excellence.

Pour le nom attribué à la paire présentée aujourd’hui « Storm 96 », le nombre 96 correspond à l’année 1996. Elle coïncide à la fois avec le lancement de la première running Lacoste « Velocity » et avec l’ouverture de la première boutique Concepts.

Cette sneaker est limitée à 650 exemplaires dans le monde. Elle conserve son shape d’origine des 90’s et comporte des touches de modernité sur les finitions et les détails.

La chaussure se compose d’un upper en mesh blanc avec des superpositions en cuir beige sur l’avant du pied, et en nubuck noir et daim gris sur le laceguard, les côtés et le talon. Pour ajouter de la modernité à la paire, un logo crocodile iridescent apparait sur le quarter panel noir, le patch de languette est interchangeable et d’une discrète petite poche de rangement dissimulée dans la languette permet de stocker les autres unités. La doublure intérieure se pare de blanc, et de rouge au niveau du talon. Pour affirmer le design, le nom Lacoste apparait sur le talon et la marque Concepts iridescente orne le tirant de talon tricolore. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle intermédiaire EVA blanche et une outsole en caoutchouc blanc avec des touches de rouge sur l’avant du pied et de gris sous le talon.

Une vaste collection textile dans des tons pastel avec des détails réfléchissants a aussi été élaborée. Elle se compose d’articles iconiques tels que des hoodies, t-shirts, pantalons de sport, short de bain, de coupe-vent et de casquettes.

Comme le dit Tarek Hassan le fondateur de Concepts « Nous souhaitons proposer aux clients une collection d’une marque historique internationale, avec une touche unique de Concepts qui allie l’avenir du sport et du luxe ».

La collection textile et la sneaker « Storm 96 » Lacoste x Concepts seront disponibles le 14 août 2020 dans les boutiques Concepts de Boston, New York, Los Angeles, Shangai et Dubaï, ainsi que sur le site lacoste.com et CNCPTS.com

 

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

20 − six =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR