Share

Air Max Day 2021 celebration by Overkill shop: Bring the Future to Light

Air Max Day 2021 celebration by Overkill shop: Bring the Future to Light

Air Max Day 2021 celebration by Overkill shop: Bring the Future to Light

March 26, 1987 is a special date for Nike. It marks the launch of the very first Air Max 1. To honor this technology that crosses generations with as much success, the giant of Beaverton celebrates the « Air Max Day » every year on March 26. The Berlin-based reference shop OVERKILL decided to pay tribute to this 2021 event in its own way : with graffiti.

During the Air Max Day (which extends rather over 1 month), the American giant is used to present new models, like the Air Max Pre-Day unveiled a few days ago (article available HERE). Nike also creates the buzz by reissuing cult silhouettes and colorways, as well as legendary collabs.

For the AMD 2021, the Swoosh’s brand hit hard by releasing two legendary Air Max : the collaboration CLOT x Nike Air Max 1 « Kiss of Death » and the hyper sought Nike Air Max 90 Bacon.

These pairs with mythical and explosive colors inspired the German team of OVERKILL who has its roots in graffiti. They wanted to represent these two models in an artistic form and based on the motto « Thing Big ». Thus, the facade of a building near the OVERKILL store served as a canvas for graffiti artist HRVB, aka M.von Bias (@hrvbtheweird on Instagram). The artist took the design of each pair and transposed it in his own way in 2 parts on the facade. The spectacular work is called « Bring the Future to Light » and also conveys a message of tolerance and anti-racism with the painted phrase « The Future holds all the colors ».

The OVERKILL shop is also committed to eco-responsibility, sustainability and climate protection. That’s why the paints used to design these street art pieces come from AIRLITE (@airlite on Instagram), the first manufacturer in the world to produce a paint that is not made with chemical components, but with nanoparticles. This means that the Italian company AIRLITE’s paint is natural, non-toxic and on top of that, has air cleaning properties due to its nature. It’s important to know that the nanoparticle materials are activated by light and interact with the moisture in the air, so that harmful substances and particles are filtered out of the air.

All details of the Air Max Day 2021 Celebration by Overkill shop : « Bring the Future to Light » are available on the shop’s blog  https://www.overkillblog.com/2021/03/19/air-max-day-2021-bring-future-to-light/ .  You will also find an interview of the graffiti artist HRVB and a nice video presenting his work on the façade of the Berlin building.

Don’t hesitate to follow all these people on social networks, as well as to have a look at the selection of sneakers, clothes, accessories and graffiti material on the website of the store overkill.com. Enjoy your visit !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Célébration du Air Max Day 2021 by Overkill shop: Bring the Future to Light

Célébration du Air Max Day 2021 by Overkill shop: Bring the Future to Light

Célébration du Air Max Day 2021 by Overkill shop: Bring the Future to Light

Le 26 mars 1987 est une date spéciale pour Nike. Elle marque le lancement de la tout première Air Max 1. Pour honorer cette technologie qui traverse les générations avec toujours autant de succès, le géant de Beaverton célèbre le « Air Max Day » tous les ans, le 26 mars. Le shop berlinois de référence OVERKILL a décidé de rendre hommage à cet événement 2021 à sa façon : par le graffiti.

Lors du Air Max Day (qui s’étend plutôt sur 1 mois), le géant américain a pour habitude de nous présenter de nouveaux modèles, comme la Air Max Pre-Day dévoilée il y a quelques jours (article dispo ICI). Nike créé également le buzz en rééditant des silhouettes et coloris cultes, ainsi que des collabs légendaires.

Pour le AMD 2021, la marque au Swoosh a frappé fort en ressortant deux Air Max iconiques : la collaboration CLOT x Nike Air Max 1 « Kiss of Death » et la hyper recherchée Nike Air Max 90 Bacon.

Ces paires aux coloris mythiques et explosifs ont inspiré l’équipe allemande d’OVERKILL qui a ses racines dans le graffiti. Elle a souhaité représenter ces deux modèles sous une forme artistique et sur la base de la devise « Thing Big ». Ainsi, la façade d’un immeuble près de la boutique OVERKILL a servi de toile pour le graffeur HRVB, aka M.von Bias (@hrvbtheweird sur Instagram). L’artiste a repris le design de chaque paire et l’a transposé à sa manière en 2 parties sur la façade. L’œuvre spectaculaire est nommée « Bring the Future to Light » et transmet également un message de tolérance et d’anti-racisme avec la phrase peinte « The Future holds all the colors » ( Le Futur comprend/soutient toutes les couleurs).

Le shop OVERKILL est également engagé dans une démarche écoresponsable, de durabilité et de protection du climat. C’est pourquoi, les peintures utilisées pour concevoir ces œuvres streetart proviennent de chez AIRLITE (@airlite sur Instagram), le premier fabricant au monde à produire une peinture qui n’est pas conçue à l’aide de composants chimiques, mais de nanoparticules. Cela signifie que la peinture de l’entreprise italienne AIRLITE est naturelle, non toxique et en plus, possède des propriétés de nettoyage de l’air en raison de sa nature. Il faut savoir que les matériaux à base de nanoparticules sont activés par la lumière et interagissent avec l’humidité de l’air, de sorte que les substances et les particules nocives soient filtrées hors de l’air.

Tous les détails de la Célébration du Air Max Day 2021 by Overkill shop : « Bring the Future to Light » sont disponibles sur le blog du shop https://www.overkillblog.com/2021/03/19/air-max-day-2021-bring-future-to-light/ . Vous y trouverez aussi une interview de l’artiste graffeur HRVB et une sympathique vidéo présentant son œuvre sur la façade de l’immeuble berlinois.

N’hésitez pas à suivre tous ces intervenants sur les réseaux sociaux, ainsi qu’aller jeter un œil à la sélection de sneakers, vêtements, accessoires et matériel de graff sur le site de la boutique overkillshop.com. Bonne visite !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 × deux =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR