Share

Capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown »

Capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown »

Capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown »

The French brand VUARNET unveils an eyewear and clothing capsule paying tribute to the Z-Boys, a skateboarding crew from the 70’s in Santa Monica. It’s named « Dogtown » in reference to Venice Beach, the original area of this gang of skateboarding friends.

Founded in 1957, VUARNET was born in the French Alps but gained popularity on the California coast when Jean Vuarnet, the skier and co-founder of the eponymous brand, won the Olympic gold medal in Squaw Valley in 1960. With sunglasses on the ski slopes, he launched the VUARNET brand which was an immediate and worldwide success.

For this capsule, the French company was inspired by the many images of Z-Boys wearing original VUARNET sunglasses. We discover a limited edition of 100 pairs of sunglasses made of bio-acetate and featuring a retro 70s design with an oversized and curved construction. They are numbered and available in dark blue.

VUARNET also called on the Biarritz skateboarders ON Y VA who bring the eccentric Californian style of the Z-Boys to the Basque coast. These artists-skaters-surfers have redesigned the iconic VUARNET logo in the 70’s style they love so much. It appears in a combination of blue/yellow, pink/blue, coral/fuchsia. It can be seen applied to a limited series of white hoodies and white or black t-shirts.

The Vuarnet « Dogtown » capsule is available in stores and on the French brand’s website eu.vuarnet.com. Prices are set at 210€ (250$) for the pair of glasses, 165€ (195$) for the hoodie and 75€ (88$) for the t-shirt. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 × 3 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown »

Capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown »

Capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown »

La marque française de lunettes VUARNET dévoile une capsule eyewear et clothing rendant hommage aux Z-Boys, un crew de skateurs des 70’s de Santa Monica. Elle est nommée « Dogtown » en référence à Venice Beach, la zone d’origine de cette bande de potes amoureux de la planche à roulettes.

Fondée en 1957, VUARNET est née dans les Alpes françaises mais a connu une belle popularité sur la côte californienne lorsque Jean Vuarnet, le skieur et co-fondateur de la marque éponyme, remporta la médaille d’or olympique à Squaw Valley en 1960. Avec des lunettes de soleil sur les pistes de ski, il lance la marque VUARNET qui connu un succès immédiat et mondial.

Pour cette capsule, l’entreprise française s’est inspirée des nombreuses images des Z-Boys portant des lunettes de soleil VUARNET originales. On découvre une édition limitée de 100 paires de lunettes de soleil en bio-acétate et arborant un design retro 70 avec une construction oversize et courbée. Elles sont numérotées et déclinées en bleu foncé.

VUARNET a aussi fait appel au groupe de skateurs de Biarritz ON Y VA qui transporte le style californien excentrique des Z-Boys sur la côte Basque. Ces artistes-skateurs-surfeurs ont redessiné le logo VUARNET iconique dans le style 70’s qu’ils affectionnent tant. Il apparaît dans une combinaison de couleur bleue/jaune, rose/bleue, corail/fuchsia. On le découvre appliqué sur une série limitée de hoodies blancs et de t-shirts blancs ou noirs.

La capsule Vuarnet « Dogtown » est disponible en magasins et sur le site de la marque française eu.vuarnet.com. Les prix sont fixés à 210€ pour la paire de lunettes, 165€ pour le hoodie et 75€ pour le t-shirt. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

trois × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR