Share

Capsule Sacai x Emotionally Unavailable

Capsule Sacai x Emotionally Unavailable

Capsule Sacai x Emotionally Unavailable

The brand of KB Lee and Edison Chen, EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE, has teamed up with the famous Japanese label SACAI to bring us a brand new capsule inspired by the legendary board game Scrabble. This collaboration honors the long-standing friendship between the two entities and highlights their deep connections.

For the record, the two founders of EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE are already well known in the streetwear world. KyBum Lee is the former head designer of California-based label UNDEFEATED and Edison Chen is the co-founder of Hong Kong-based brand CLOT. Drawing on their respective experiences and connection to Chitose Abe, the partners created a collection that reflects the complicity between the brands through new creative forms.

KB Lee came up with the idea for the capsule design while playing Scrabble with his family. To express the great complicity between the brands, he was inspired by the way words link together thanks to their common letters. A nice metaphor for friendship and shared values.

The Made in Japan collection includes a complete outfit with jacket, shirt and pants, in a green and brown satin color palette. The signature SACAI MA-1 aviator jacket is embellished with a Scrabble board pattern, uniting the SACAI and EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE brandings. The shirt and pants with a « pajama » look are a perfect match for this design.

The SACAI x EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE capsule is now available on the label’s website emotionallyunavailable.com and in SACAI stores worldwide. Prices are set at 580$ for the MA-1 and 490$ for the pants or shirt.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

5 × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Capsule Sacai x Emotionally Unavailable

Capsule Sacai x Emotionally Unavailable

Capsule Sacai x Emotionally Unavailable

La marque de KB Lee et Edison Chen EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE s’est associée au fameux label japonais SACAI afin de nous proposer une capsule inédite inspirée du légendaire jeu de société Scrabble. Cette collaboration honore l’amitié de longue date entres les deux entités et met en lumière leurs connexions profondes.

Pour la petite histoire, les deux fondateurs de EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE sont déjà bien connus dans le monde du streetwear. KyBum Lee est l’ancien designer en chef du label californien UNDEFEATED et Edison Chen est le co-fondateur de la marque de Hong Kong CLOT. Forts de leurs expériences respectives et de leur lien avec Chitose Abe, les partenaires ont créé une collection reflétant la complicité entre les marques à travers de nouvelles formes créatives.

KB Lee a eu l’idée du design de cette capsule en jouant au Scrabble avec en famille. Pour exprimer la grande complicité entre les marques, il s’est inspiré de la façon dont les mots se lient entre eux grâce à leurs lettres communes. Une jolie métaphore de l’amitié et des valeurs partagées.

La collection Made in Japan comprend un outfit complet veste, chemise et pantalon, dans une palette de couleurs satinées vertes et marron. On retrouve le blouson aviateur MA-1 signature SACAI agrémenté d’un motif de planche de Scrabble, unissant les brandings SACAI et EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE. La chemise et le pantalon au look « pyjama » reprennent parfaitement ce design pour un effet combo parfait.

La capsule SACAI x EMOTIONALLY UNAVAILABLE est désormais disponible sur le site du label emotionallyunavailable.com et dans les points de vente SACAI à travers le monde. Les prix sont fixés à 778€ pour le MA-1 et 450€ pour le pantalon ou la chemise.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR