Capsule Round Two x 2G « ROUND2G »

The American designer Sean Wotherspoon has just landed in Tokyo, a city he particularly likes and where he has a special relationship with members of the local sneaker and streetwear community. In addition to participating in an adidas talk show organized by atmos at the beginning of August (article available HERE), the founder of Round Two offers us a collab designed with another iconic shop of the Shibuya district, 2G.

ROUND TWO and 2G have already worked together in the past. This collaborative capsule comes 1 year after their last common project.

Simple and effective, this collection named « ROUND2G » includes a short sleeve t-shirt declined in 4 colors and featuring 2 different styles of prints.

The white and petrol blue versions are adorned with the special co-branding corresponding to the name of the capsule « ROUND2G ». This mention associating the names of the 2 shops is printed 4 times, in yellow, purple, sky blue and black, on the front of the garment. The « O » of ROUND is replaced by a spiral that creates an artistic link between the name of the shop of Sean Wotherspoon and its meaning.

This logo appears in 2 shades of blue on the front of the other 2 shirts, beige and black washed. The imposing spiral is surrounded by the ROUND and 2G brandings in red. These circular prints are associated and completed by the abbreviations of major Japanese and American cities that host ROUND TWO and 2G stores, presented in yellow : TYO (Tokyo), CHI (Chicago), LA (Los Angeles), NY (New York), MIA (Miami), OSK (Osaka).

The Round Two x 2G capsule « ROUND2G » will be released on July 29, 2022, to celebrate Sean Wotherspoon’s return to Japanese soil after a long time. It will be available at the 2G shop in Tokyo, where the American designer will be visiting, and online at 2gtokyo.com.

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Capsule Round Two x 2G « ROUND2G »

Le designer américain Sean Wotherspoon vient d’atterrir à Tokyo, une ville qu’il apprécie particulièrement et où il entretient des relations privilégiées avec des membres de la communauté sneakers et streetwear locale. En plus de participer à un talk show adidas organisé par atmos au début du mois d’août (article disponible ICI), le fondateur de Round Two nous propose une collab conçue avec un autre shop emblématique du quartier de Shibuya, 2G.

ROUND TWO et 2G ont déjà travaillé ensemble dans le passé. Cette capsule collaborative arrive 1 an après leur dernier projet commun.

Simple et efficace, cette collection nommée « ROUND2G » comprend un t-shirt à manches courtes décliné en 4 coloris et comportant 2 styles de prints différents.

Les versions blanches et bleu pétrole sont ornées du co-branding spécial correspondant au nom de la capsule « ROUND2G ». Cette mention associant les noms des 2 shops est imprimée 4 fois, de couleur jaune, purple, bleu ciel et noire, sur la face avant du vêtement. Le « O » de ROUND est remplacé par une spirale qui crée un lien artistique entre le nom du shop de Sean Wotherspoon et sa signification.

Ce logo apparaît en 2 nuances de bleu sur la face avant des 2 autres t-shirts, beige et noir délavé. L’imposante spirale est entourée des brandings ROUND et 2G de couleur rouge. Ces prints circulaires sont associés et complétés par les abréviations des grandes villes japonaises et américaines qui accueillent les boutiques ROUND TWO et 2G, présentées de couleur jaune : TYO (Tokyo) , CHI (Chicago), LA (Los Angeles), NY (New York), MIA (Miami), OSK (Osaka).

La capsule Round Two x 2G « ROUND2G » sortira le 29 juillet 2022, afin de célébrer le retour de Sean Wotherspoon sur le sol japonais depuis une longue période. Elle sera disponible au shop 2G de Tokyo, où le designer américain sera de passage, ainsi qu’online sur 2gtokyo.com.

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR