Brooklyn Blooms x Kith x Vault By Vans Slip-On « Love Thy Community »

After proposing us a collaborative capsule a few days ago (article available HERE), KITH unveils a new project with the Californian brand Vault by VANS. During the 10th anniversary celebrations of the New York streetwear label, Ronnie Fieg and Vans had the idea to launch a campaign called « Love Thy Community » to support local minority businesses. Brooklyn Blooms, a flower store in Brooklyn, is the first of 6 companies to be highlighted through this program.

According to KITH and Vans, the launch of the « Love Thy Community » campaign was inspired by the Vans’ 2020 « Foot the Bill » initiative focused on small businesses and KITH’s 2021 « Community » that highlighted local minority-owned companies. The 2 labels then joined forces to develop a broader collaborative campaign, « Love Thy Community ».

Brooklyn Blooms is a local flower store located in Brooklyn, New York, founded by LaParis Phillips in 2017. It has since become the pinnacle of floral shopping in Brooklyn with the unique floral assortments and welcoming atmosphere of its store.

The floral artist decided to put his own spin on the iconic Slip-On. This special version features an all-over graphic upper with a few colorful flower patterns in yellow, red, blue, purple or green. The white heel insert features multicolored flower embroidery « STL » and « BKNY », corresponding respectively to the abbreviations of the cities of Saint Louis, where LaParis is originally from, and Brooklyn New York, where she opened her store. Vans’ legendary red Off The Wall badge and a white vulcanized sole finish off the design.

The pair will be released with a specially designed short sleeve t-shirt. It comes in white with a co-branding on the chest and an imposing print on the back surrounded by multicolored flowers and featuring Brooklyn Blooms’ slogan « Creating Beautiful Things Out of Beautiful Things ».

The Brooklyn Blooms x Kith x Vault By Vans Slip-On « Love Thy Community » will be released on August 6, 2022 in stores and online at brooklynblooms.com. The other 5 stores participating in the « Love Thy Community » campaign will launch their collaborative pairs in the coming months. Stay tuned !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Brooklyn Blooms x Kith x Vault By Vans Slip-On « Love Thy Community »

Après nous avoir proposé une capsule collaborative il y a quelques jours (article disponible ICI), KITH dévoile une nouveau projet avec la marque californienne Vault by VANS. Lors des célébrations des 10 ans du label streetwear new-yorkais, Ronnie Fieg et Vans ont eu l’idée de lancer une campagne nommée « Love Thy Community » visant à soutenir les entreprises des minorités locales. Brooklyn Blooms, un magasin de fleurs de Brooklyn, est la première des 6 sociétés à être mise en lumière à travers ce programme.

D’après KITH et Vans, le lancement de la campagne « Love Thy Community » a été inspiré par l’initiative de 2020 « Foot the Bill » de Vans axée sur les petites entreprises et de « Community » de KITH en 2021 qui mettait en lumière les sociétés locales appartenant à des minorités. Les 2 labels se sont ensuite rejoints pour développer une campagne collaborative plus large « Love Thy Community ».

Brooklyn Blooms est un magasin de fleurs local situé à Brooklyn, New York, fondé par LaParis Phillips en 2017. Il est depuis devenu le summum du shopping floral à Brooklyn avec des assortiments floraux uniques et l’atmosphère accueillante de sa boutique.

L’artiste fleuriste a décidé d’apporter sa touche à l’iconique Slip-On. Cette version spéciale arbore une tige recouverte d’un graphisme en all over et comportant quelques motifs de fleurs colorées, jaunes, rouges, bleues, purple ou vertes. Au niveau de l’empiècement de talon blanc, on découvre des broderies multicolores en forme de fleurs « STL » et « BKNY », correspondant respectivement aux abréviations des villes de Saint Louis, d’où LaParis est originaire, et de Brooklyn New York où elle a ouvert sa boutique. Le légendaire badge rouge Off The Wall de Vans et une semelle vulcanisée blanche finalisent harmonieusement le design.

La paire sortira accompagnée d’un t-shirt à manches courtes spécialement conçu pour l’occasion. Il est présenté en blanc avec un co-branding sur la poitrine et avec un imposant print au dos entouré de fleurs multicolores et reprenant le slogan de Brooklyn Blooms « Creating Beautiful Things Out of Beautiful Things » (Créer de belles choses à partir de belles choses).

La Brooklyn Blooms x Kith x Vault By Vans Slip-On « Love Thy Community » sortira le 6 août 2022 en magasin et online sur brooklynblooms.com. Les 5 autres boutiques participant à la camgagne « Love Thy Community » lanceront leurs paires collaboratives au cours des mois à venir. Restez connectés !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR