Share

Brain Dead x AS Roma

Brain Dead x AS Roma

Brain Dead x AS Roma

The fruitful experience of collaborations between major soccer clubs and sport/streetwear brands, such as Juventus x Palace and most recently PSG x Jordan (article available HERE), has paved the way for a new generation of jerseys and training outfits. AS Roma endorses this trend and has teamed up with Brain Dead, the world-renowned creative artists collective based in Los Angeles, to design this year’s brand new 4th jersey and shorts.

« Brain Dead and Roma have developed a kit that resonates with the essence of a team that has been able to bring victories to its people with a pure passion for the game » reads an official press release.

Roma is currently in the final year of its partnership with Beaverton giant Nike, after both partners agreed to terminate the existing agreement. This makes possible future unexpected collaborations, such as today with the independent art label Brain Dead. The latter brings sport into another universe, that of fashion. This project can thus bring new fans, coming from the fashion world, to Roma as well as incite tifosi to take an interest in the creation of clothing.

The jersey presented was added to the PES 2021 as part of the latest Data Pack 3.0. It features long sleeves and combines the Italian club’s emblematic colors of red and yellow. Brain Dead chose to reintroduce the old circular logo from 1977 to 1997 « lupetto nero » (the black cub) on the chest and to arrange its own in an all over pattern in a subtle way, thanks to its shade of color. The Brain Dead brand and the slogan « Sradicare la realtà » (Eradicate reality) in black, decorate the center of the jersey. We also find an AS Roma crest and a circular yellow Brain Dead logo on the upper right arm. A yellow and red checkered collar and cuffs, as well as two-tone sleeves and side stripes complete the vintage design of this collaboration.

The shorts appear in yellow with red and yellow checkered hem. The embroidered cub logo and the black Brain Dead inscription appear on the side of the thigh.

The Brain Dead x AS Roma kit was released on December 18 as a limited edition on the Italian club’s websitehttps://www.asromastore.com/ and the Brain Dead website wearebraindead.com, as well as in all Dove Street Market stores and at selected retailers. The jersey costs 110€ and the shorts 50€. There is still some stock left, don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

19 − 5 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Brain Dead x AS Roma

Brain Dead x AS Roma

Brain Dead x AS Roma

L’expérience fructueuse de collaborations entre de grands clubs de football et des marques sport/streetwear, comme la Juventus x Palace et le plus récemment le PSG x Jordan (article dispo ICI), a ouvert la voie à une nouvelle génération de maillots et tenues d’entraînement. L’AS Roma approuve cette tendance et a fait équipe avec Brain Dead, le collectif d’artistes créatifs de renommé mondiale basé à Los Angeles, afin de concevoir le tout nouveau 4eme maillot de cette année, ainsi qu’un short.

« Brain Dead et la Roma ont développé un kit qui résonne l’essence d’une équipe qui a été capable d’apporter des victoires à ses gens avec une pure passion pour le jeu », lit-on dans un communiqué de presse officiel.

La Roma se retrouve actuellement dans la dernière année de partenariat avec le géant de Beaverton Nike, après que les deux partenaires aient accepté de mettre fin à l’accord existant. Cela rend possible de prochaines collaboration inattendues, comme aujourd’hui avec le label artistique indépendant Brain Dead. Ce dernier amène le sport dans un autre univers, celui de la mode. Ce projet peut donc apporter de nouveaux fans, issus de la mode, à la Roma ainsi qu’inciter des tifosi à s’intéresser à la création de vêtements.

Le maillot présenté a été ajouté au PES 2021 dans le cadre du dernier Data Pack 3.0. Il se pare de manches longues et combine les couleurs emblématiques du club italien, rouge et jaune. Brain Dead a choisi de réintroduire l’ancien logo circulaire de 1977 à 1997 « lupetto nero » ( le louveteau noir) sur la poitrine et de disposer le sien dans un motif all over de façon subtile, de part sa nuance de couleur. La marque Brain Dead et le slogan « Sradicare la realtà » (Eradiquer la réalité) de couleur noire, ornent le centre du maillot. On retrouve aussi un écusson AS Roma et un logo circulaire jaune Brain Dead sur le haut du bras droit. Un col et des poignets en damiers jaunes et rouges, ainsi que des manches bicolores et des rayures latérales complètent le design vintage de cette collaboration.

Le short apparait de couleur jaune avec l’ourlet en damiers rouges et jaunes. Le logo louveteau brodé et l’inscription noire Brain Dead apparaissent sur le côté de la cuisse.

Le kit Brain Dead x AS Roma est sorti le 18 décembre en édition limitée sur le site du club italien https://www.asromastore.com/ et celui de Brain Dead wearebraindead.com, ainsi que dans toutes les boutiques Dove Street Market et chez certains détaillants. Le maillot est au prix de 110€ et le short 50€. Il reste encore un peu de stock, ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

10 − 8 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR