Share

BOOK « SNEAKERS CULTURE » By Max Limol

BOOK « SNEAKERS CULTURE » By Max Limol

BOOK « SNEAKERS CULTURE » By Max Limol

The famous French sneaker collector Max LIMOL, who is a former basketball player and industrial consultant, unveils his new book called « SNEAKERS CULT:URE ». This book 100% made in France aims to break the purely consumerist image of sneakers. It follows the 2 reference books of the author released in 2015 and 2019 : « Sneakers Culture, 100 baskets mythiques » and « 50 shades of Sneakers Culture », respectively. 

Dedicated to sneaker culture, this art book demonstrates that through their history, sneakers are found in art, design, cinema, music, sports, technology, society in general. It is indeed a large and important phenomenon, a « sneaker culture ». The fine editor Max Limol has perfectly combined serious and qualitative contents with original and eye-catching images, in order to make this book pleasant and accessible to all, initiates and neophytes alike.

Through the 224 pages of this book, the author shows how in more than a century, sneakers have left the sports fields to become a real global social phenomenon. We discover the inspiring destinies of men and women who are part of this sneaker culture, such as designers, artists, filmmakers, sportsmen or entrepreneurs, through exclusive interviews. For example, the book includes an interview with DJ Fredwreck, the talented beatmaker and songwriter for Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dog and Eminem. On the visual side, the book features more than 200 photos, some of which reveal previously unseen or very rare pairs. We also finc several illustrations by graphic designer Caroline Blanchet, a specialist in sports.

The icing on the cake is the fifteen pages devoted to the Jordan phenomenon, whose popularity continues to grow. Max Limol has been a Michael Jordan fan since he was a child. He kept all his pairs of sneakers as a symbol of the passing of time. Over the years, his passion has defined his path and become a true source of inspiration. Thanks to his books, Max acts as an inventor and shares his passion with as many people as possible. He draws the contours of this new, unusual, rich and unifying culture.

« SNEAKERS CULT:URE » by Max Limol is a beautiful art book with an enriched collector’s edition, numbered and limited to 500 copies. It’s made in France and printed on paper from eco-managed forests (FSC standard) by a printer with the Imprim’Vert label. Available in presale on the KISS KISS BANK platform until November 15, 2021 (https://www.kisskissbankbank.com/fr/projects/sneakers-culture), the price is set at 34€ for the classic version and 90€ for the collector’s edition. An autographed classic model is also available for 50€. Don’t delay to reserve the version of your choice !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

5 × four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

BOOK « SNEAKERS CULTURE » By Max Limol

BOOK « SNEAKERS CULTURE » By Max Limol

BOOK « SNEAKERS CULTURE » By Max Limol

Le fameux collectionneur de sneakers français Max LIMOL, qui est un ancien basketteur et consultant industriel , dévoile son nouveau livre nommé « SNEAKERS CULT:URE ». Cet ouvrage 100% made in France vise à casser l’image purement consumériste des sneakers. Il fait suite aux 2 livres référence de l’auteur sortis en 2015 et 2019 : « Culture sneakers, 100 baskets mythiques » et « 50 shades of Sneakers Culture », respectivement.  

Consacré à la culture sneakers, ce livre d’art démontre qu’à travers leur histoire, les sneakers se retrouvent dans l’art, le design, le cinéma, la musique, le sport, la technologie, la société en général. Il s’agit bien d’un phénomène large et important, une « culture sneakers ». Le fin rédacteur Max Limol a su conjuguer à la perfection contenus sérieux et qualitatifs avec images inédites et accrocheuses, afin de rendre ce livre agréable et accessible à tous, initiés comme néophytes.

A travers les 224 pages de cet ouvrage, l’auteur démontre comment en plus d’un siècle, les sneakers ont quitté les terrains de sport pour devenir de vrais phénomènes de société planétaires. On découvre les destins inspirants d’hommes et de femmes qui font partie de cette culture sneakers, tels que des designers, artistes, cinéastes, sportifs ou entrepreneurs, via des entretiens exclusifs. Par exemple, ce livre comporte une interview de DJ Fredwreck, le talentueux beatmaker et songwriter de Dr Dre, Snoop Doggy Dog et Eminem. En ce qui concerne le côté visuel, l’ouvrage est doté de plus de 200 photos, dont certaines dévoilent des paires inédites ou très rares. On retrouve également plusieurs illustrations de la graphiste spécialiste du sport, Caroline Blanchet.

La cerise sur le gâteau, une quinzaine de pages est consacrée au phénomène Jordan, dont la popularité ne cesse de croître. Max Limol est fan de Michael Jordan depuis son enfance. Il conservait précieusement toutes ses paires de sneakers comme un symbole du temps qui passe. Au fil des années, sa passion a défini son parcours en devenant une véritable source d’inspiration. Grâce à ses ouvrages, Max agit comme un inventoriste et partage sa passion avec le plus grand nombre de personnes. Il dresse les contours de cette nouvelle culture insolite, riche et fédératrice.

« SNEAKERS CULT:URE » de Max Limol est un beau livre d’art doublé d’une version collector enrichie, numérotée et limitée à 500 exemplaires. Il est fabriqué en France et imprimé sur du papier issu de forêts éco-gérées (norme FSC) chez un imprimeur labellisé Imprim’Vert. Accessible en prévente sur la plateforme KISS KISS BANK BANK jusqu’au 15 novembre 2021 (https://www.kisskissbankbank.com/fr/projects/sneakers-culture), le prix est fixé à 34€ pour la version classique et 90€ pour le tirage collector. Un modèle classique dédicacé est également proposé à 50€. Ne tardez pas à réserver la version de votre choix !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

10 − cinq =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR