BODEGA X NEW BALANCE 574 LEGACY “ARRIVAL”

A few weeks ago, I told you in an article (available HERE) about the latest collaboration between New Balance and the Boston shop Bodega. This collab, whose slogan is « Internationally known, locally respected », was part of the celebration of the 15th anniversary of Bodega. This project consisted of two special NB 574, made from high end materials and declined in 2 eye-catching colorways : blue and yellow.

Today, I suggest you to discover the « Arrival » (the yellow colorway).

The « Arrival » is composed of a mesh and furry suede upper in yellow. A nod to the other color of this pack, the inner lining is dressed in blue. This iteration benefits from reflective elements, such as the iconic N logo on the side, the heel tab as well as the contours of the collar and the top of the toe box. To affirm the collab, the traditional tongue tag has been replaced with a special illustration from the « Internationally known, locally respected » theme. The New Balance branding still appears on the top of this tag. Matching heel clips on the upper, a white midsole with a grey insert and a black rubber outsole finish off the design of this collaborative pair nicely.

I think this collaboration is a beauty. The materials, like the finishes, are of very good quality on my pair. This little yellow color associated with grey and blue elements bring a little contrast and character to this sneaker. You will have understood, I validate in 100% this collaboration.

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

BODEGA X NEW BALANCE 574 LEGACY « ARRIVAL »

Il y a quelques semaines, je vous parlais dans un article (dispo ICI) de la dernière collaboration entre New Balance et le shop de Boston Bodega. Cette collab, qui a pour slogan « Internationally known, locally respected », participait à la célébration des 15 ans de BODEGA. Ce projet se composait de deux NB 574 spéciales, fabriquées à partir de matériaux haut de gamme et déclinées en 2 coloris accrocheurs : bleu et jaune.

Je vous propose aujourd’hui de découvrir la « Arrival » (le coloris jaune).

La « Arrival » se compose d’une empeigne en mesh et daim poilu de couleur jaune. Petit clin d’œil à l’autre coloris de ce pack, la doublure intérieure s’habille de bleu. Cette itération bénéficie d’éléments réfléchissants, tels que l’emblématique logo N latéral, le heel tab ainsi que les contours du col et du haut de la toe box. Pour affirmer la collab, le tag de languette traditionnel a été remplacé par une illustration spéciale tirée du thème « Internationally known, locally respected ». Le branding New Balance apparaît tout de même sur la partie haute de cette étiquette. Des clips de talon assortis à l’empeigne, une midsole blanche avec un insert gris et une outsole en caoutchouc noir parachèvent élégamment le design de cette paire collaborative.

Je trouve cette collaboration de toute beauté. Les matériaux, comme les finitions, sont de très bonne qualité sur ma paire. Ce petit coloris jaune associé à des éléments gris et bleus permettent d’apporter un peu de contraste et du caractère à cette sneaker. Vous l’aurez compris, je valide à 100% cette collaboration.

 

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR