Share

Billie Eilish x Air Jordan 1 KO & Air Jordan 15

Billie Eilish x Air Jordan 1 KO & Air Jordan 15

Billie Eilish x Air Jordan 1 KO & Air Jordan 15

American singer-songwriter BILLIE EILISH presents her footwear collection designed in collaboration with JORDAN BRAND. The capsule includes an Air Jordan 1 KO and an Air Jordan 15.

The Grammy Award-winning artist drew on her childhood memories, unique style and ethical beliefs to reinterpret these iconic silhouettes.

Vegan and conscious of global environmental issues, Billie Eilish wanted her shoes to be free of all animal materials. Totally vegan, these special editions are made of more than 20% recycled materials. A project in line with the « Move to Zero » that the Swoosh brand has been implementing for some time.

Both silhouettes feature a monochrome look, one flashy, the other earthy. The Air Jordan 1 KO is dressed entirely in a « Ghost Green » colorway, while the Air Jordan 15 is presented in a beige/light brown colorway. Both pairs are adorned with the « Blohsh » logo that Billie Eilish designed when she was 15 years old and co-branding at the insole.

For the record, the Air Jordan 15 silhouette is the singer’s favorite Jordan silhouette. When she was younger, she had begged her family to buy her a pair. When she finally got it, she considered this shoe as « if they were a million dollars ».

The Billie Eilish x Air Jordan 1 KO & Air Jordan 15 will be released exclusively via store.bilieeilish.com on September 27, 2021, before launching on the Nike SNKRS app on July 30, 2021.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

five × 3 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Billie Eilish x Air Jordan 1 KO & Air Jordan 15

La chanteuse-compositrice américaine BILLIE EILISH présente sa collection footwear conçue en collaboration avec JORDAN BRAND. Cette capsule comprend une Air Jordan 1 KO et une Air Jordan 15.

L’artiste lauréate d’un Grammy Award s’est inspirée de ses souvenirs d’enfance, de son style unique et de ses croyances éthiques pour réinterpréter ces silhouettes emblématiques.

Vegan et consciente des problèmes écologiques mondiaux, Billie Eilish a souhaité que ses chaussures soient dépourvues de tout matériau animal. Totalement végétaliennes, ces éditions spéciales sont composées à plus de 20% de matériaux recyclés. Un projet en lien avec le « Move to Zero » que la marque Swoosh met en place depuis quelques temps.

Les deux silhouettes arborent un look monochrome, l’un flashy, l’autre terreux. La Air Jordan 1 KO s’habille entièrement d’un coloris « Ghost Green » alors que la Air Jordan 15 est présentée de couleur beige/marron clair. Les deux paires sont ornées du logo « Blohsh » que Billie Eilish a dessiné lorsqu’elle avait 15 ans et du co-branding au niveau de l’insole.

Pour l’anecdote, la silhouette Air Jordan 15 est la silhouette Jordan préférée de la chanteuse. Plus jeune, elle avait supplié sa famille de lui acheter une paire. Quand elle a finalement obtenue, elle a considéré cette chaussure comme « si elles étaient un million de dollars ».

Les Billie Eilish x Air Jordan 1 KO & Air Jordan 15 sortiront en exclusivité via le site store.bilieeilish.com le 27 septembre 2021, avant d’être lancées sur l’appli Nike SNKRS le 30 juillet 2021.

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR