Share

Basket4baller inaugurates a Parisian flagship

Basket4baller inaugurates a Parisian flagship

Basket4baller inaugurates a Parisian flagship

The national leader of online sales of basketball and Jordan items, BASKET4BALLER aka b4b, inaugurates its 2nd point of sale in France. After the flagship in Strasbourg, the retailer settles in the heart of the Parisian capital, at Châtelet, 31 rue de Rivoli.

Founded in 2009 by Gilles Bollinger, BASKET4BALLER is originally an online store specialized in performance and lifestyle basketball items. It has become one of the largest distributors in Europe and in 2019 established itself in Strasbourg, its hometown.

2 years later, on September 7, 2021, BASKET4BALLER will open its 2nd store in Paris.

A logical outcome for Gilles Bollinger : « Paris, the capital of basketball in Europe, is also the city chosen by the NBA for official NBA games in Europe and hosts the largest streetball tournament in Europe sponsored by Jordan Brand. It’s important for us to open a meeting place and to be able to offer customers an impactful brand experience in-store, thanks in part to the advice of our expert salespeople, who are all basketball players. We don’t just come to Paris to make sales, but also to become part of the Parisian basketball scene, to help develop the game through the rehabilitation of playgrounds, to provide material support for tournaments, etc. »

With a blue front, the 300m2 Parisian shop is spread over 2 levels. The ground floor is dedicated to Lifestyle products, with a Jordan corner and a selection of sneakers. The second floor is dedicated to Performance and hosts hundreds of bball references from all brands and an NBA corner. Innovation is also present in this store, a large phygital device has been set up. We discover digital terminals proposing the extension of the product referencing in store and the stock in real time, as well as a Footscan « b4b Perfect’fit » which allows to find « the shoe to fit » : the one adapted to the foot and to the use of each one.

For the design of the boutique, Gilles Bollinger called on the Carré Noir agency, part of the Publicis Group, which had already been involved in creating the Strasbourg store. The concept is subtly inspired by the world of basketball. The designers were inspired by the basketball net for the furniture and wall coverings. The « Lifestyle » level and the « Performance » floor share common codes that are treated in different ways. The birch, a living material on the ground floor, contrasts with the dichromate metal and painted concrete blocks of the first floor, while being intimately linked. Imposing graphic elements specially created for the b4b brand are scattered throughout the store.

The Parisian flagship BASKET4BALLERS was inaugurated on September 7, 2021 at the Place de l’Hôtel de Ville, at the crossroads of the rue de Rivoli and the rue du Renard, at 31 rue de Rivoli in the IVth arrondissement precisely. The shop is open every day, from Monday to Saturday from 10am to 8pm and on Sunday from 11am to 7pm. Enjoy your visit and good shopping !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 × one =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Basket4baller inaugurates a Parisian flagship

Basket4baller inaugurates a Parisian flagship

Basket4baller inaugurates a Parisian flagship

Le leader national de vente en ligne d’articles de basket et Jordan, BASKET4BALLER aka b4b, inaugure son 2ème point de vente en France. Après le flagship de Strasbourg, le retailer s’installe au cœur de la capitale parisienne, à Châtelet, au 31 rue de Rivoli.

Fondé en 2009 par Gilles Bollinger, BASKET4BALLER est à l’origine un site de vente en ligne spécialisé dans les articles de basketball performance et lifestyle. Il est devenu l’un des plus grands distributeurs en Europe et en 2019 s’est implanté à Strasbourg, son hometown.

2 ans plus tard, le 7 septembre 2021, BASKET4BALLER inaugure sa 2ème  boutique à Paris.

Un aboutissement logique pour Gilles Bollinger : « Paris, capitale du basket en Europe, est aussi la ville choisie par la NBA pour les matches officiels de la NBA en Europe et qui accueille le plus grand tournoi de streetball d’Europe sponsorisé par Jordan Brand. C’est important pour nous d’ouvrir un lieu de rencontre et de pouvoir offrir aux clients une expérience de marque impactante en magasin, grâce notamment aux conseils avisés de nos vendeurs experts, qui sont tous des joueurs de basket. On ne vient pas qu’à Paris pour faire des ventes, mais aussi pour s’intégrer au basket parisien, aider au développement du basket à travers la réhabilitation de play-grounds, apporter de l’aide matérielle à des tournois, etc. »

Arborant une devanture de couleur bleue, le shop parisien de 300m2 s’étend sur 2 niveaux. Le Rez de chaussée est dédié aux produits Lifestyle, avec notamment un corner Jordan et une sélection pointue de sneakers. Le premier étage se consacre à la Performance et accueille des centaines de références de bball de toutes les marques et un corner NBA. L’innovation est aussi bien présente dans cette boutique, un large dispositif phygital a été mis en place. On découvre des bornes digitales proposant l’extension du référencement produits en magasin et le stock en temps réel, ainsi qu’un Footscan « b4b Perfect’fit » qui permet de trouver « chaussure à son pied » : celle adaptée au pied et à l’usage de chacun.

Pour le design de la boutique, Gilles Bollinger a fait appel l’agence Carré Noir, du Groupe Publicis, qui était déjà intervenue pour la création du magasin de Strasbourg. Le concept s’inscrit subtilement dans l’univers du basketball. Les designers se sont inspirés du filet du panier de basket pour le mobilier et les revêtements muraux. Le niveau « Lifestyle » et l’étage « Performance » arborent des codes communs traités de manières différentes. Le bouleau, matière vivante du rez de chaussée, contraste avec le métal bichromaté et les blocs de béton peints du 1erétage, tout en étant intimement liés. D’imposants éléments graphiques spécialement crées pour la marque b4b sont dispersés dans la boutique.

Le flagship parisien BASKET4BALLERS a été inauguré le 7 septembre 2021 Place de l’Hôtel de Ville au carrefour de la rue de Rivoli et de la rue du Renard, au 31 rue de Rivoli dans le IVème arrondissement précisément. Le shop est ouvert tous les jours, du lundi au samedi de 10h à 20h et le dimanche de 11h à 19h. Bonne visite et bon shopping !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR