Share

BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020

BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020

BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020

The popular Swiss watch brand Swatch and the high-end Japanese streetwear label BAPE continue their collaboration. After the success of their first project, published in June 2019, the two partners are unveiling a range of watches inspired by the Summer Olympic Games and, more generally, « personalities who are not afraid to push the limits ». Three watches referring to the trio of Olympic medals are offer to us : a « Tokyo White Multi Camo », a « Tokyo Gray Multi Camo » and a « Tokyo Black Multi Camo ».

The watch with the « White » bracelet corresponds to the bronze medal, the « Gray » to the silver medal and the « Black » to the gold medal of the winner. These bracelets feature BAPE’s signature multicoloured camouflage pattern. This print is repeated in tone-on-tone on the dial in pink gold/bronze, silver or gold, depending on the medal the watch represents. All around the dial are the names of the world’s major capitals inscribed in black, or in white for the watch with the black bracelet. To complete the design, the BAPE monkey-head logo appears at the end of the white hand indicating the hours. Also, the Japanese and Tokyo brand names adorn each strap loop, while Swatch stands out on the clasp and the top of the dial. On the latter, we find the day and date function as well as the numbers 9 and 3 in bold, thus completing the design.

The BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020 « Tokyo White Multi Camo », « Tokyo Gray Multi Camo » and « Tokyo Black Multi Camo » watches are available in limited editions on the swatchxbape.swatch.com website, which will locate you and indicate the nearest shop where you can buy these models. The price per watch is 135€.

For your information, a boxed set of three Swatch x BAPE watches with exclusive designs has been released in an ultra-limited and numbered edition of 183 pieces worldwide for a price of 700€. This set was previewed for sale only to Swatch Club members.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

5 × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020

BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020

BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020

La populaire marque de montre suisse Swatch et le label haut de gamme streetwear japonais BAPE poursuivent leur collaboration. Après le succès de leur premier projet paru en juin 2019, les deux partenaires nous dévoilent un assortiment de montres inspiré des jeux olympiques d’été et plus globalement des « personnalités qui n’ont pas peur de repousser les limites ». Trois montres faisant référence au trio de médailles olympiques nous sont proposées : une « Tokyo White Multi Camo », une « Tokyo Gray Multi Camo » et une « Tokyo Black Multi Camo ».

La montre au bracelet en silicone « White » correspond à la médaille de bronze, la « Gray » à celle d’argent et la « Black » à la médaille d’or du vainqueur. Sur ces bracelets, on retrouve le motif camouflage multicolore signature du BAPE. Cet imprimé est repris en ton sur ton sur le cadran de couleur or rosé/bronze, argenté ou or, selon la médaille que la montre représente. Tout autour du cadran, on retrouve les noms des grandes capitales mondiales inscrits en noir, ou en blanc pour la montre au bracelet noir. Pour compléter le design, le logo tête de singe de BAPE apparait au bout de l’aiguille blanche indiquant les heures. Aussi, le nom de la marque japonaise et celui de Tokyo ornent chaque passant de bracelet, alors que Swatch se distingue sur le fermoir et le haut du cadran. Sur ce dernier, on retrouve la fonction jour et date, ainsi que les chiffes 9 et 3 en gras, finalisant ainsi le design.

Les montres BAPE x Swatch Big Bold 2020 « Tokyo White Multi Camo », « Tokyo Gray Multi Camo » et « Tokyo Black Multi Camo » sont disponibles en édition limitée sur le site swatchxbape.swatch.com qui vous localisera et indiquera le shop le plus proche où acheter ces modèles. Le prix par montre est de 135€, elle est livrée dans un étui en coque rigide recouvert du print camo signature de BAPE.

Pour info, un coffret de trois montres Swatch x BAPE aux designs exclusifs est sorti en édition ultra-limitée et numérotée à 183 exemplaires dans le monde pour un prix de 700€. Cet ensemble a été mis en vente en avant-première uniquement auprès des membres du Swatch Club.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × quatre =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR