Share

AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi

AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi

AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi

Angelo Baque’s brand AWAKE NY has already collaborated with big names in sneakers (several articles available on this site), but never with Vans. Now it’s done ! An association linking the East and West coasts has just surfaced. The New York imprint brings its touch to the legendary Sk8-Hi silhouette.

This first ever collaboration was unveiled in a lookbook featuring rapper Westside Gunn and directed by Shaniqwa Jarvis.

Speaking about this groundbreaking partnership, Angelo Baque said : « It’s exciting that Awake NY can serve as a conduit between the East and West Coasts. A partner like Vans truly complements us, and vice versa ». « As with all our collaborations, the community is the foundation. We’re looking forward to working with Fresh Youth Initiatives, and Children of Promise, NY. With the power of Vans, Greenhouse, and Foot Locker behind us, we’re truly able to make a difference ».

The iconic silhouette comes to us in 3 bold colorways : Black/Pink/Blue, Blue/Red and Green/Blue.

Vans’ legendary checkerboard pattern is featured, covering the side panels. The technique has been modernized, the checkerboards have been digitally printed. Other elements, such as the toe box, tongue, eyelets and heel, appear in solid black, blue or green, depending on the pair. White topstitching and contrasting laces in lagoon blue, neon yellow and bright red, respectively, accentuate the bold look of each version. To affirm the collab, the AWAKE branding is embroidered on the front of the side foot. A white side stripe and sole add the finishing touch.

The AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi in 3 colorways will be released on October 15, 2021 at AWAKE NY, followed by a launch via the Greenhouse app on October 20, before arriving at Foot Locker on October 22, 2021. The price is set at 90$ per colorway.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

19 + eighteen =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi

AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi

AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi

La marque d’Angelo Baque AWAKE NY a déjà collaboré avec des grands noms de la sneaker (plusieurs articles disponibles sur ce site), mais jamais avec Vans. C’est chose faite ! Une association reliant la côté Est et la côte Ouest vient de faire surface. L’empreinte new-yorkaise apporte sa touche à la légendaire silhouette Sk8-Hi.

Cette toute première collaboration a été dévoilée dans un lookbook mettant en vedette le rappeur Westside Gunn et réalisé par Shaniqwa Jarvis.

A propos de cette association inédite, Angelo Baque a déclaré « C’est excitant qu’Awake NY puisse servir de lien entre les côtes est et ouest. Un partenaire comme Vans nous complète vraiment, et vice versa ». « Comme pour toutes nos collaborations, la communauté est la fondation. Nous sommes impatients de travailler avec Fresh Youth Initiatives et Children of Promise, NY. Avec la puissance de Vans, Greenhouse et Foot Locker derrière nous, nous pouvons vraiment faire la différence. »

La silhouette emblématique nous est proposée en 3 coloris audacieux : Noir/Rose/Bleu, Bleu/Rouge et Vert/Bleu.

Le légendaire motif damier de Vans est mis en l’honneur, il recouvre les panneaux latéraux. La technique a été modernisée, les damiers ont été imprimés numériquement. Les autres éléments, tels que la toe box, la languette, les œillets et le talon, apparaissent de couleur unie noire, bleu ou verte, selon la paire. Des surpiques blanches et des lacets contrastants bleu lagon, jaune neon et rouge vif, respectivement, accentuent le look audacieux de chaque version. Pour affirmer la collab, le branding AWAKE est brodé sur l’avant du pied latéral. Une bande latéral et une semelle blanches apportent la touche finale.

La AWAKE NY x Vans Sk8-Hi déclinée en 3 coloris sortira le 15 octobre 2021 chez AWAKE NY, suivi d’un lancement via l’application Greenhouse le 20 octobre, avant d’arriver chez Foot Locker le 22 octobre 2021. Le prix est fixé à 90€ par coloris.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × quatre =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR