Share

atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART »

atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART »

atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART »

Japanese shop ATMOS continues to present innovative projects to spread street culture and highlight emerging artists. The retailer is organizing the first art exhibition of Dai Tamura in its Sendagaya store. To immortalize this event named « ILLUSTART », ATMOS and the artist offer us an exclusive t-shirt.

Independent Japanese artist Dai Tamura likes to combine his two passions : drawing and basketball. In 2016, he won the first prize of the ISCA caricature, the largest portrait competition in the world. He specializes in creating basketball-themed illustrations inspired by the great Michael Jordan, among others. His work has been used to illustrate other famous players such as Stephen Curry and Shaquille O’Neal, as well as top Japanese basketball players such as Rui Murakami and Yuta Watanabe. Highly respected in the NBA world, Dai Tamura has also collaborated with Jordan Brand.

This artist is known for his dynamic style, which can be seen in his hand-drawn works using colored pens and markers.

Dai Tamura has just released his first book and to accompany the launch, the artist has partnered with ATMOS for a special event : a solo exhibition in the Sendagaya store. The exhibition will feature paintings of animals related to the « animal » series of Atmos, a selection of works from the book, sneaker designs for the Nike.co.jp project, and an exclusive co-branded t-shirt. This garment is declined in 2 colorways, white or black, and features a contrasting graphic on the chest in the form of flames.

The atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART » will be held at the ATMOS store in Sendagaya from November 26 to 28, 2021. The t-shirt will be released in limited quantities in the shop and on atmos-tokyo.com, priced at 57$ (6600¥).

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

fifteen − three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART »

atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART »

atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART »

Le shop japonais ATMOS continue de nous présenter des projets innovants permettant de diffuser la street culture et de mettre en lumière des artistes émergents. Le détaillant organise la première exposition d’art de Dai Tamura dans son magasin de Sendagaya. Pour immortaliser cet évènement nommé « ILLUSTART », ATMOS et l’artiste nous proposent un t-shirt exclusif.

L’artiste japonais indépendant Dai Tamura aime combiner ses deux passions : le dessin et le basket. En 2016, il a remporté le premier prix de la caricature de l’ISCA, le plus grands concours de portraits au monde. Il s’est spécialisé dans la création d’illustrations sur le thème du basket en s’inspirant notamment du grand Michael Jordan. Son travail a déjà été utilisé pour illustrer d’autres joueurs célèbres tels que Stephen Curry et Shaquille O’Neal, ainsi que des basketteurs japonais de premier plan comme Rui Murakami et Yuta Watanabe. Très respecté dans le monde de la NBA, Dai Tamura a aussi collaboré avec Jordan Brand.

Cet artiste est reconnu pour son style dynamique, que l’on retrouve dans ses œuvres dessinées à la main à l’aide de stylos et marqueurs de couleurs.

Dai Tamura vient de sortir son premier livre et pour accompagner ce lancement, l’artiste s’est associé à ATMOS pour un événement spécial : une exposition solo dans le magasin de Sendagaya. On retrouvera des toiles présentant des animaux liées à la série « animal » d’ATMOS, une sélection d’œuvres tirées du livre, les dessins des sneakers pour le projet Nike.co.jp, ainsi qu’un t-shirt exclusif co-brandé. Ce vêtement est décliné en 2 coloris, blanc ou noir, et arbore un graphisme contrastant sur la poitrine en forme de flammes.

L’exposition atmos × DAI TAMURA 1st Art Exhibition « ILLUSTART » aura lieu au magasin ATMOS de Sendagaya du 26 au 28 novembre 2021. Le t-shirt sortira en quantités limitées dans le shop et sur atmos-tokyo.com, au prix de 50€ (6600¥).

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatre + 5 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR