Share

Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » + t-shirts by Tarou2

Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » + t-shirts by Tarou2

Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » + t-shirts by Tarou2

Continuing its bold design approach, the German brand adidas once again partnered with the solid Japanese brand Atmos. This collaboration, paying tribute to the heritage of the past and inspired by the Tokyo of the future, is based on the futuristic concept of the ZX ALKYNE silhouette. The two long-time partners are now offering a colorful version called « Neo Tokyo ».

The shoe presented combines the heritage of the runners of the 80’s with a futuristic design. It’s composed of an upper made of mixed materials. We find a black mesh base combined with multicolored iridescent overlays all over the foot. The futuristic design is complemented by scattered reflective details on the sneaker, including the three adidas signature side stripes, the toe, heel tab and two-tone laces. On the sides and bottom of the shoe, the reflective material reflects the different colors typical of Tokyo’s night scene, including fluorescent pink. The Atmos brand appears on the purple colored laces dubraes. As for the adidas brandings, they appear in red on the black tongue label and on the back side of the semi-translucent pink midsole. This last insert adds a modern look to the pair. The whole is based on a translucent encapsulated Boost technology midsole combined with a black outsole with a touch of pinkish-red under the toe and heel.

In addition to this pair, a special collaboration with the artist Tarou2 is proposed. The anime illustrator has designed a character wearing this famous atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo ». The atmosphere and the color palette match perfectly with the design of the shoe. This print is applied on the back of a black or white t-shirt in soft cotton. On the front, the emblematic adidas trefoil logo is embroidered with red thread.

On a « first come, first served » basis, the first buyers in stores of the « Neo Tokyo » pair of shoes will receive a limited edition poster created by Tarou2.

The Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » will be released on September 18, 2020 at A.T.A.D., in the Atmos Shinjuku, Atmos Shibuya and Atmos Namba shops. The pair will also be available via an online raffle with registration open from September 15, 2020.

The t-shirt in two colorways designed by Tarou2 for Atmos and adidas can be ordered from September 15, 2020 9:00 am to September 22, 2020 11:59 pm and will cost around 30€.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

4 × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » + t-shirts by Tarou2

Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » + t-shirts by Tarou2

Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » + t-shirts by Tarou2

Poursuivant dans une démarche de design audacieux, la marque allemande adidas s’est une nouvelle fois associée à la solide enseigne japonaise Atmos. Cette collaboration, rendant hommage à l’héritage du passé et inspirée par le Tokyo du futur, est basée sur le concept futuriste de la silhouette ZX ALKYNE. Les deux partenaires de longue date nous proposent aujourd’hui une version haute en couleurs baptisée « Neo Tokyo ».

La chaussure présentée combine héritage des runners des années 80 et design futuriste. Elle se compose d’un upper en matériaux mixtes. On retrouve une base en mesh noir associée à des superpositions multicolores irisées sur tout le pied. Le design futuriste est complété par des détails réfléchissants dispersés sur la sneaker, notamment sur les 3 bandes latérales signature adidas, la pointe, le heel tab et sur les lacets bicolores. Sur les côtés et les parties basses de la chaussure, le matériau réfléchissant reflète les différentes couleurs typiques de la scène nocturne de Tokyo, notamment du rose fluo. La marque Atmos apparait sur les dubraes de lacets de couleur purple. Quant aux brandings adidas, ils sont apposés de couleur rouge sur l’étiquette de languette noire et sur le côté arrière de la midsole semi-translucide rosée. Ce dernier empiècement apporte un look moderne à la paire. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle intermédiaire de technologie Boost encapsulée translucide, combinée à une outsole noire avec une touche de rouge-rosé sous la pointe et le talon.

En complément de cette paire, une collaboration spéciale avec l’artiste Tarou2 nous est proposée. L’illustrateur d’animés a conçu un personnage chaussé de cette fameuse atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo ». L’ambiance et la palette de couleurs matchent parfaitement avec le design de la chaussure. Ce print est appliqué au dos d’un t-shirt noir ou blanc en coton doux. Sur la face avant, on retrouve l’emblématique logo trèfle adidas brodé de fil rouge.

Sur le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi » , les premiers acheteurs en magasins de la paire de chaussures « Neo Tokyo » recevront un poster en édition limité créé par Tarou2.

La Atmos x adidas ZX ALKYNE « Neo Tokyo » sortira le 18 septembre 2020 chez A.T.A.D, dans les shop Atmos Shinjuku, Atmos Shibuya et Atmos Namba. La paire pourra aussi être acessible via une raffle en ligne dont les inscriptions seront ouvertes à partir du 15 septembre 2020.

Le t-shirt en deux coloris designé par Tarou2 pour Atmos et adidas pourra être commandé du 15 septembre 9:00 au 22 septembre 2020 23:59 et sera au prix de 30€ environ.

 

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

dix − 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR