Share

ATMOS x ADIDAS SUPERSTAR « R-SNK 1 »

ATMOS x ADIDAS SUPERSTAR « R-SNK 1 »

ATMOS x ADIDAS SUPERSTAR « R-SNK 1 »

The celebration of the 50th anniversary of the iconic adidas Superstar silhouette continues in a very interesting way. A few days before the release of the version created in collaboration with actor-director Jonah Hill (article available HERE), the German giant is once again teaming up with the famous Japanese store ATMOS to present an adidas Superstar in reflective colorway called « R-SNK 1 ».

On his Instagram account, Koji, the chief designer of Atmos, has unveiled a Superstar with a daring and stylish look. The shoe is reminiscent of the « SS 80s G-SNK 7 » collab from 2014, which combined 3M and Glow In The Dark technologies and had a snake print that appeared when it was dark.

The sneaker presented today consists of a black upper covered with a reflective silver snake print. The 3 side stripes, the laceguard and the heel tab are also in silver and in this reflective process, which is referring to the one used to design the adidas ZX Flux models. This nod to the adidas Xeon style brings a nice originality to the pair. As always with Koji, the details are meticulous. We find the black colour applied to the toe box’s iconic rubber shell, the stitching that highlights the silver inserts, and the inner lining and laces to ensure a harmonious design. To finalize the look, the whole is based on an all black sole.

The adidas ATMOS x adidas Superstar « R-SNK 1 » is expected to be available soon at Atmos and on the adidas website. The exact date and price have not yet been announced… Stay tuned.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

14 − twelve =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

ATMOS x ADIDAS SUPERSTAR « R-SNK 1 »

ATMOS x ADIDAS SUPERSTAR « R-SNK 1 »

ATMOS x ADIDAS SUPERSTAR « R-SNK 1 »

La célébration des 50 ans de l’iconique silhouette adidas Superstar se poursuit de façon très intéressante. Quelques jours avant la sortie de la version créée en collaboration avec l’acteur-réalisateur Jonah Hill (article dispo ICI), le géant allemand s’associe une nouvelle fois à la fameuse boutique japonaise ATMOS afin de nous présenter une adidas Superstar en coloris reflective, nommée « R-SNK 1 ».

Sur son compte Instagram, Koji, le designer en chef d’Atmos, a dévoilé une Superstar au look soigné et audacieux. Cette chaussure peut faire penser à la collab « SS 80s G-SNK 7 » de 2014, qui combinait technologies 3M et Glow In The Dark et dont le print snake apparaissait lorsqu’il faisait sombre.

La sneaker parue aujourd’hui se compose d’un upper de couleur noire recouvert d’un print snake argenté réfléchissant. Les 3 bandes latérales, le laceguard et le heel tab se présentent aussi de couleur argenté et en ce procédé réfléchissant, qui fait référence à celui employé pour concevoir les modèles adidas ZX Flux. Ce clin d’œil au style Xeon d’adidas apporte une belle originalité à la paire. Comme toujours avec Koji, les détails sont soignés. On retrouve la couleur noire appliquée sur l’emblématique coque en caoutchouc de la toe box, sur les surpiqures qui mettent en valeur les empiècements argentés, ainsi que sur la doublure intérieure et les lacets, pour assurer un design harmonieux. Afin de finaliser le look, l’ensemble repose sur une semelle totalement noire.

La ATMOS x adidas Superstar « R-SNK 1 » devrait sortir très prochainement, chez Atmos et sur le site adidas. La date précise et le prix n’ont pas encore été communiqués… Restez connectés.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

11 + 11 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR