Share

Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea »

Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea »

Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea »

The craze for the sneakers that resulted from collaborations with Nike’s SB division is in full swing. Not only the famous artist Travis Scott, but also many skate shops around the world have developed pairs in partnership with the American giant. After Instant Skateboards and Civilist (articles available on this site), the Californian skateboard store ATLAS is now bringing its touch to the popular Nike SB Dunk. Changing the habits a little bit, this silhouette is presented to us in High version and is called « Lost at Sea ».

The name of this shoe refers to the incident of the cargo ship « Hansa Carrier » in may, 27, 1990. This boat was carrying a large cargo of Nike shoes designed in Asia and traveling to the United States. However, heavy storms caused 21 containers with more than 60,000 Nike sneakers inside to be lost at sea. Six months later, these shoes reappeared on the beaches of the Pacific Northwest, creating an original and unforgettable anecdote !

However, in spite of the name referring to the sea, this shoe adopts a retro design inspired by the basketball silhouette, the Nike Air Flight 90. This shoe joins the universe of skate and basketball, and features a white cracked leather upper with tone-on-tone overlays like mudguard, laceguard and heel counter. A touch of contrast is provided by the side swoosh, collar, tongue, inner lining, insole and heel tab in ocean blue. To accentuate the pair’s vintage look, the contours of the side swoosh, thick laces and midsole appear off-white/yellowed. Another nod to the Nike Flight 90, on the tongue the Nike SB and Atlas co-brandings stand out respectively embroidered in white and red. An ocean blue rubber outsole with a red reminder under the middle of the foot, finalizes the famous retro design very popular at the moment in the world of sneakers.

The Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea » is expected to be released before the end of this year 2020, exclusively in the San Francisco ATLAS store, then in selected skate shop and on Nike.com. No precise date has been communicated so far, stay tuned…

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

nineteen + 15 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea »

Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea »

Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea »

L’engouement pour les sneakers issues de collaborations avec la division SB de Nike bat son plein. Non seulement l’incontournable artiste Travis Scott, mais aussi de nombreux skateshops à travers le monde ont élaboré des paires en partenariat avec le géant américain. Après Instant Skateboards et Civilist (articles disponibles sur ce site), le magasin de skate californien ATLAS vient apporter sa touche à la populaire Nike SB Dunk. Changeant un peu les habitudes, cette silhouette nous est présentée en version High et se nomme « Lost at Sea ».

Le nom de cette chaussure fait référence à l’incident du cargo « Hansa Carrier » du 27 mai 1990. Cette embarcation transportait une grande cargaison de chaussures Nike conçues en Asie et voyageant jusqu’aux Etats-Unis. Seulement, de fortes tempêtes ont fait perdre en mer 21 conteneurs avec plus de 60 000 sneakers Nike à l’intérieur. Six mois plus tard, ces chaussures réapparaissaient sur les plages du nord-ouest du Pacifique, créant une anecdote originale et inoubliable !

Cependant, malgré le nom se reportant la mer, cette chaussure adopte un design retro inspiré de la silhouette de basket-ball, la Nike Air Flight 90. Cette sneaker réunissant l’univers du skate et du basket-ball, se compose d’un upper en cuir craquelé blanc avec des superpositions en ton sur ton comme le mudguard, le laceguard et le contrefort de talon. Une touche de contraste est apportée par le Swoosh latéral, le col, la languette, la doublure intérieure, l’insole et le heel tab de couleur bleu océan. Afin d’accentuer le look vintage de la paire, les contours du Swoosh latéral, les lacets épais et la midsole apparaissent blanc cassé jauni. Autre clin d’œil à la Nike Flight 90, sur la languette les co-brandings Nike SB et Atlas se distinguent respectivement brodés en blanc et rouge. Une outsole en caoutchouc bleu océan avec un rappel rouge sous le milieu du pied, finalise le fameux design retro très apprécié en ce moment dans le monde de la sneaker.

La Atlas x Nike SB Dunk High « Lost at Sea » devrait sortir avant la fin de cette année 2020, en exclusivité dans le shop de San Francisco ATLAS, puis dans des magasins de skate sélectionnés et sur Nike.com. Aucune date précise n’a été communiquée à ce jour, restez connectés…

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

5 − 5 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR